We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Diamond”
Review of Lareena Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lareena Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ko Larn
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I was looking for an Island Getaway not too far from Bangkok and was lucky enough to find the only real resort on Koh Larn. Great ZEN, Great food, Great staff and a wonderful little island with a lot of charm and nice sandy beaches.

Lareena Resort will be my new Bangkok Getaway, why bother with Koh Chang or Samet anymore?

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tguyfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2009

A short 30 minute boat trip across the 8?km from Pattaya Bali Hai pier to Koh Larn and a 2 minute walk to the resort; we had an amazing corner “sweet” with our own terrace for relaxing and dining. It’s a quirky place a cross between Bali and Ibiza. The staff were always very helpful and the combination of service and panoramic vista ensured a very romantic stay. A great escape from bustling Pattaya without the hassle of going to Koh Samet/ Koh Chang etc.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Koh Larn offers the perfect retreat from busy Pattaya. Once the last ferry leaves at 6.00p.m. tranquillity reigns at the Larenna Resort which overloooks the harbour.

We stayed in Pattaya for a week, but decided to vary the stay with a mid-week break of two nights at the Lareena - an excellent decision. A quirky, atmospheric and artistic hotel, it stands on stilts in the water and at night we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the lapping waves. The room was simple, characterful and clean with eclectic and interesting furniture and a balcony overlooking the sea and the mainland.

The public areas are relaxing, with lots to look at (bamboo sculptures, paintings etc) and alcoves and tables where you can sit and wind down. You can lie in the shaded outside 'salas' read, have a massage or have a coffee (great espressos and caffe latte).

The food served in the hotel was excellent. We met the new chef, Ter, a Thai cook ,who having spent time in France skilfully prepares traditional Thai food which he can also adapt to the western palate without it losing its authentic flavour.

Although not for Conde Naste travellers, expecting 5-star, corporate luxury, we thought that this was a unique place to stay, to mingle with Thai fellow guests and to enjoy all that Koh Larn has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rom 5 og 6 anbefales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sirima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vollhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Larn
4.7 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
4.8 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castello Resort
The Castello Resort
#2 of 21 in Ko Larn
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan I Taley
Baan I Taley
#10 of 21 in Ko Larn
14 reviews
4.6 mi away
Birds & Bees Resort
Birds & Bees Resort
#62 of 455 in Pattaya
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lareena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lareena Resort

Address: 61/1 Mu 7, Tha Na-Baan, Amphoe Bang Lamung | (50 M. from Na-Baan Pier), Ko Larn, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Ko Larn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ko Larn
Price Range: $53 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lareena Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lareena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing