We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Big4, North Star, Hastings Point for in a villa. The kids loved the waterpark, the grounds were kept clean and tidy, the facilities were top notch and the staff so helpful. Our car broke down onsite and they did everything they could to assist, and did not hurry us along to get out by checkout. I highly recommend family holidays here. It is a holiday experience to remember.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    45
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
201
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in the luxury villa for 3 nights. The park is excellent. My kids spent hours in the best water park I've seen. great pool. 10 minute drive from tweed heads which is handy. it's a flat walk around the park and surroundings. all good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This park really takes the cake. The absolute highlight was an informal visit to the park's marine museum. We managed to sneak a visit in between school groups and Rhett's passion and knowledge were phenomenal. He really took the time to show our primary school aged children some of his fascinating specimens and his infectious enthusiasm had us busting to get out onto the rock shelf exploring. If you stay here, do not miss this, which would easily be done, because the rest of the place is full of distractions! The facilities are outstanding. The amenities are the best I've come across anywhere, glass shower screens means nothing gets wet while you are have a truly excellent shower. Clean too. Great BBQ facility, fantastic camp kitchen. We really appreciated the staff member who directed us to our site, then followed us there, saw us having difficulty getting our van on, told it was always tricky, went and got the tractor and expertly put in on for us. Just amazing. The pool area is first rate, and our kids loved being able to get into the soft play area at any time with our supervision.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just got back from the big4 northstar and my daughter and i loved it. we have a 2 bedroom villa right opposite the kids club and it was huge, with 2 bedrooms with a king bed for me and 2 sets of bunks in the second bedroom, a decent size loungroom with tv and dvd and a full kitchen. also an outdoor deck with a 6 seater table and built in bbq.

my daughter was really keen to get into the kids club where she did drawing, played on the equipment and danced. there is also a good pool area with waterslides and awater park like a mini wet n wild to keep them entertained.

we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney_lindsay_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qld
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family stayed at Big 4 North star from 20/01/2013 for a week. We camped for the week with our camper trailer. We had a double size powered campsite so we could fit 2 camper trailers comfortably on the large site! Best campsite ever with astro turf on the ground... The turf was amazing even in the pouring rain! We all stayed dry, no muddy or sandy tents and any water drained away immediately! A clean tent after a rainy week is usually unheard of!!!! Kids club was great, seascape was also great , massages for the men and facials for all of the girls :) The restaurant was good and had very fast service. The kids loved the water park too! Staff always made sure that the grounds were spotless. Foxtel cable for our tv in the tent was another nice touch! Overall a fabulous relaxing week, highly recommend for family's with children. The only downside is that I now require astro turf on all of our camping trips :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h0lidayluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family had a wonderful time staying at big 4 North Star. The helpful friendly staff from front office to house keeping and everyone in between and all the amazing facilities made our stay even more relaxing We didn't have a need to leave the children were all catered for in fact as a family we hardly left the pool and if we wanted a night off from cooking the friendly staff and lizards at the restaurant were right there

We will defiantly be back!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this caravan park for 10 nights from 21/1 till the 31/1 and despite the bad weather we copped for two straight days of strong winds and heavy rains we still had an enjoyable stay.
A big thank you to the staff and management for looking out for our family throughout the bad storm and accommodating us saftely!
The park has great facilities for the kids!
My boys loved the kids club (7 & 9 years old) and I loved the free time :) the pool and water park is fantastic!
Big thumbs up for the ripples cafe!!!!
And also the relaxing massages at seascape! But most of all the staff and management where mostly kind and very helpful.
Thanks again
Mark and Charmaine Curmi

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmainecurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings Point
4.2 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
606 reviews
11.4 mi away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
5.4 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
22.1 mi away
Byron Holiday Park
Byron Holiday Park
#16 of 65 in Byron Bay
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments
Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments
#2 of 3 in Hastings Point
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort

Property: BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
Address: 1 Tweed Coast Rd, Hastings Point, New South Wales 2489, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hastings Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hastings Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award-winning BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort at Hastings Point is an idyllic, family-friendly destination located on the beautiful Tweed Coast, just 15 minutes south of Gold Coast Airport. Nestled between the pristine Hastings Point beach, national parks and a safe tidal estuary, BIG4 North Star has a range accommodation including five star, fully self-contained luxury poolside spa villas and spacious family cabins, as well as caravan and camp sites, all set amidst 10 hectares of landscaped, tropical gardens. Whatever style of accommodation you choose at BIG4 North Star, almost all activities for the kids are free, including the famous Sammy's Adventure Lagoon waterpark, Neptune's Castle Kids' Club which is fully supervised on weekends and school holidays, tennis, games room, pool tables and outdoor playground. Hastings Point offers countless spots year-round for swimming, kayaking, and family fun in the sun. Its white sandy beach stretches for kilometres to the north and south, with great options for those who enjoy surfing, fishing, a stroll or a beach run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing