We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food very cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sukkee Beach Resort
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the beach and ate here both days. We took the ferry from Pattaya for 30 baht pp. We both tried the Thai food, it was good and the price was extremely reasonable. Definitely recommend and next time we visit we'll go again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tilly82Ljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Located on the far left side of Ta Waen beach, this place does not look so attractive at first. However, when you get into the restaurant to get to the reception desk, you notice that it is simply but tastefully decorated.
The rooms are in the back in lovely two-storied wooden bungalows. Our room was very simple but absolutely charming decorated with shells and pastel colors with a personal touch. We had a big private verandah next to our room. The bathroom was in the thai style but was fine with all the needed amenities.
Breakfast is included. The choice is limited: either Thai soup or American breakfast, which was good. The real plus is that the orange juice is made with real fruits and is not simply colored water. The restaurant provides a good choice with rather reasonable prices, although the cost is higher on the island than on the mainland. In the evening, they set a few tables right on the beach. This is the only place doing this and it is great!
The white sandy beach is right in front of the hotel. Too many day visitors come from Pattaya from early morning till about 2:00PM. It is noisy and there are far too many speedboats and jet skis with no visible regulation. However, everything becomes more quiet in the afternoon and there aren't too many visitors staying overnight on the island at night.

Room Tip: 2ndF rooms offer a view and a private verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gustavo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariya1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Airbus-May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tateong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Larn hotels
0.0 mi away
Lareena Resort
Lareena Resort
#1 of 3 in Ko Larn
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castello Resort
The Castello Resort
#1 of 21 in Ko Larn
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan I Taley
Baan I Taley
#10 of 21 in Ko Larn
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn
0.0 mi away
Suntosa Resort
Suntosa Resort
#2 of 21 in Ko Larn
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Booncheun Resort
Booncheun Resort
#12 of 21 in Ko Larn
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukkee Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukkee Beach Resort

Address: Ko Larn 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Ko Larn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ko Larn
Price Range: $40 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sukkee Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sukkee Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing