We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Jeremie
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
41
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place charmant make sure after a long day wonderful experience views are spectacular business or pleasure bette edwin property hospitality hurricane home group beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The staff at Place Charmant is sweet and attentive, rooms are clean and well appointed with air conditioning and I can’t say enough about Bette, Edwin and Danielle who run the complex and live on the property. They speak English, Haitian Kreyol and French and they will do whatever’s in their power to make your stay the best it can be and make you feel like guests visiting their family. After Hurricane Matthew devastated the area, including major damage to the buildings on the property in 2016, Charmant kept it’s doors open and meals were served out of the dining room at Bette's home since the guest dining area had been ravaged by the hurricane.

I’ve been staying at Place Charmant on business trips to Jeremie since 2012. Over the years it has consistently expanded to offer more services, more rooms and additions to the campus like the pool and poolside lounge area. Don’t forget to visit the gift shop for Haitian crafts, delicacies artwork and more from the region.

The property overlooks the sea with a spectacular view of the city of Jeremie. Hands down the best place to stay in Jeremie.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

In mid October of 2016 a colleague of mine and I travelled to Jeremie to aide in Hurricane relief. Even among the rapid repairs that were happening all around us, we found Place Charmant to be a welcomed sanctuary. With the repairs complete, the location remains breath taking. The hospitality and service of Bette Gebrian and her staff was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here whether your trip brings you to Haiti for business or pleasure.

Room tip: all the views are wonderful
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slevine2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

I have stayed at Place Charmant twice now in the past three years and each time has been a wonderful experience. The lush and well-maintained grounds are inviting and provide the perfect environment that is calming and relaxing. The views from the pool are absolutely stunning -- looking out over the bay of Jeremie, there is no doubt that these are definitely the best views in town. A constant breeze flows off the sea and through the property and the airy architecture makes it certain that you will experience these cooler temps at any time during the day. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well-cared for - these are not only the nicest rooms in Jeremie but some of the nicest I've seen in Haiti. Last but not least, Bette and her family are the epitome of hospitality! They will go out of their way to make sure your trip is absolutely perfect and will not be satisfied until you love the beautiful town of Jeremie and all it has to offer.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christopher582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We stayed two weeks at this lovely place near Jeremie, Haiti. This first week we brought a mission team of 9 people, followed by another week with 2 people. The staff was courteous and willing to help us with any need.
Food was delicious and satisfying.
Rooms clean. Wifi always working. Because they have multiple sources of power we were able to have lights, fans, A/C and most rooms had warm water showers.
I recommend the Charmant Place for both mission teams and a warm, quiet respite from the hustle and bustle of Haiti.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.
John and Nancy

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancysB4867FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Place Charmant is high up above the city of Jeremie. The environment is beautifully landscaped, and the atmosphere is relaxing whether going on a walk on the premises or sitting by the pool and sipping a drink. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. I really appreciated all the Haitian artwork and Haitian decorative touches.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renate_S421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews