We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Surprise”
Review of The Blue Pigeons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blue Pigeons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Surprise”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a lovely week-end we have recently enjoyed at The Blue Pigeons in Worth ,Kent. A very warm, friendly welcome by Emma ,Rob and their staff continuing throughout the week-end with excellent service, good food and a very clean comfortable garden room.Being a couple of "golden oldies" having no stairs to climb was an added bonus.!!Very rare to find a place where every guest is made to feel special.Would certainly book again when down that way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
It was lovely to get your feedback on your stay in one of our garden rooms and I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us!

We were delighted to meet you and your family and know that you all had a special time.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we really appreciated your kind comments!

Kind regards,

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    30
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
67
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

what a very charming and delightful find this hotel really is, with a welcoming smile from the minute we were greeted. The room a super delux spacious, modern and comfortable space, with value for money.We stayed two nights whilst visiting our relatives who live in nearby Sandwich. We were bed and breakfast and also enjoyed a lovely evening meal. Which was exceptionally well presented and cooked to perferction( I highly recomend the slow roasted lamb. DEVINE). We will stay here again when we next visit our relatives, without hesitation and recomend this boutique hotel to the rest of our family and friends. Emma and Rob we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for your hospitality Lesley&Russell xxx

Room Tip: Ask for the super delux king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Lesley & Russell,

I was delighted to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Pigeons!

We were so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were happy with your room and evening meal.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we appreciate your recommendations to the rest of your family.

Kind regards,

Emma & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the most amazing experience staying here. I really cannot remember the last time that we have ever been made to feel so welcome. The bar area was very comfy with plenty of choice of drinks and the real ale's were excellent with a nice touch of a local ale being served.
When we made it to our room it was spotless with all the usual trimmings you would expect from a boutique hotel.
We chilled out for a while before going down for dinner in the evening. Why this restaurant was not packed is beyond me, the food was out of this world and the service was excellent.
We were so impressed we booked in again for the following evening.
There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel if you didn't feel like driving to many of the local attractions. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We loved having you both as our guests here at the Pigeons and also enjoyed your company for a chat in the bar during the evening! We hope to see you both should you find yourselves down this way again. Emma & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay the owners Emma and Rob were really welcoming hosts, we had a garden room which was clean and well designed with everything we needed. We had a two night stay and ate in the restaurant both nights the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Would certainly return to this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Suzanne & David,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We enjoyed having you both as our guests and w3e are so glad you chose the blue pigeons for your weekend away!

We hope to see you back sometime!

Best wishes from all the staff and family.

X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After being let down by another hotel double booking us we were pleasantly surprised when we walked through the door at the Blue pigeons. We were greeted by Emma who couldn't be friendlier. Our room was a tiny bit on the small side but it was the only room available. Room was very clean with everything you would ask for.
The food and service was exceptional, could not fault it. All the staff bent over backwards to make our 2 night stay as pleasant as possible.
We would definitely stay there again.
Thanks again for a lovely weekend to all the staff.
Lee & Maggie

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggieandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Lee & Maggie, Thank you so much for the taking the time to post a review and for your lovely feedback! The other hotel's loss was definitely our gain as you were both a pleasure to look after and we were glad we could make up for the bad start to your weekend! Hopefully if you venture down this way again we'll see you both again! Kind regards, Emma & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We made a last minute booking and as soon as we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Had a drink at the bar first then were shown to our lovely garden room. Enjoyed a first class dinner in the restaurant and after a drink in another part of the very tastefully decorated seated area of the bar we went to our room. Lovely comfy bed with clean and good linen and towels. Had a delicious freshly made breakfast before we left. Highly recommend!
Beautifully decorated and first class hotel!

Room Tip: The garden room was secluded but near to the main building. Recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back should you visit the area again in the future! Kind regards, Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a lovely surprise to find this charming little gem in Worth! Worth is a lovely village in Kent, with a beautiful church but I never expected that there would be a B&B as classy as the Blue Pigeons. When I arrived there was a dining room chock full of merry makers - some kind of a business group having a fine old time celebrating Christmas. The bar had a few people relaxing in it and I enjoyed a nice glass of wine and did a bit of reading. Later I ordered some chips and salad and enjoyed the freshness of the salad and the crunch of the chips. I stayed in room 3 which is a double bed with a walk in shower. I couldn't have asked for more. It is beautifully decorated with thoughtful touches of reading lamps, hot beverage set up, big fluffy towels, a big tv and a cosy, warm bed. Even though there were people still at the bar, my room was quiet. In the morning I had my in room cuppa and headed down to a plentiful cooked breakfast made by Rob, who with his effervescent wife, Emma, run the Blue Pigeons.
I especially appreciated their attention to me as a single woman travelling, they went out of their way to treat me like family.
I'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks the back of the B&B and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Blue Pigeons! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and left such positive feedback for us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Emma & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.4 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandwich
690 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
513 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Pigeons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Pigeons

Property: The Blue Pigeons
Address: The Blue Pigeons The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue Pigeons 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business set in a beautiful Georgian building with an acre of gardens. Situated in the idyllic village of Worth, Kent. Offering a choice of 6 fabulous rooms to choose from and also a bar and brasserie for you to enjoy during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Blue Pigeons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Pigeons Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing