We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solley Farm House

Solley Farm House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solley Farm House
Ranked #1 of 4 Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't be more welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

A wonderful stay. Beautiful house and location opposite the church. Quiet and comfortable. The best English breakfast I've had for years. I stayed with my two small children and Sandy was so welcoming and attentive. This B+B is a class apart.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
111
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I would highly recommend a stay be it for one night or longer. Solley's Farm House is a wonderful B&B. Being in the interior industry myself, It was very clear about the time and effort that Sandy has put into a wonderfully presented home, everything has been thought of in all the rooms, and each Sandy has furnished and decorated the farm house to a very high standard. From the warm and friendly greeting upon arrival, to the delicious English breakfast, Sandy should be very proud of her B&B. First Class all round.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had a lovely stay - was made to feel very welcome by Sandy who went out of her way to make sure I had a comfortable stay. I was travelling on business so it was lovely to stay somewhere so welcoming and have all the home comforts required with the bonus of a lovely cooked breakfast to set me up for a busy day.

Even at this time of the year Worth seemed a very nice place and this appeared to be ideally situation for exploring and in a beautiful part of the world.

Hoping to return again for leisure rather than business but would definitely stay here again and recommend it whatever your reason for travelling.

Thank you Sandy.

Room Tip: The blue room was very nice and cosy but the other rooms also looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I can highly recommend this lovely B & B near Sandwich, which has everything you could ask for in terms of welcome and a comfortable stay. Sandy goes out of her way to think of everything, including a lovely pot of tea on arrival. The house is beautiful, the facilities are excellent, and you are made to feel very welcome. The farmhouse is also ideally situated to explore this historic part of Kent and the coast.
We definitely hope to return, and would recommend Solley Farm House to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surrey_UKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This place was everything I wanted it to be and more. Sandy the owner went over and above to accommodate us. Our room the ‘Gold Room’ was lovely and comfortable. We stayed for two nights and I wished we could have stayed longer. I can strongly recommend a stay here. The surroundings are lovely. The restaurants recommended were lovely and the food was excellent. Good choice of breakfast and all locally sourced.

I will go back.

Well done for making our stay lovely.

Room Tip: They were all excellant but I stayed in the GOld room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Me & my wife visit the Kent coast regularly & were delighted to find this haven of beauty and tranquility for our overnight stay. Impressive attention to detail, ability to cope with late change, and everything was as you would want it in your own home. I've recommended it to friends & family, and have no hesitation in giving it an excellent score.

Room Tip: All the rooms were of a good size for a couple, and that's from someone 6ft 3ins tall. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Surprisingly easy to find after a long drive, Solley’s Farm House was a welcome sight and looked every bit of the picture postcard quintessentially English farm house that we were expecting. No sooner had we had opened the car doors, Sandy the owner and host warmly welcomed us to her home. From then on it was just like being a house guest with friends and we both felt at ease immediately. Not being B&B experts by any means, we were both taken aback by the attention to detail and quality of the bed, linen, lighting, bathroom and decor in our room.

Nothing was too much trouble for our affable host whether it be directions, ideas, places to go and not to go plus recommendations of places to eat. That’s if you have enough space after the ‘mother of all English Breakfasts’. We both have been fortunate enough to stay in some of the best hotels in the world but have never ever seen three different types of Marmite on offer at the breakfast table!

Checkout the town of Sandwich which is the nearest and the best place to explore in the whole area. The restaurant ‘81’ in Deal (recommended by Sandy) was excellent too. There are also two pubs within a short walk of Solley’s Farm; one quirky and the other traditional. If you are broadminded go for the former. It’s not the Fat Duck but a fun experience and the food is good basic fare. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The Rose room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.4 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solley Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solley Farm House

Property: Solley Farm House
Address: Solleys Farm House The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Solley Farm House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional hospitality is guaranteed at this Five Star, Gold Award, Michelin Guide listed establishment, with thoughtful luxury touches at every turn - fresh flowers, toiletries, chocolates, soft towels and robes in the sumptuous en-suite bedrooms. Nestled in the heart of a peaceful conservation area, this 18th-century farmhouse is full of character, and overlooks the tranquil village duck pond and an ancient Norman church. This picturesque setting is the perfect base for anyone visiting the East Kent coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Solley Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solley Farm House Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing