We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect / perfetto”
Review of Ai Tre Amici

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ai Tre Amici
Ranked #1 of 2 Mortegliano B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at Ai Tre Amici few weeks ago. Everything was just perfect:
Cosy & brand new rooms, internet in the room that works perfectly (and it is free of charge), parking free of charge.
Everybody is very kind, including the owner.

Once I had a dinner in the restaurant - one of the best dinners I had in Italy!

Summary: strongly reccomended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We loved Ai tre Amici - Mortegliano was a perfect stop at the end of a long drive en route to Split, as an alternative to Trieste.

We received a very friendly welcome and check-in.

The accommodation is exactly as it appears on the hotel website: it features spacious, very new rooms, excellent bath rooms, air conditioning and very comfortable beds.

We had a superb meal at the deservedly renowned restaurant - starters and the char grilled steaks were superb, and we really enjoyed a bottle of the house red wine, which exceeded expectations.

It was all pretty good value, too.

It would be good go back - the only problem being it's about 2,500km from where we live!

Room Tip: As far as we could see all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirazAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We saw the pictures of the hotel on Expedia. It was little away but we deced to go. We called saying we would arrive late. When we arrived there the owner was waiting for us on the main road! (11 pm)
Hotel is brand new. Excellent design. Big bathroom. Nice shower. Super clean.
Good breakfast
Incredible kindness of the owner. Thanks again.
The hotel worth 10 km drive.
The best of Italian SERVICE
BE THERE

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chino12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Andreas.Rosent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Calme toutes chambres agreable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lucmettetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rita466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ai Tre Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tre Amici

Address: Via Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 23, 33050, Mortegliano, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Mortegliano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mortegliano
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Tre Amici 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taking off from its well founded tradition, Ai Tre Amici hotel and restaurant of Mortegliano was in 2009 recognised by the Friuli Venezia Giulia Region as a Historical Site, a brand with which the oldest public places are marked for the purpose of affording a historical, cultural and traditional witness to the region’s territory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ai Tre Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing