We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
79
37
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
37
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort nice view nice place nice food in great condition challenging holes two days only downside cold weather hotel is excellent big balcony hotel located ribs green fees staff were very friendly coffee machine coming back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Great golf location, and the course is in great condition. All the staff, from the reception/restaurant to the caddies are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean are well maintained. Not a vast selection of TV channels, but that is not a major disadvantage.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Companion731554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Companion731554,

Thank you very much for your valued time sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you like our location and golf course conditions and our team from reception, restaurant and caddies are helpful and friendly. Your great feedback will definitely be shared among our team and become a great motivation to all of members here.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again soon.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Wonderful Resort and excellent Golf Course (though my golf was not the best). The views from the Hotel are fantastic and the staff are friendly and helpful. This was the 2nd time we visited the Resort and we will for sure come bavk again

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Britt-marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Britt-marie S,

Thank you very much for your valued time sharing the experience of your stay and golfing during your recent stay with us on the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you like the views, golf course and the service from our team. Your compliment will be shared to our team and I do confidence that they will be very happy to know.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, Breathtaking Highland Sanctuary in a near future.

With warm regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

A truly magical resort. Staff are friendly and very attentive. Menu suits all tastes. Accommodation is modern, well equipped and excellent value for money. The golf course is everything you expect and the scenery breathtaking.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank andrea504201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear andrea504201,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor during your stay at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi. The Breathtaking Highland Sanctuary.

We are delighted to hear your compliment on our room, facility, staff and food which value to money. The compliment from you is make our day very special day. Your comment will be shared to our team and I am sure they will be very happy to hear this positive comment.

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you back to Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi again soon.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

2nd time visiting this resort and we will be back. Good course, nice pool and lovely food. Rooms just right. The only downside was that they had a corporate booking and allowed them to set up a karaoke stage which meant other guests had to endure the noise and very bad singing from that group of guests. Not what we would expect from a high end resort at all. This spoiled our experience and that of the other guests I spoke with.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Inspire582956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Inspire582956,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao, Chanthaburi. The Breathtaking Highland Sanctuary.

Please accept our sincere apology for the noise disturbance from singing of other guests that spoiled your experience during your stay with us. We really do understand your feeling and we will re-consider to accept this similar event in the future.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Fantastic golf course set in spectacular scenery, every hole provides interesting challenges for all standards of golfer. Excellent hotel and restaurant facilities with very helpful staff. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room tip: There are no lifts, but only three floors so not too much of a climb to a room on the top floor.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siambrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirachai_Cha, Manager at Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chanthaburi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear Siambrit

Thank you very much for taking time to write and express your satisfaction with our golf course, hotel, restaurant and staff on TripAdvisor and giving us another best review with 5 rating.

We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Chatrium Golf Resort Soi Dao Chantaburi again soon.

With kind regards,

Wirachai Chakumrod
HotelManager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews