We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments
Reviewed February 29, 2012

if you dont mind children noise from morning till night, screaming,yelling,night and day then this place is for you, I was woken up at 7.00am with children in the pool, there is NO pool curfew. Nothing!
Its a big creche, I dont mind children laughing,playing. But, not as a constant. To me their is no respect for the people around, you just have to wear it....But the place is clean and tidy, and Hastings Point is beautiful..If you want peace and quite, GO ELSE WHERE!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dei352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youcantoo, Manager at Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Firstly we would like to thank you for your review. We do appreciate the time and effort it takes in order to post one.

At the time of your stay there was a children's surf carnival on and as such there were children staying in most rooms of our family friendly village. Unfortunately we were unaware of the children playing in the pool at 7am, our pool times are from 8am onwards (in which there is signage around the pool area).

We would like to thank you for your honest review on our other facilities, we work hard to ensure that the village is kept clean and lovely for all guests. We take all reviews on board in attempt to keep our customers happy.

Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

All I have to say is positive about this accomodation!!!Working in the industry my wife and myself had a great time and with toddlerI have to say it's just perfect spot for everyone, Swimming pool BBQ facilities are perfect. Also perfect location to explore the beautiful tweed coast. Byron bay or Surfers paradise (25min) by car easy access to the highway. Best of all is the place itself with great furniture, great space very clean, direct access to creek and beach and can't expect better management.Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Thank you for this fantastic time and see you next year!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks again for an overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. Very clean and functional with all necessary ammenities. Nice modern comfortable rooms. We did not at all feel cramped even though we shareda two bedroom unit between the six of us and my partner & I slept on the fold out couch in the living room. This is a large apartment and very comfortable. The whole thing cost us around $120 per person for the 4 nights :) It's a nice location with the beach closeby but if you don't have a car you could get bored if you stay for too long as it does not have the nightlife of byron bay, perhaps good for families for a nice relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Travelled with a group of friends for a trip mostly to Byron Bay for a weekend. This place gave us a lot more space for money than we could have gotten in Byron Bay. We never felt cramped and there were 5 of us in the unit at night. You need a car for here though - it's a 40min drive to Byron but it's a very easy drive to do and very pretty. Self-serviced appartments (you can pay for extra service) with large kitchen/living room area. We never had to ask for anything, so I don't know how good the service actualy is. Quiet place - perfect for hanging out with the group after a long day. We never heard anybody in the adjacent units which we know were occupied.

Beautiful coastline lookouts near by. We didn't spend much time in the area and our days were spent in Byron Bay surfing and kayaking. Breakfasts, on advice from a local we were travelling with, we went to Kingscliff for a FANTASTIC breakfast.

The washer and dryers were a HUGE plus as we were able to clean our stuff from the beach every night. There was a lot of hot water which was also great - we were able to all have showers and have the wash running and didn't run out. Remember to bring beach towels - you don't want to be taking the smaller hotel towels to the beach as you'll be left with nothing for your shower when you get back!

The 2 downsides - the unit we were in - the cutting boards were quite gross and one of them completely stunk. Thankfully there was another one we were able to use, and there was stuff for us to wash everything before we used it. And also, the rugs in the unit grimy I image from all the sand/salt water people bring in.

We would consider staying here again, or suck it up and pay the extra money for a place right in Byron Bay if it was just me and my husband. Would not recommend this place if your intention is to get a place and stay in it for most of the time with a large group or family (the second 'bedrooms' are all open area so with a family it would probably get quite crowded).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings Point
4.3 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 1 in Casuarina
725 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
208 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#2 of 4 in Kingscliff
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff
0.1 mi away
North Star Holiday Resort
North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 3 in Hastings Point
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Creek St, Hastings Point, New South Wales 2489, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hastings Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hastings Point
Price Range: $94 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing