We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exellent value for money”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Welcoming efficient staff. Very clean comfortable room. The buffet breakfast was excellent value for money - lots of choice and very well presented. Would recommend to friends and family and would stay here again.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshLass09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    189
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
199
214
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here enroute from Sheffield to Aberdeenshire. Check in was quick, receptonist very friendly. It looks a fairly new building. We had booked a double room. It was bigger than average with a sofa too. Absolutely spotless as was the bathroom. Great location , ten minutes in a taxi into Stirling at approximately £6 each way. All staff looked friendly and smiled as we arrived/left. No complaints. Well done!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CupcakeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Perfect for staying with small children. The breakfast was great and the evening meal was tasty and economical. My only request would be for larger family suites or adjoining rooms to be available. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenO263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great value with the saver rate. Rooms have been recently refurbished and my room was excellent, massive tv. Lovely spotless bathroom. Usual high Premier Inn standards. Had a room overlooking the road which was quite noisy at times, especially early morning. Great location and easy to find, just a short distance into Stirling too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable. Road noise from about 0600 am. Pub next door serves good, reasonably priced food.

I stay in Premier Travel Inns on a frequent basis and this hotel is just as I expected. Not disappointed. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the near future.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mrposthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed 1 night 24/03. As a seasoned premier inn customer I was not disappointed with this premier inn. A very pleasant stay on a freezing cold day. An excellent stop en route to the highlands, usual high standard of customer service and friendly staff in hotel and attached restaurant. Absolutley brilliant value for money as I bought in their £19 sale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent one night there the hotel is good
and very clean but the price was a bit hefty. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. We had to go and ask for more te and coffee etc, but the staff were happy to supply this




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenB183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
534 reviews
0.8 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Bannockburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing