We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service At It's Best!”
Review of Ross Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ross Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lanigan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

As a company based in Ontario, we were looking for accommodation in the Lanigan area for employees manufacturing our products in Saskatchewan. Although the motel did not have a lot of information available on-line, we called and looked into it and were AMAZED by the customer service we received in return. Booking for an unknown length of stay was made simple and easy. Upon arrival, our employees were greeted kindly, the rooms were immaculate and they even made a bbq available for cooking up dinners! The prices are unbeatable in comparison to the service provided. Although the job has been relocated, our staff have chosen to stay at The Ross Inn and make a commute of 30 minutes one-way! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IECS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very helpful . I worked shift work and the owner was able to provide info needed about eatery in the area. Inn is very clean,easy access from highway ,rooms very comfortable. If your a coffee drinker,amble supplied in the room with bar fridge. My ice packs for lunch box kept well frozen between shifts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I expected a tiny room and ya they are small but way bigger than you'd expect. the man in the office is probably the nicest person i've ever met. It's a great place to stay. And the hotel room was cleaner than any I've ever seen!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt_andrew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were on way across Canada and stopped at the Ross Inn in Lanigan, Sask. A very pleasant experience. Really CLEAN, New bath fixtures, very pleasant hosts. I would stop here again. The buffet at the nearby Chinese restaurant was quite good.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We rented two adjoining rooms for a dance festival held in Humboldt Sask. We ended up at the Ross Inn due to a lack of preparedness by ourselves and finding no accommodation in Humboldt we "settled" for Lanigan. We were very pleased with our choice. The hospitality was exceptional . The rooms clean and comfortable. If the necessity for staying in the area arises again we would not hesitate to "settle" in for a comfortable stay at the Ross Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We rented 3 rooms for 1 night while we attended a wedding. We were pleasantly surprised that this small town hotel had such clean and modern rooms. Although not fancy, they were spacious and offered everything we needed including fridges and a comfortable bed. Our teenage daughter forgot her boots in the room, and when we noticed, I called and the staff went looking for them. She offered to deliver them to the town hall so they could be left with our relatives to return home to us. We greatly appreciated this extra good service. If ever travelling in the Lanigan area, we would certainly return and would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bauerSaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Yes, really pleased with our stay at the Ross Inn. The staff recieved excellent reviews for clean rooms and they were very well up to clean! Recomended! 5 stars ! Thanks. Couple from Tisdale,Sk.
Would stay again ! Would recommend it too!
Quiet , clean, warm room.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanigan
19.8 mi away
Lakeside Country Inn
Lakeside Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Manitou Beach
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lagana Hotel
Lagana Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lanigan
10 reviews
22.0 mi away
Super 8 Watrous
Super 8 Watrous
#4 of 4 in Watrous
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
No photo provided
Last Mountain Inn
#1 of 4 in Watrous
2 reviews
22.2 mi away
Manitou Hotel & Bar
Manitou Hotel & Bar
#3 of 4 in Watrous
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ross Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ross Inn

Address: 30 Railway Ave Box 295, Lanigan, Saskatchewan S0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Lanigan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lanigan
Price Range: $69 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ross Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ross Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing