We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Group Gathering”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosebud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosebud Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Rosebud B&B and Inns
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Group Gathering”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Every year for the last 8 years, a group of friends (6 to 9 couples) get together for an "adventure" weekend of golf and some other sport (i.e. cycling, hiking, whitewater rafting, etc.). This year we stayed at the Rosebud Country Inn. Some of us think that it was the best accommodation we have had for this type of a gathering to date. BJ was very accommodating in taking care of all our special requests such as dietary needs, a place to set up the latte machine someone had brought and milk for our lattes, wine, our crib tournament and even arranged for a wonderful catered dinner. The desserts were spectacular. Thanks BJ.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here 14 years ago for a family wedding and have always wanted to return. This time we had tickets to Anne of Green Gables and stayed one night in the Inn.

We arrived at 4:00 p.m. just in time to get checked in and have pie and coffee in the dining room. The pie was delicious, it really hit the spot. There is a charge for this. Many of the B&Bs we have stayed in over the years do offer complimentary afternoon tea with scones, cookies, even sherry.

Our room was very nice and pleasant. It was on the main floor and had a lovely view from the opening windows of green fields and hills. The room is large and airy, nicely furnished with a comfy bed. Bathroom is nice, has a jetted tub with a telephone style shower, pedestal sink and, not my favourite, soap and shampoo dispensers, even at the sink. B&B owners like to tout the "greenness" of this although I'm sure it's more of a cost-cutting measure. I prefer individual toiletries in the small sample sizes, it's just my opinion. I must add that there was a little bag of "Anne of Green Gables" toiletries as a gift which was a nice touch.

Upstairs in the Inn is a large "library" with books, sitting areas and a fridge to chill your own beverages. A nice spot to gather and chat with other guests or just read.

Breakfast in the dining room was served by members of the cast of the play so we had a chance to chat with them which was really nice. The breakfast itself is a set menu of granola, yoghurt, fresh fruit, muffins and a cooked egg dish and sausage. Orange juice (quite watery), coffee and tea round out the fare.

The country setting of this Inn is just beautiful. Sitting outside on either the large front verandah or the back deck off the dining room and gazing at the lovely green hills that stretch on forever is a rare treat.

Even one night here provides guests with a good dose of "respite".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Home...away from home! What better experience than to first of all see a FIRST CLASS theatre production ( you will not be disappointed), along with an amazing mouth watering meal ( musical entertainment to boot), and then to dive into a beautiful set-up, comfortable, homey room.
Let us not even mention the breakfast, pies, coffee, locally made crafts, and beyond friendly service with a smile and more... Recommended? Need ask?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnavH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

They provided special options for us two vegetarians. The staff was very cordial. Good location to see the surrounding area, including Drumheller. Everything was clean, friendly, and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My brother-in-law recommended this wonderful country inn to us, and our two night stay was wonderful. We had a "seniors" package which included two exceptional breakfasts, a dinner, and tickets to an excellent theatre production (buffet lunch included). They even threw in pie (to die for) and ice cream with coffee/tea in the afternoon. The owner/proprietor of the inn could not have been more pleasant and helpful, with this attitude spilling over to all the the staff. Our room was cosy, the bed comfortable with great pillows, and the two quietest nights on a 10 day road trip. If you are going to the fabulous dinosaur museum in Drumheller, this inn is definitely worth a stop, and for sure take in a production at the Rosebud theatre. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice little inn set in a tiny little Alberta Hamlet. We stayed here as part of a theatre package to see a play at the Rosebud Theatre. I was a bit confused on the description of the packages on the website. Where the website stays "King/Deluxe" this does not mean a deluxe King room but rather a King room or a deluxe room (but not both). Some confusion on arrival and some disappointment - but water under the bridge now.

The Inn has a lot of little things that are nice - they brought us morning wake-up coffe to our room at a time we had asked for, sheet run down service with little chocolates on your pillow, etc.

There are no TVs if that is an issue for you - we didn't miss it as going to the Theatre was better than TV anyway.

I had read prior reivews and talked to a family member who had stayed there and were told that the "thin walls" often lead to embarassment as you could easily hear into the adjoining room? We did not have that experience at all and felt very private. I don't know if there is a differnece between the "deluxe room" and other rooms but we did not have any adjoining room noise issues.

I had driven by this Inn many times in thepast and was always teling myself I shoudl check it out sometime - I am glad I did.

Room Tip: The deluxe room and the King room have their own private entrances in addition to access through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a tranquil, relaxing stay at the Rosebud Country Inn and a very entertaining theatre production at Rosebud Theatre. Although it was our first stay we were greeted warmly, like returning friends. Our accommodations were immaculate,comfortable and tastefully decorated. Our breakfast was delicious, fresh and reasonably portioned. In the afternoon, we also had tea and pie which was so yummy we bought a whole pie to take home with us. Our hostess provided clear and accurate directions to the theatre and other shopping experiences this small but delightful town has to offer. We are looking forward to planning a return visit in the fall and winter.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgarybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
15.4 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
344 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
191 reviews
15.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
15.3 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
McDougall Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Country Inn

Property: Rosebud Country Inn
Address: Box 631, Rosebud, Alberta T0J 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Rosebud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rosebud
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rosebud Country Inn. Located 99 km from Calgary, we are a photographer's dream - nestled in the valley of a river that winds through fields and badlands. Whether you are coming to enjoy the theatre, a round of golf, or the quiet rural Alberta landscape, we are pleased to have you in our home. We have 10 rooms, each with an ensuite bath. A full service breakfast is included in the price of each room. We are steps away from Rosebud Theatre, a live dinner and performance venue where seven shows a year are put on by students from the Rosebud School of the Arts. 35 km away is Drumheller, home to the world famous Royal Tyrrell Museum, the Badlands Passion Play and the Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site. We are proud to be annual recipients of the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Good Housekeeping Award since opening in 2009. Book with confidence knowing that your stay will surpass all expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosebud Country Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing