We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed 1 night 24/03. As a seasoned premier inn customer I was not disappointed with this premier inn. A very pleasant stay on a freezing cold day. An excellent stop en route to the highlands, usual high standard of customer service and friendly staff in hotel and attached restaurant. Absolutley brilliant value for money as I bought in their £19 sale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    172
    49
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
197
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent one night there the hotel is good
and very clean but the price was a bit hefty. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. We had to go and ask for more te and coffee etc, but the staff were happy to supply this




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenB183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Family visit, two adults and two children. Stayed for 3 nights and used the attached restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
Excellent accommodation - clean and spacious and a decent sized bathroom with a bath for the kids. Spotless towels and bedding.
Restaurant food was well presented, hot, tasty and well priced. No problem that we only wanted one meal for kids to share (they nibble all day rather than sit for bigger meals) and served very quickly and efficiently which is important when trying to get small people to sit for any length of time.
Buffet evening meal options (curry night, chip shop night etc) were good options as well as the two meals for £10 before 630pm.
Staff in both facilities were very helpful (we needed a dr for our 2 year old) pleasant and couldn't have been nicer.
A 2 minute drive into town so very accessible - and at a great price.
The sun shone which was a bonus - a great break for all. Highly recommended. *****

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieGilmourDervaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed overnight, spotless as always.
Not far from Stirling, place to stay when visiting.
All staff helpful-nothing was a problem.
Play area for children.
Garden area with tables and chairs if you want to sit outside.

Room Tip: Room into car park best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayd here rooms were very clean and bed comfy only down fall was check in were we were askt for passport handed it over were we were askt for passport number on paper work were the young girl behind desk never lookt at my passport but pointd out then things were fine check out time was really good overall was very pleased

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celtic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had an overnight stay here en-route from Inverness home. As I've come to expect from Premier Inn the room was spacious and spotless with spare pillows and towels (take not Travelodge!!) Reception staff were welcoming and friendly and everything was as it should be

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith_williams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent a very relaxing time at this Premier Inn. The room was immaculate and obvious very close attention to detail by the housekeeping staff. The reception staff were also very helpful, even telephoning for a taxi for us. The food in the restaurant was also of a high standard and the service received was very good. Overall nothing was too much bother for the staff. Well done Pirnhall!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Bannockburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing