We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Nite”
Review of King Robert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King Robert Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Party Nite”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Group off 14 went to 5th October to party night,great entertainment, all staff brilliant food superb, would recommend to anyone, big thanks to Elaine and Robbie will be back from Budget Auto Centre. Fantastic will be back. p.s. Robbie some dancer !!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    177
    96
    36
    26
See reviews for
88
203
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Firstly, one of the best things about this hotel is the staff, who were universally welcoming and friendly from when we arrived until we checked out after a weekend stay. However, we were disappointed with our room, which was quite small with a very small 'double' bed. Luckily we're both average size, had we been on the large side, this just wouldn't have worked. The decor in the room was very tired and the colour (dark brown walls) certainly didn't help with the closed in feeling of the room, which started to feel a bit oppressive as it was a particularly warm weekend. That said, the room itself was clean. There's free wi-fi throughout the hotel which has a good signal.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on both nights. There was a good variety of dishes on the menu, the food was excellent and the portions were very generous. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet style, which offered plenty of choice and was regularly replenished.

There was entertainment in the hotel lounge/bar on both nights. This is obviously quite a popular hotel locally and it seemed to be very busy throughout the weekend with coach tours, afternoon tea and evening functions, so maybe not ideal if you're looking for a quiet weekend.

Apart from our room, I think this hotel offered good value for money and I would stay here again. The location is good for exploring Stirling and I think the newly refurbished Bannockburn Memorial and Visitors Centre being built next door will bring a lot to the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utopia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked into the King Robert Hotel, for the tribute weekend 27th Sept. The room was spacious, clean and functional. We had no problem sleeping in the comfortable bed. Friday night dinner in a pleasant bistro style dining room with excellent service and very tasty food, followed by drinks in the bar and entertainment from a very good singer ( bar prices very reasonable).
Enjoyed our buffet style breakfast and took advantage of the good weather to make the short drive to Loch Lomond . Saturday afternoon shopping in Stirling followed by a brilliant saturday night. Dinner was served in the cabaret lounge followed by a fantastic show from Trevor James Mair performing as Johnny Cash and then Billy Joel.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here weekend of 6th till 8th of September as part of a big group there for a celebration and we all had a brilliant time! Food was really good, much better than expected. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment on both the Friday and Saturday night (ABBA party night) Rooms were clean and spacious, only reason i haven't given a 5 star is the hotel itself could do with a bit of updating. One of the best weekends away that i have had, didn't realise there was so much to do in Stirling! Will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

spent weekend here, as before staff brilliant, food excellent, room clean and comfy. Long corridor has been refurbished and looks good. Hotel was busy with bus tours, functions etc. and staff catered for everyone's needs.

Room Tip: rooms along the long corridor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here the last week of August and enjoyed it. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Found all the staff friendly and helpful. Food was excellent most of the time with a reasonable choice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scunnyduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, we were made to feel very welcome, the staff are very kind and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and I particularly liked the large shower and the large telly! The breakfast was very very good, huge selection and eat as much as you like - great! All rooms we were in were lovely, as we're the toilets, I have only dropped one star because the long corridor needs a wee bit of a make-over!
We would happily stay again, thanks to everyone there!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank undertheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
1.8 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
552 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
961 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
195 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Robert Hotel

Property: King Robert Hotel
Address: Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 0LJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Robert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Robert Stirling
King Robert Hotel Stirling/Bannockburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing