We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Prairie Moon Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prairie Moon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Unity
Red Deer
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I would definitely recommend staying at the Prairie Moon Inn & Suites. We were able to check in early. The room was nice and clean. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The only small issue we had while staying was our key card reset and had to go to front desk to get reprogamed. They offer a free breakfast in the morning between 6-10. Also included was free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riderrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Prairie Moon in October 2012. We were pleasantly surprised to find this high quality Inn in a rather (it must be said) unassuming prairie town. Although not a part of any of the great hotel chains, the Prairie Moon is a first-class facility offering very good value.

L & R Ottawa

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed there for a few nights while working in the area. Breakfast was good there, had eggs and bacon one morning, and eggs and sausage the next morning. I had the handicap king room, as there was nothing else available. Room was nice and clean. It had a stand up shower(no tub) that I didn't really like, but otherwise was good. Friendly staff. Fridge in the room had no freezer, so the staff graciously put my lunchbox icepack in their staffroom freezer for me. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a treat to find such a nice hotel in Unity. This new hotel has a very nice complimentary breakfast, large, clean rooms, and free wireless internet. Rates were very competative. The hotel reminded me of Holiday Inn Express and Suites in many ways. I would highly reccomend this hotel if you need to stay in Unity. In fact you may want to stay in Kindersley if you can't get a room here. My only concerns are minor - the eggs with breakfast were so so and there was rarley someone standing at the front desk. You have to ring the little bell and then they come quickly. The white chocolate cookies in the rooms are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best as I could hear people walking above but no noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Alberta. Motel was very clean and In very good repair. Breakfast was included but I would add a little more variety. Maybe offer yogurt and a choice of fruit. Staff was very efficient and everyone was friendly and helpful. We will.be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexicogir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I can find nothing wrong here and I stay at different hotels all the time with my work. The decore is very nice, including tasteful, restful and appealing decore in the rooms. Comfortable bed and great sleep quality. Window open so you can get fresh air and even though it was hot we were able to cool it down. Plasma tv ...beautiful jazuzzi for two and nice towels, bathrobes and slippers ....lots of little amenities....fridge microwave and coffee maker , huge room with King and fold out couch that was comfortable to sit on while folded up....nice big bathtub to in bathroom ....breakfast was amazing ......scrambled eggs bacon french toast, toast and good selection of spreads , cereal juice yogurt fruit and muffins ...coffee all day for guests .................right off the highway ...absolutely no complaints they even let us check in in early and check out late .....very quiet and relaxing place to get away or for business and the WiFI was super fast ...we ate at the Armada Inn restaurant which was good size portions with average prices ...we would have like to try Jalascos at the old train station but closed on Sunday !!

Room Tip: bood a Jacuzzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

It was a wonderful surprise to find an attractive, new motel in this small prairie town. The rooms are spacious, clean, well supplied and comfortable. The entire staff from front desk to chambermaids were friendly and helpful.
The only curious quirk management has concerns bottled water. Unity's water comes from wells, and has a mineral taste. The motel provides two bottles of water in your room, but for some reason management refuses to replace these bottles if you are staying over. I found that a bit strange considering rooms generally are over $100 per night.
Our free breakfast was OK. Staff kept the breakfast area fully stocked, and clean. They don't have a self-serve waffle maker. I enjoy having a fresh waffle in the morning.
The wifi in our room was great. The motel's web page has links to book rooms or contact them. Neither link worked for me when I was trying to reserve my room. This wasn't an issue. They answer the phone promptly, and are very helpful.
All in all, our experience was great. The Prairie Moon is a 100|% smoke free environment. I appreciate that.
I recommend the Prairie Moon to anyone visiting the Unity area.

Room Tip: The motel is located between the highway and the railway. Noise isn't bad as the motel is a blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dionysus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prairie Moon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie Moon Inn & Suites

Property: Prairie Moon Inn & Suites
Address: 103 2nd Ave South, Unity, Saskatchewan S0K 4L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Unity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Unity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prairie Moon Inn & Suites. Located on the South side of Unity, near the junction of highway fourteen and twenty one, Prairie Moon Inn and Suites offers excellent quality accommodations in a beautiful rural setting. Three levels of bright rooms featuring Executive Suites, Jacuzzi Suites, Family Rooms with lots of space and of course, homey regular rooms. With our modern amenities such as a full continental breakfast, large screen television, wireless internet access, twenty four hour business centre with two computer workstations, microwaves, mini-fridges and in-room coffee, we know your stay with us will be comfortable, functional and restful. Welcome to your home away from home on the Prairies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prairie Moon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prairie Moon Inn & Suites Unity, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing