We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUM + DADS PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
“MUM + DADS PARADISE”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a great venue for the whole family - The kids club was great, you just drop your kids off and Mum and Dad can sit back for an hour and half and relax at the campsite or by the pool. All the staff were friendly and always smiled. We had an ensuite site and it was extremly handy. All facilities were clean and kept in a great condition. The kids had a ball and so did we - we are definitly coming back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    45
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
201
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not sure what the other cabins are like, however the 'Palm Villa' we had was extremely dirty. We had 3 nights booked, and the carpet in the bedrooms was extremely dirty with our kids socks becoming black from the dirt in the carpet within half an hour of putting there socks on.

We ended up leaving one night early, as we did not enjoy the stay. After telling the staff of the problem we did not receive any compensation. The accommodation was very over priced for the standard. Will not revisit this park.

Room Tip: Using your own caravan is probably the best option, as the kids facilities are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4northstar, Manager at BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi Michael, thank you for choosing to holiday with us at the BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort and for your recent comments regarding your stay in our Palm Villas. The Resort has its own commercial carpet cleaning machine and we are very thorough with our cleaning of carpets in all Villas. However we are very sorry to hear you’ve left this time with some aspects which didn’t meet your expectations.

Regarding the matter of compensation, we discussed with you on departure a credit of one night’s accommodation ($165 reference number 117197) would be held for you for a future stay with us, this can be used within the next 12 months. Also the resort is very proud of our publicised money back guarantee “A full refund of all fees paid if you are not completely satisfied with your accommodation or service within one hour of arrival”

Michael please accept our most sincere apologies for these issues and the impact they had on your families holiday. Guest satisfaction is something very important to the team at the BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort and we wish to thank you for providing this feedback. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed nearby & saw the amazing pool facilities when walking past. When I went into reception to enquire about a day pass for the park they were so lovely & helpful. Is cost $60 for the day for our family of 4 to use all the facilities & amenities of the park. We did think this expensive but with the hours of fun our kids had swimming & in the inside playroom & the great shower/toilet facilities we figured it was alot cheaper than wet and wild! Next time we are holidaying on the north coast we will definitely stay at this great resort park- a high recommendation from us for young families!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently enjoyed a four day weekend at North Star at Hastings Point and had a fantastic time. We had a powered site for our camper trailer and our friends had a cabin. We have been here many times and find the staff very friendly and helpful. The amenities are the best I have seen and are a pleasure to use. However I have one small complaint. On one night we decided to cook on the BBQ, near the amenities block, and found them all to be quite dirty. I appreciate the staff clean these BBQ's every morning and are left spotless, however by the time dinner comes around they are very well used and there are no cleaning materials in the area to clean them after use. Perhaps users could be encouraged to clean the BBQ plate after use so that persons using it after them can at least cook on a clean plate. We will definitely be returning to this park. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Another quality Big 4 park. We only had the one night there as we were traveling north. The cabins were superb as was the park it's self. The staff were also friendly. Would recommend the cabins to all travelers passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonno1_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at North Star at Hastings Point and the whole family had a fantastic time. The kids played from sunrise to sunset at the fabulous water park, the kids club, the games room, movies nights and just scootering on the roads. The amenities were a pleasure to use especially the heated floors in the showers and the family bathroom was excellent. I would recommend it to everyone and would love to see other parks model off this great place.

Room Tip: We camped so can't help with rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandFamily_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just spent one of the best weekends in our caravan in a long time and it was thanks to the staff at this caravan park.
Their customer service is second to none. I think other caravan parks should try to model themselves on this park.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny3407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings Point
4.2 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
606 reviews
11.4 mi away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
5.4 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
22.1 mi away
Byron Holiday Park
Byron Holiday Park
#16 of 65 in Byron Bay
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments
Hastings Cove Holiday Apartments
#2 of 3 in Hastings Point
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort

Property: BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
Address: 1 Tweed Coast Rd, Hastings Point, New South Wales 2489, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hastings Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hastings Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award-winning BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort at Hastings Point is an idyllic, family-friendly destination located on the beautiful Tweed Coast, just 15 minutes south of Gold Coast Airport. Nestled between the pristine Hastings Point beach, national parks and a safe tidal estuary, BIG4 North Star has a range accommodation including five star, fully self-contained luxury poolside spa villas and spacious family cabins, as well as caravan and camp sites, all set amidst 10 hectares of landscaped, tropical gardens. Whatever style of accommodation you choose at BIG4 North Star, almost all activities for the kids are free, including the famous Sammy's Adventure Lagoon waterpark, Neptune's Castle Kids' Club which is fully supervised on weekends and school holidays, tennis, games room, pool tables and outdoor playground. Hastings Point offers countless spots year-round for swimming, kayaking, and family fun in the sun. Its white sandy beach stretches for kilometres to the north and south, with great options for those who enjoy surfing, fishing, a stroll or a beach run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing