We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Whether relaxing on the sofa...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whether relaxing on the sofa...
... or heading into the kitchen... ... equipped with everything...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Whether relaxing on the sofa...
... or heading into the kitchen...
... equipped with everything...
... you could need...
...before relaxing again - perhaps with a movie?
En-Suite - Note that it is off the lounge (see floorplan)
The Apartment Floorplan
A comfortable king sized bed in a room with space to relax...
...reflect...
...perhaps catch sight of an occasional visitor...
...or consider the purchase of an authentic Indian dhurrie rug...
...or lightweight quilt...
...in beautiful indigo.
The Evening Sky - November at 4 pm
To the Campsies - December 2010
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samuel A...
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I have holidayed in many self-catering establishments in both Scotland and Northern Ireland and The Apartment is the best ever. Stunning location, stunning garden and lovely people. Extremely comfortable bed and Lounge. This is a great base to explore Central Scotland from. A welcome pack consisting of bread, butter, eggs and milk was provided, the essentials to start us off. We will certainly be back here again.
PS. I grew up within 5 miles of this location and this is the first time I have ever been in the village of Dullatur. Boy what havw I been missing!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thankyou for choosing to stay at The Apartment and for taking the time to leave a review. We look foward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanhols
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We would thoroughly recommend it to others. Very comfortable, spotless with lots of unexpected extras. Superb views in a peaceful location. A wildlife friendly garden and friendly hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thanks very much for your visit and review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeandRu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully Appointed Holiday Let”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Adrian & Judith have gone to great trouble to make this apartment a pleasant and relaxing place to stay. The decor is lovely and the equipment throughout s comprehensive and bang up to date. Little touches - like chocolates in the lounge and a small quantity of eggs, bread and milk on our arrival - made our stay perfect. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend !!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your visit & review. We hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
casepacke...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked The Apartment for 3 nights and immediately wished we could stay longer. It is situated in a quiet , upmarket area and has lovely views from the main rooms. There is off-street parking although the road was so quiet we would have been happy to park on it anyway. The garden is fabulous and has lovely sitting areas and views. Each room is tastefully and luxuriously furnished , the bed is very comfortable and the wi-fi is the best we have had in any holiday accommodation. The newly fitted kitchen is very stylish and has everything you could wish for. A lot of thought has gone into making guests comfortable, and it shows. The owners could not have been more friendly and welcoming. We recommend The Apartment without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis M
1 review
“Beautifully presented apartment - a home from home.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We discovered this apartment three years ago and have stayed for a week each year since. Located in a leafy and very quiet residential area yet only 5 minutes from the motorway it provides comfortable and well equipped accommodation. The apartment overlooks a very well tended garden with a view across the valley to the hills. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks Dennis both for your review & for choosing The Apartment; we hope to see you both again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
togolo201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well equipped apartment with superb outlook and doorstep access for country walks”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place to stay. Country feel but close to motorway for easy access to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Stirling and the Trossachs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Apatment outlook and decoration, amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again & wish you safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing