We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
89
41
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
41
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort nice view fresh air nice food nice place in great condition challenging holes only downside cold weather big balcony hotel located welcome drink excellent service ribs great hospitality staff were very friendly coming back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Golf course is very beautiful with excellent condition. Well maintain.
Guest rooms are nice with nothing wrong with it. Staff are well train with good service minded. Hotel manager (Vim) is down to earth and great hospitality.

Room tip: Golf course hole #10 and mountain view with birds singing
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaraspong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khun Jaraspong,

Thank you very much for your valued time sharing your experience of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear your feedback and good comment from you. We will do our best to keep and maintain the condition of the golf course and also our service standard.

We all look forward very much to welcoming you back to Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi again soon.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to hangout. Because of the fairway and green are absolutely superb and excellent. We will definitely go back again in November. Thanks to Khun Wim and his associates for excellent service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 270roser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear 270roser,

Thank you very much for your support spending your valued time sharing your stay experience at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you like our golf course and will be back in November. Your kind compliment to our team will be shared and I am very sure that all of them would definitely happy to hear about it.

Looking forward very much to see you again in November.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

2 days and 1 night at Chartrium Golf Resort Soi Dao was excellence best golf and very good food the signature dishes from Khun Wim General Manager were excellence and room was clean and comfortable we would return on November, 2019 untill we meet again Special thanks to Wim and his team

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TraiP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear TraiP2,

Thank you very much indeed for your stay and golfing at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi. We are very appreciated your valued time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know you like our golf course, food and our signature dish "Si Krong Moo Mah Ngaen". Your comment and compliment to our team are very much appreciated, I will share it to our entire team and I am sure that they will definitely happy to read it.

We look forward very much to see you again in November.

Warmest regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

“Adequate accommodation” but needs” some tlc. They are currently undertaking some ‘external painting’ but still a ‘slightly jaded-feeling to the place.
Staff are excellent and attentive , restaurant is inconsistent ( comparing same dish at dinner to lunch next day - quality woeful) .
Getting expensive to previous years and comparable golfing destination / Hotels in the likes of Koh Yai offer much better value.
The Golf is excellent ( Course in good condition following recent - last week -Singa competition although greens are currently cored ) . Golf is good value - but it has to be being so far away from population centres. (On Course refreshment pricing is outrageous for Thailand)
I like this place ; This could be a wonderful destination but it needs to step up a gear! - especially if it is to attract overseas customers.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chonburi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Chonburi12,

Thank you very much for your valued time sharing your experience of your recent stay with us at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our service and facilities and to maintain high standard at all times. Your comment have been shared to our team for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Airconditioning was not cold enough, a little too much bugs, bugs fly in the room too easily
Everything else was good. Breakfast was really good. Maids came and clean the room a bit too late around 14:30. Was expecting room to be done latest around 13:00

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Davidy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Davidy00,

Thank you very much for your valued time sharing your experience of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very important to us for improving the service and standard and we very appreciate to hear it from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi again in a near future.

Best regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews