We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Nearby Hotels
Ducks Inn(Aberlady)
$164
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nether Abbey Hotel(North Berwick)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
269
254
121
44
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
254
121
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschip shopswimming poolco opgas firesoft playtouring areahaven siteday ticketevening entertainmenttouring sitefantastic holidayfamily holidaycentral heatingedinburgh zoogreat parkbed caravanentertainment staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 738 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I have stayed at this site numerous times travelling with family and friends, booking all through the SUN holidays. Most of the caravans are nice, comfortable and clean. Although out of the several I have stayed in I did come across 1 which was off (this was only 1 out of several!)....could have done with a better clean and the use of air freshner (smell of dogs and children)! On the whole this is a great park to stay at, the location is great on the bus route to Edinburgh complete with night buses and only a short drive away from the beautiful lil town of North Berwick. The cash machine in the complex makes you pay to get your own money out which is annoying so make sure you get cash elsewhere if you don't want to pay! The drinks on off at the bar good range and normal prices. The entertainment is abit to much aimed at kids, maybe some more adult/older (25-30s) kind of entertainment? I think that haven does ask to much for their caravans so I would recommend booking through the SUN or special offers!

Room Tip: Book with sun or special offers
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I went there with my family in September for a long weekend. We booked 2 caravans, One a 6 berth and the other was an 8 berth, they were fantastic, clean and warm. They both were well equiped with everything you need. The main bedrooms in both had on-suite. Walk in showers in the mains toilet. Plenty for the kids to do. The local bus service takes you into Edinburgh or Mussleburgh. Along the other way is North Berwick or the Museum of Flight. Would highly recommend it for either Peace or activity.

Room Tip: The caravans are quiet inside.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sana-b33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Booked via Sun Holidays and was delighted to have a three bedroom 12 foot wide caravan - only two of us so had expected smaller caravan. The caravan was clean and tidy and the site was very clean and quiet. Bus stop at the entrance with buses every 8 - 10 minutes - only £1.30 for a single which takes you all the way to Edinburgh city center.

Cannot comment on the facilities as we did not use them. There is a shop on site but there is a Co-op about a mile along the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevinEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just back today from Haven's Seton Sands after 3 nights. after previous reviews went armed with cleaning stuff and expecting the worst but was very pleasently surprised. we had a superior static van 10ft wide with 2 bedrooms,was told it was a 2011 van and it looked like it had hardly been used, everything immaculate and clean. a slight smell on entering but the type of smell you get when something has not been used for a while, opened the windows and all was fine. the bathroom was clean and a spotless white plastic shower enclosure (noted some others have complained about the showers)
personally we would book a 12ft van next time as had a look at some whilst there and they are far more spacious, but with 2 small ones the 10ft was fine on this occasion.
we were in the Gleneagles area at rear of the site, reasonably quiet there but a bit of a mis mash of vans a few rows deep on grass so had to walk over grass/mud to get across the park.(taking the tarred roadway would have been a long walk) other areas of the park however are tarred round the vans.
the pool was fine, never too busy but could do with a larger changing area and a buggy store.
the showbar had a kids show with characters at 7pm each night and messy play at 11am (we have a 2 yo and a 17wk old) which was all very good.
terrace bar looked clean but we cooked in the van so cant comment on food served there.
there is a spar, a laundrette and chip shop on the site. had chippy supper on last night and it was as good as any other chipper.
beach across the road is a bit akward to access with a buggy and as others have said its not golden sand but adequate for building sand castles and collecting shells.
have attached some pics of van, they were taken just as we left!
all in all a fantastic long weekend and would recommend the park to anyone. we looked into ownership of a van but fairly expensive, also considering buying a touring caravan and this park also has a touring/tent area.

Room Tip: go for a 12ft van, deluxe if you can stretch to it as you get heating in all rooms if you go within the colder months!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank abdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I booked this through The Sun holidays and asked for an upgrade that cost an extra £16 for 4 nights. I could not fault the caravan that had heaters in every room, and was spotlessly clean. This is the cleanest site I have been to through Haven holidays. I admit that the swimming pool and amusements are not large in comparison to some other Haven sites, but they are adequate and very clean. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The site is opposite a beach that is okay for a leisurely stroll, although when we went it was quite windy so you will need your woollies if going out of season! There are a couple of supermarkets if you head out of the site and turn left, Aldi is the first one, so if you don’t fancy buying groceries from the slightly more expensive SPA shop on the site, this is a good alternative.

If travelling to Edinburgh and you are in the car, the best bet is to drive to Prestonpans train station (free parking) and get the train £4.40 off-peak return, there is an overflow carpark at the other side of the track if the main car park is full. Trains go every hour. If sightseeing we found the Royal Edinburgh Ticket good value, and you can hop on and off the tourist buses for 2 days inclusive: http://www.visitscotland.com/shop/tickets-passes/edinburgh-bus-tours/

We also found the National Museum of Flight at East Fortune very good with you being allowed onboard an actual Concorde and take photos. http://www.nms.ac.uk/our_museums/museum_of_flight.aspx
Download half price tickets from the internet:
http://surprise.visitscotland.com/pdf/sy-offers-50percent_.pdf

I will definitely be visiting this caravan site again, it is in a good location and handy for visits to Edinburgh. I could not fault the site or the caravan. Well done Haven. This is the first time I have had praise for a caravan site!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HelenofBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews