We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a meal here because we were very tired and didn't want to travel too far to get something to eat. There was a very comprehensive selection and it was very reasonably priced. It is good value for money as the portions were huge. However we found the food to be very average. My jacket potato was tasteless and dry. The ribs, a huge portion, were also dry and tasteless. Obviously they had been microwaved. On the positive side it is a very comfortable place to sit and have a drink. There was an excellent selection of wines by the glass, very reasonably priced.Staff were great. It was very busy, especially with families, obviously because it is good value for money. We, however, would prefer to pay a bit more for quality.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, General Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your comment, it has been passed to the restaurant manager. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Premier Inn team leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 615 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

When we booked for our trip around Scotland early May, for some reasons all B&B in Stirling had no vacancy. I was therefore forced to look for a budget hotel instead and this premier inn was the first one to pop up. With the early booking and the no cancellation risk, the deal was the same price as the other B&Bs we've booked (300GBP for 2 nights B&B/ family of 5).

Obviously the experience in a hotel and in a B&B are totally different but I have to admit that the frienship and efficiancy of the staff made for the traditional "family touch" of a B&B.
Rooms are large, modern, good beds, superb flat screen TVs (although we did not use them much), all in all the level of service is excellent value for money.
The nearby restaurant is very handy (dinner & breakfast for us) and food is satisfactory.
Location is close to the motorway (no noise problem though) which is useful for travellers, less for tourists who want to go to the town center (not walking distance)

Maybe one little negative point is the WiFi. Once connected the speed is excellent but it is 3GBP/24h when it was free in all B&Bs and the connection process was excrutiating (more than 10minutes with infinite retries and non-loading pages)

Room Tip: You might want to favour rooms on the parking side rather than on the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stabary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, General Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind reagrds, Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was rated highly on trip advisor, yet it fell short of my expectations.
Positives:
- the hotel has easy access to the freeway
- is clean
- has friendly staff
- has a reasonable chain pub on property to food
Negatives:
- the bed was not one of their premium beds that they advertise on the site (if you read the fine print, not all of their hotels have the premium bed)
- is not located near the city of stirling (10-15 minute drive)
- For my fellow Americans: It is basically a Super 8/Red Roof Inn level of hotel with a purple color scheme and a compelling branding statement

Overall, this chain definately has its fans in the UK, and their website really made me a believer; however, i found the actual experience fell short.

In the future, I would be willing to stay there, but only if other options were not available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarettms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visited en route to the Highlands, stopping off to visit relatives. The welcome couldn't have been friendlier, with all that we've come to expect from PI. There was even no problem putting our bikes in the rooms to keep them safe overnight. The kids love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, General Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Stirling Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

With Premier Inns you know just what to expect, and we weren't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, and a convenient restaurant with good food. Our first time at this one, but hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirderBoltonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, General Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Didn't stay at the Hotel but had dinner there and It was delicious! Food was great! would recommend the curry and desserts are amazing! Ellie behind the bar was particularly smiley and friendly. Makes all the difference!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helloellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, General Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comment about the restaurant. It has been passed to the restaurant manager. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Susie Mackay, Premier Inn Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and 12 year old son arrived here at 2am and were met with a very helpful and polite night porter. Unlike other Premier Inns, the Wifi did not automatically connect and we were too tired and to keen to get off the next morning to faff about getting codes and whatnot from reception. We also only had 2 towels in the room, which for 3 of us wasn't anywhere near enough! Other than that, the room was clean and tidy and the location great for our needs. The staff were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, General Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.9 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
211 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
4.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Bannockburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing