We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Milton Hayloft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bannockburn, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jay K
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely property in a handy location. Visited at Xmas time & was very grateful to the owner for all the extra effort (Xmas tree & decorations & festive welcome pack! ) Thanks Kristeen. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber Z
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were in Stirling to settle down our daughter in University and luckily had chosen Milton Hayloft. The location is beautiful and serene, walking distance to the Bannockburn Battle field and 5 min drive to main town and university. The surroundings are breathtakingly gorgeous with lush fields and the whole view of the valley. Best part was being so near the highway, 25 min to Glasgow, 45 min to Edinburgh and 1 hour to Loch Lommond. The house is very cosy, unbelievably warm and fully equipped with dish washer, washing machine, dryer, cutlery, all necessary utensils and dishes. There's beautiful landscaped area outside to enjoy the weather. Would highly recommend this property. Kirsten, Owner, was always available on phone. And my kids LIFELINE. The WIFI, works great.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
397june27
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy, well equipped,comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

excellent, well equipped property with high spec finishes.
Easy access to many tourist attractions, cities + restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space + plenty crockery. Nice welcome pack
Liked least: Too warm
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisoun B
Crofton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed property”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved this unit-clean and so well appointed. Kirsteen checked on us and was very helpful. Centrally located to many tourist attractions. Highly recommend it-we'll be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing -it was perfect.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debsuitca...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellently located and immaculately presented”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house was immaculate. The owners have clearly thought carefully about what their guests might need to enjoy a relaxing stay and then put it all into the house. It is beautifully presented and extremely well equipped. We chose the house for its location and its appearance on-line and we were not disappointed. We used the house mainly as a base to travel into Glasgow, however, there was also lots to see and do in and around Stirling and there are Castles and Lochs within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large open plan kitchen/dining/living space, very sociable for our family group
Liked least: It tended to be a little too warm upstairs at night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Herford, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milton Hayloft”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a very good time in Bannockburn/Stirling.
Besides good opportunities in the area the Milton Hayloft was a very well furbished, equipped and spacious home-from-home. Everything was as promised. The back yard/garden is good enough to step out and enjoy breakfast at the largre table with comfy chairs. Ideal for families with three toilets, two showers spacious ground floor even for a day in. Kitchen with washing machine and tumble dryer, comfy beds, large cupboards free WIFI... definietly a recomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedrooms, beds, bathrooms, kitchen, large dining area, couches, patio doors, terrace....
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repp R
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Perfect Rental!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This immaculate house easily sleeps 6. DW,W/D,2 full & 1/2 bath. Very large patio.We had 32 people for a family get-together and it worked perfectly. Owners repeatedly went out of their way to meet our needs. The night I arrived the owners father came by to make sure everything was OK. I give them my highest recommendation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing