We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best bet for Agrigento Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Belmonte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Belmonte
Ranked #3 of 10 Favara B&B and Inns
Gilly, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best bet for Agrigento Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is situated about 15 mins from the valley of the Temples in Favara.
Favara is not a lovely city at all and I worried as we made our way through essentially an enormous building site. We persevered and fell upon this gem of a hotel. We loved the decoration, IKEA or not, the rooms were chic and the shower for two people absolutely amazing, as was the bathroom in general. The room was really well-sized and the top floor sun terrace is beautiful with a lovely view on the lit-up church at night. Favara offers little and we used this hotel as a base for the valley of the Temples and for the beach in San Leone which was really very nice indeed.
The owner, Antonio, is very hands-on and is passionate about his hotel and his restaurant and has plans to expand.
The food was exceptionally good and breakfast was excellent - with fresh juices and eggs to order (we never had such an excellent breakfast at such a low price). Antonio is knowledgeable about wines and suggested a delicious sicilian red for dinner which was spot on.
Antonio is one of the many young entrepreneurs we met in Sicily who believes in offering the best of Sicily to his guests and we would definitely recommend this hotel which was a million times better than the 4* we had in Palermo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
33
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marsala, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here one night because we were given a Smart Box which cost our friends 89 euros. When we booked the voucher said we'd find a welcome gift in our room but we didn't get anything.

Finding the hotel was not easy, the navigator kept sending us in circles. The best thing to do is follow the tourist signs leading to the hotel, however, if you make a wrong turn it's hard to find another sign. While trying to get to the hotel you get to see enough of this town which seems to be quite run down.

The room we were given was nice though there was no real wardrobe, just a few hangers, a shelf and the drawers in the bedside table. The room features a small TV which has only free public channels, air conditioning and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is spacious, bright and with a great shower which can fit two people at a time.

Breakfast consisted in a choice of croissants, butter, jam, slices of cake, buns and coffee, cappuccino, etc.

The hotel is good for a short stay, we went to the Valley of Temples from there but I was disappointed by finding offers to book a room between 60 and 80 euros (while our friend spent 89), not getting any gift and not receiving the warm welcome you can find in many other places around Sicily.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

This hotel is situated in the city center of Favara, which is not the most attractive place of Siciliy. The diner in the restaurant is okay, and the rooms are clean. But for only that the price of 80 euros per night is too high.
The complete hotel is furnished with too much IKEA furniture, so the rooms lack warmth. It seems that only men visit this hotel. The breakfast is not better than average. The staff is attentive but only if you are fluent in Italian.

Warning: at this moment the owner is renovating a Bed&Breakfast next to the hotel. Working might start early and cause noise in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EazyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

absolutely the best b&b in agrigento.in the town of favara.this was like a four star hotel ,but without all the needless amenities.the room cost 60 euros per night,spacious and new.they serve food at their restaurant cooked by mama.it was the best we had in all of italy,and i go to italy almost every year.the hosts samuela and antonio and mama treat you like they have known you forever.i cannot recommend the villa belmonte high enough.we have made good freinds there and can't wait to go back

  • Liked — personal interest they took in you,food ,cost
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank favarabrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2008

- inattentive host
- cheap and faceless interior

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tipito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Favara hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmonte Hotel
Belmonte Hotel
#1 of 1 in Favara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Chaplin
B&B Chaplin
#8 of 10 in Favara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Casa Natia O' Carminu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Relais Garden Cactus B&B
1.9 mi away
B&B Vento di Scirocco
B&B Vento di Scirocco
#4 of 10 in Favara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Suite Di Via Veneto
Le Suite Di Via Veneto
#6 of 10 in Favara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belmonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belmonte

Property: Villa Belmonte
Address: Via Belmonte 8, 92026 Favara, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Favara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Favara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of a typical Sicilian village, among a mediaeval Castle, a XIX century church with an amazing dome, a XVI century square and just few kilometers from the Valley of the Temples, Villa Belmonte is a modern-run Bed and Breakfast offering relaxing stopovers in a family-like atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and welcoming, and offer the most modern comfort: TV, radio, air conditioning... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Belmonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belmonte Italy/Favara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing