We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came to the Tenuta to celebrate our wedding for 3days with our famiy and closest friends. It was an amazing weekend. The food, wine, service, rooms...everything was perfect. All of the staff were very helpfull and we never lacked for anything the entire weekend. Thank you so much for making our wedding an unforgettable experience!! We are already planning to come back for an anniversery!!!
For a real tuscan, italian experience....stay at the Tenuta San Pietro!

If I was to put my finger on anything it would be that there were acouple other tables eating dinner when our wedding dinner was going on and they talked very loudly, we almost didn't hear my fathers speech.

Room Tip: The suite on the first floor had the cutest little garden and a small window in front of the bed...a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely little hotel with wonderful views, the staff were exceptional offering fantastic service, the restaurant offered an exciting menu all down to a really passionate chef.
All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janegornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was luckily invited to Lucy's and Michael's wedding held on 6th September 2012. I have to say that our stay at the Tenuta San Pietro was opulent luxury. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. The food, wine, & service was exceptional.

Thank you Gastone and Susanna and all of the staff. This was a hotel which I will never forget and I intend to return as often as possible.

The rooms are fabulous and the bed is probably the best I have slept in in Italy well done, I love the attention to detail from the perfumed room oil, wonderful bathroom products, the extra soft pillows, & luxury bedding.

I would highly recommend taking home the Tenuta's Olive Oil and some Room perfumes from Tuscany used at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very special -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta-San-Pietro, Manager at Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Buongiorno,

well thank-you very much for your lovely words.
We are all truly pleased to know you enjoyed the wedding and your stay at the Tenuta San Pietro.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Saluti,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our party of 37 friends and family have just returned from our daughters wedding in Lucca. The ceremony was held in the Palazzo Orsetti within the walls, and from the walk through the cobbled streets of Lucca to the rose petal shower after the ceremony, it was amazing. After prosecco and canapés we were transported to the reception at the Tenuta San Pietro a small boutique hotel in the hills above the town. Most of our guests were staying here and from the moment we arrived the evening before the wedding we were made to feel very special by Gastone,Susanna and Gabby. After being shown to our beautiful suites and rooms we sat down to a great welcome supper on the candlelit terrace overlooking Lucca. The wedding banquet surprised and delighted all of our guests with the Tenutas own grown produce and wonderful wines. Tenutas attention to detail surpassed all of our expectations from the beautifully presented breakfasts on the terrace to the light lunches and drinks served around the pool. For anyone considering a small wedding in the area Tenuta San Pietro is a must to check out!

Room Tip: All rooms at the Tenuta are well appointed and individually furnished to the highest standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clareburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta-San-Pietro, Manager at Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank-you very much for having shared your experience at the Tenuta San Pietro with us.
We organize various weeding, but everyone is different ans special in its own way.
The staff was delighted to be able to help in this special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you all back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I, along with two friends, recently stayed at Tenuta a few days ago. We were anxiously awaiting this portion of our Italy tour because the website portrayed an idyllic location.... And idyllic it was!
We had taken a train from Firenze to lucca, and took a cab to the resort. We were immediately greeted by Gastone, who truly made our stay memorable. From a beautiful suite with everything decorated beautifully, to helping us plan our two days, the staff was exceptional.

The views are unparalleled. Quiet, surrounded by olive trees, and no traffic circles in sight :).

The food was fantastic as well. As 3 of us are vegetarians, the staff along with the Chef ensured that we would have enough to eat. Not only was it enough, but heavenly. It has been tough for us to find luxury resorts willing to cater to our restrictions, but at Tenuta, they not only catered but exceeded our expectations.

Highlight of the trip aside from all the wonderful things above was a trip to the vineyard Montechiari in montecarlo. Arranged by Gastone, this was absolutely an amazing experience and wonderful afternoon.

Highly recommend tenuta to anyone looking for a nice relaxing getaway in Tuscany! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeejaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta-San-Pietro, Manager at Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank-you very much for having shared your experience at Tenuta San Pietro!
I am very pleased to know you that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the beauties that this area has to offer.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Italy and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Saluti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We fell in love with this hotel last year and returned for a short stay and did not want to leave. Everything about this hotel is wonderful: the rooms, the views, the food, the service, the management. We plan to get married here next year we love it so much. Special mention must be made to Gastone and Suzanna who make this hotel fantastic, they are so helpful and make your stay so relaxing. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fi55be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta-San-Pietro, Public Relations Manager at Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank-you very much for having shared your experience with us.
It was lovely for us to be able to welcome you back at the Tenuta San Pietro.
We look forward to having you many many more times in the years to come!
Best regards,
Suzanna Di Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel can be better described as a bed and breakfast with a flat screen TV. This is a small facility with eleven rooms, each different. Gastone manages all aspects of the hotel. His goal in life seems to be to make the guests very happy. He does everything except cook, I think. He's always cheerful, accommodating and eager to please. The hotel staff follows his example. The restaurant is excellent, made so by, Guido, the chef and, Gabrielle and his wait staff.

The hotel is cut on the side of a mountain. The view from our unit, which faced the valley, was like a postcard picture. Down the mountain we could see a small village, closer to us vineyards, and just outside our window, olive groves. In the morning, we were serenaded by a rooster.

The hotel is a destination in itself, and is comfortable driving distance to Florence, Carrara, the sea coast, the Chianti region and Siena.

Room Tip: Get a valley facing room such as the Bella Vista room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcc42Marlton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Via per San Pietro 22-26, 55012 San Pietro a Marcigliano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > San Pietro a Marcigliano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in San Pietro a Marcigliano
Price Range: $129 - $1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the small village of San Pietro a Marcigliano, nearby Capannori, the Luxury Hotel Tenuta San Pietro can be found amidst the fascinating rolling Lucca hills. The careful restoration of a 16th century country house, this delightful hotel overlooks the village and proudly shines for its exquisite combination of modern techniques with long-standing traditions. Eight bedrooms and two Suites offer all comforts, attractive design, functionality yet warm decor whilst maintaining cutting edge services and exclusive attention to details. Two meeting rooms, it own Cellar for Wine and Food Tasting experiences are just an example of what opportunities awaits either business and leisure travellers. An impeccable choice and location for Weddings in Tuscany amidst the surrounding landscape of Lucca. The Restaurant is one of our key features and benefits from extraordinary reviews both by our guests and the surrounding community. Our Chef has created an exquisite dining offer mixing homegrown ingredients and traditional recipes to deliver exciting menu that changes with each season. The impeccable service at our Restaurant combined with an outstanding scenario makes it an ideal choice for special occasions, Wedding banquets or indeed one of our many courses available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta San Pietro Hotel & Restaurant Province Of Lucca/San Pietro a Marcigliano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing