We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good accomadation”
Review of The Barn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Barn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Bannockburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flimby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good accomadation”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

stayed here on monday 3rd sept owner and family really friendly my son loved the horses in field right out side the room easy to find off motorway and for 40 for a double room is better than the premier inn at end of road( brewers fayre is good for a meal though and in walking distance)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed two nights in family room 1 double and two single beds , host very welcoming what you get is what you pay for good clean comfortable room , no frills ,but this is just what we were looking for ,bedding clean shower and toilet clean with tea and coffee with a small fridge and small tv with free view , we only used it to sleep in . Location excellent to visit Stirling and surrounding areas, would recommend car , but I did notice a bus stop at end of road , also walking distance to brewers fayre which also serves breakfast .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pebbles1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at the Barn Lodge, and loved it. Nothing fancy just nice clean rooms with wonderful landlord, very cute children. We look forward to staying again. Great location for visiting the central area of Scotland.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bullitt3533936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

stayed here while driving home from skye to cheshire, was the 1st place i came across apart from the dreaded premier inn and travelodge nr stirling services so went for it, £40 for bed only,they dont offer breakfast !!?. i didnt care i just wanted a rest !!!. Very friendly host showed me to the room which seemed adequate,until bedtime when i closed the blind which broke,nevermind i managed to close it,only to get into bed and one corner collapsed but luckily it was a twin so had another bed. Very noisy with flimsy walls which to be fair didnt really hinder my sleep as i was cream crackered !! .Im sure there must be better value for money b and b's further in town

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.4 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
4.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hillhead Farm Lets
Hillhead Farm Lets
#2 of 2 in Bannockburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Lodge

Property: The Barn Lodge
Address: Croftside Farm | Pirnhall, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn Lodge Stirling/Bannockburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing