We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Glorious Piece of Yorkshire”
Review of The Grange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grange
Ranked #1 of 2 Normanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My deepest thanks to Sarah and Stewart for making a home away from home. This B&B is better than 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed in. The accommodation is spotless, the rooms comfortable and the en-suite shower/bathroom modern and super clean. The 'power shower' was luxurious! Sarah's cooking was delicious and very filling. I couldn't think of a better place to stay. With easy access to Leeds and York it is in a great location. I could go further but suffice to say this is the place to come to!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudge237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This has got to be one of the best b & b's I've ever stayed in! The room was gorgeous - really pretty. The bed was comfortable and the en suite was spotless. The house & the garden were delightful. The breakfast was delicious & loads of it :) The lounge was a lovely room to relax in, I could have stayed there all day just reading & enjoying the peace & quiet. Sarah was a lovely host..... I will be more than happy to stay there next time I am in the area x

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I and my friend Helen stayed at the Grange as we were competing in a quiz. We were with two other friends.
Fantastic welcome. The rooms were gorgeous. I invited my daughter over for the second night and we shared a triple room . I asked if we could eat there in the evening and Sarah and Stuart conjured up a wonderful Italian 3 course dinner. My other friends had gone to a restaurent and I believe they wished that they had stayed in with us. We spent the rest of the evening in the comfortable lounge watching DVDs from the massive selection.
Breakfast was excellent and we will be definately staying again .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieP943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My sisters and mom were here to visit a friend, and the location was perfect. Sarah and Stuart were very helpful in all ways. The house itself was very beautiful, and the garden was one of the most delightful we have seen. Everything about the food was delicious, and we enjoyed it greatly (wish we could have taken some back with us to the US) In summation: Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! Delightful host and hostess!!! Food was delicious!!! Wonderful service!!!! And everything about it was marvelous!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePhillipses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night while visiting a friend who lives in the area. The Grange was perfect, a clean and comfortable place to stay which felt like home. There is a nice lounge area to relax in which meant that we weren't stuck in our room or feeling that we were intruding in the family house. Sarah and her husband were very helpful, it really couldn't have been better. We'll most definitely stay here again when we're up that way and in need of a place to stay. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiFruit_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights with our 16month old little boy and they could not have made us feel more welcome, they were so helpful and Finlay had a lovely collection of toys to play with at breakfast ( along with a high chair and own bowl) the breakfast was amazing as so flexible with the times and choice was great. Finlay enjoyed splashing about in the monster bath and even though the bathroom was seperate ( but our private one) we never meet anyone on the way to the bathroom and felt like an ensuite. The room was lovely and we all got a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlemisssmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Both myself and my partner stayed at the Grange recently and found it had everything you could ask for....
Excellent staff and the hosts are amazing, Beautiful surroundings, Clean, Excellent price and a wonderful overall atmosphere. The next time we are visiting family there is only 1 place we will look at... The Grange!!

Thank you
Katie&Nick

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange

Address: 2 Snydale Road, Normanton WF6 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Normanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Normanton
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing