We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our reliable hotel in Stirling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our reliable hotel in Stirling”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This hotel was good - rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. It is the third time was have stayed there and we will most likely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunzieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    194
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
200
220
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed here on our way home from Scotland and cannot fault it in any way. The staff were really friendly and helpful....nothing was too much bother for them. Rooms were light, airy, well decorated and clean. The Brewers Fayre was excellent and, although very busy, the food was served promptly and there was a very good selection to chose from. Breakfast really was 'eat as much as you like' and apart from the cooked meal was self-service with a good selection of cereals, etc. Our room was facing the car park and although the inn and Brewers Fayre were very busy our sleep was not disturbed at all.
Only downside, for anyone wanting to use a laptop is that Wi-Fi is available but is not free .I would have no hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My partner and I came to Stirling for Valentines Day for a day out to visit the attractions.
We booked this hotel, bearing in mind reading the reviews on the hotel. We were not so much disapointed in the hotel, but more of it's location. The hotel is the only thing in the location, the rest are farms and huge fields. The hotel does have a resturant which the food is delicious but not so much a huge selection of food as it is more 'pub like'. It is good value for money however and we did enjoy our meals. I can understand why people who can drive come to this hotel as its near the motorway for them and they only have to drive a few miles to get into the central for the attractions. As you can guess my partner and I do not drive yet and getting to and forth from attractions was pricey. I wouldnt recommend taxis at all. We got a taxi to go to Nandos and the Cinemas which was 2 miles away and it cost us £9! I found this very pricey for a taxi considering back home for 2 miles it cost £3. So already we were £18 just to get back and forth places during the night. Daytime wasnt so bad. There is a bus that runs to the central and its not pricey at all, but this service doesnt run at night.
Overall the hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and knew alot about the surrounding area. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily (we stayed 2 days). Beds are comfty and you dont have to worry about any noise, its so silent at night. Bear in mind farms are nearby and if you like the farm smell then you will be fine but the smell isnt bad at all compared to some places.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondevondoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time with us, we are so pleased that our hotel and clean, comfortable rooms ensured your stay was a good. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback, the team here are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I stayed her for one night last week, on a business trip to visit our Stirling branch.

The hotel is well placed, just a few hundred metres from the motorway which is far enough away to avoid any motorway noise. The view from both sides of the hotel is of open countryside. The car park is huge, easily catering for both the hotel & the evening session at the Brewers Fair next door which shares the car park.

There was some painting work taking place in reception when I booked in during late afternoon & again as I checked out the next morning. I assume this is the final part of an overall refurb as unlike some of the previous reviews, I thought that everything that I saw (my room & the corridors) looked in excellent condition. My room was spacious & well fitted, with the usual bathroom, double bed, desk space, desk chair, arm chair, coffee table, TV & plenty of shelf & hanging space.

I haven't eaten at a neighbouring Brewsters for a few years (I stay at a Premier Inn a couple of times per month on average) but noticed that the Brewsters menu in my room appeared to have changed since I last looked at one & so I went over for dinner. The menu was much bigger & better than my last stay, so hopefully this is the new UK wide menu & not just local version. This would save me checking into Premier Inns & then going out on a trek to find somewhere for dinner.

I will definitely stay here again when on business in this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EY-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and restaurant facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

A very ordinary motel on the side of the freeway. Room was dusty, a little shabby, bed and bedding not too good. The room rate was 59 pounds for an overnight stay and it was basic basic basic.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshwoodSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed for one night and found the condition of the room to be tired and in need of refurbishment. The hot tap to the wash hand basin was difficult to operate and came apart in one's hand. The rural location was about a 25 min walk to Stirling town centre and there was a bar/restaurant very close to the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtravellerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

I stayed here on our way home from the far north of Scotland, with my wife, son and his girlfriend.

As always the rooms at Premier Inn are well fitted and comfortable, though this one looks a little dated. Our room was on the road side of the building and the poor double glazing allowed the noise through. The road is a main road and the noise went on through the night.

Overall a decent place to stay a night or two, but probably not many more.

I would avoid the Brewers Fayre pub next door unless you want microwaved food, we had a meal there and while there was plenty, and it was cheap, it was poor, with things overcooked, and tatseless (I had roast lamb and it was difficult to tell whether it was lamb or beef). We didn't try breakfast at £7.50 each as better can be bought elsewhere for much less.

  • Liked — Convenience to motorway network
  • Disliked — Food in adjacent pub
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cleavers1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
193 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.8 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
510 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Bannockburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing