We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..”

Gan HaShlosha National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“..”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

better go when it's hot to enjoy the pools.. the down side of choosing to do that is that you're probably not the only one who thought about it,, might be very crowded in the summer

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank nikoned b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    40
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Garden of Eden!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Although I had been to Israel a number of times, I had never heard of this place, called Sachne (Arabic for hot, I think) by the locals. But a woman who lives in a nearby kibbutz told us she swims there every day and it's beautiful. I'm not much of a swimmer, so I wasn't too excited, but I went. I am SO glad! It was early in the morning in the fall, so there were only a few lap swimmers there. The pool is a constant 82 degrees year round because of hot springs. It is a natural pool, very long and narrow, with natural rock walls. First I walked around it and found interesting descriptive signs--including remains of seats of a Roman amphithater where they used to enact mock sea battles for audiences. There is a museum that I didn't get to, and other attractions, like 2 waterslides. then I went in the water--perfect! It was a gorgeous day anyway, but I couldn't believe what a beautiful place this was. You can see more about it, plus videos of kids jumping into the water on the website of Israel National Parks.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fortlew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gan Hashlosha”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Gan Hashlosha is a natural spring swimming area that locals frequent. It has small fish swimming around at your feet, it has a small waterfall to sit under, and the water is warm. There is no privacy in the locker rooms if you care. This is considered a national park so check to see if there is a combined ticket special for visiting several national parks, you'll save a lot of money!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the most beutiful place in Israel!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This park main atraction is the clean, const. temp water flowing from a spring to many pools and waterfalls. The big pools are enclosed by green lawns with bbq places, tables and parasols, perfect for having a long day out.
I love all the heeden atraction in the water: a cave, an underwater passage acrose an island, the old mill and the waterfalls.
The park is very busy during school holidays and saterdays. And still, it's big enouth to find a nice place even in the middel of summer.
There is a good restorant near the end of the park, that give a discount if you show your entry receipt. Don't forget that in the summer it can be extrinly hot in Bet She'an valley!

a little piece of haven...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sfufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gan HaShlosha National Park also viewed

Beit She'an, Northern District
Beit She'an, Northern District
 
Beit She'an, Northern District
Nir David, Northern District
 

Been to Gan HaShlosha National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing