We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solley Farm House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Salutation(Sandwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Sandwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
169
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomgold roomattention to detailb bsandwichon arrivalwarm welcomeplaces to visitcakeenglish breakfastbiscuitsa real treatgracious hoststhought of everythingsmall villagemade us feelother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

When we drove up onto the drive we just knew this would be a wonderful B@B. The building is an old farm house which oozes charm and character set in a beautiful small village just slightly of the beaten track. Sandy our host was a delight and we were warmly greeted with a glass of wine on our arrival. The room is beautifully and tastefully furnished and is equipped with absolutely everything you need. Sandy's breakfasts are fantastic and really set you up for the day. The B @b proved to be a great place for visiting relatives in Canterbury and Whitstable, and is not far from Sandwhich and Deal which are lovely old Kentish coastal towns. We enjoyed our jogs across the famous golf course across to the beach. Thank you Sandy for a great stay..see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willettbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a lovely weekend stay at Solley's farm house for my 22nd Birthday. Sandy obviously takes pride in her B&B and ensures a very personal touch down to the smallest detail. From the welcome you receive to the extensive provisions in the room (ladies - anything you've forgotten Sandy's remembered) every eventuality is provided for.

Breakfast was a treat, with plenty of choices available. Sandy is very knowledgeable and was able to recommend many local amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambypamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a truly wonderful bed and breakfast. It is in a picturesque village. The farm house is divine and the rooms are delightful and spotless. They have everything you cold possibly need and more! Sandy the owner is absolutely charming. She makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is amazing. It will set you up for the day. I just can't wait to visit again. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: All three rooms are superb.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just come back from a lovely night stay at Solley's Farm House. Sandy made a huge effort to ensure our comfort & that every need had been thought of - from providing magazines & DVDs to recommending a fantastic restaurant. We would definitely stay here again & would have no hesitation in recommending the same to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeDJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We only stumbled across this gem when our usual hotel was full and others prices were astronomical due to jubilee madness but what a lucky find it was! Reasonably priced it thoroughly deserves it's 5 star rating and gold breakfast awards. The B&B was in a picturesque little village and was surrounded by gorgeous gardens. Even though we arrived late (we arranged this in advance) Sandy put herself out to stay up late to greet us with a smile and a large mug of very welcome tea! The gold room was fantastic-beautifully decorated- homely and comfy and with luxury extras including feather duvet and pillows, dvd player with library of films, chocolates, fruit bowl, biscuits, and a full range of simple toiletries in the bathroom! The bathroom even had a heated floor which was a lovely surprise!
The breakfast was absolutely delicious-the best we've had and we are regular travelers! Sandy went out of her way to accommodate our 13month old son buying in whole milk especially for us and doing him his own mini breakfast. She is a fabulous landlady who makes it seem as though nothing is too much trouble for her-friendly, chatty and very enthusiastic about what she does. We are already looking forward to our return visit next year when we plan to try out the blue room which we saw on our last day. We loved the new decor and the private bathroom!

Room Tip: The rose room is best for size if using a travel cot and has a big ensuite but we found the cot fitted in perfectly well in the gold room which was lovely and had a small but lovely ensuite with heated floor. The blue room is very calming and the most newly decorated we loved it but it would be a squeeze with a cot-on the plus side though as it has its own private bathroom you could give little one their night time bath.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews