We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tudor House
Ranked #2 of 2 Bell Busk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Sheila and Bob, the owners, were very welcoming. Their place is charming and has many lovely touches to make sure you feel welcome and have a really comfortable stay. The breakfasts were delicious and the beds very comfy. We shall be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caveycavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your reflexions on your time with us here. We are aware of more & more people who use TA as a guide before booking and we cannot thank people enough for helping us develop our business by giving us a review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
224
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

went for a two night stay with bob and sheila and had THE most friendly but still very profesional stay . Bob and sheila made us very welcome indeed , and we had two dogs with us. absolutely nothing was a bother to them and we came away thinking we had known them for years, they were so lovely. we had a meal there which was very competitively priced and extremely well cooked , plus I would go so far as to say that the breakfast served was one of if not the best i have ever had, the choice was fantastic. we WILL be going back for another stay to take in more of there wonderful hospitality and local scenery. please do not be scared to book a stay here as you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Nothing to hide all rooms of good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 492ozbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially pleased with your promise to return! We are now getting to the stage where return customers form a majority of our visitors and that gives us a great deal of "job satisfaction" and means we have more and more friends to look forward to welcoming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived to a warm welcome from Bob & Sheila, and enjoyed a complimentry tray of tea and homemade cakes infront of a roaring fire - heaven! We had our three year old daughter with us, who was delighted to be shown an array of children's books and games to keep her happily occupied whilst we relaxed. She was also fascinated by the occasional train that went past, suprisingly quietly!!

Our room was spacious and very tastefully decorated, with an abundance of little extra thoughts to make our stay special. Everything from the linen to the furniture, from the delicious biscuits to the toiletries, all demonstrated the high standards at this lovely B&B.

The breakfasts were top notch, as was the evening meal we enjoyed - lamb shank to die for!

All in all, we can't recommend this B&B enough, but without doubt it's best assetts are Bob and Sheila.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you guys, we really appreciate your comments. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated and that all of our work on the small things get noticed. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

As we drove up the driveway we saw this beautiful house that used to be a station . The welcome made you feel right at home, the rooms were terrific clean and cosy.. Lovely food , the breakfast is to die for . As this was a joint 50th birthday for my sister in law and her husband it was lovely of Sheila and Bob to put 2 Bottles of Cava in the fridge for them . I cannot rate this home enough ( I say home as this is what it felt like ). Sheila and Bob can't do enough for you and go the extra mile for you . I will definitely recommend to friends and family . Thank you Sheila and Bob your friendly welcome made our stay perfect !!! Xx

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much. We are delighted that we made your celebrations all you hoped they would be. It was a pleasure to have you all stay and we hope we see you all, either together or individually, again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
298 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

18 months on from our previous 70th family birthday celebration and we were back for more, and there's a reason we chose Tudor House again.
The all round package you get at here is outstanding, from the personal feel of the service to the food, to the cosy atmosphere. Bob and Sheila, thank you for making the celebrations so memorable and allowing us to take over the house! It wouldn't have been the same anywhere else. The attention to detail especially was highly appreciated.
Seeing the steam train, even in the dark, topped it off too.
We will be back, that much can be guaranteed, I just hope it's not too long until we are.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you! We could not be more delighted that TH plays a big part in your family celebrations - lets hope there are many more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Run by Sheila and Bob, very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Excellent rooms, ours was immaculate modern bathroom and facilities, all spotlessly clean. Next to railway line (it is a converted railway station) but not a problem as infrequent trains. Lovely food (book evening meal in advance), personal service. Better than most hotels we have stayed in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you John. We are delighted Jim & yourself enjoyed your time with us, you certainly made the most of your time here. Your car must have been glad of the rest when you got home!
We hope we see you again at TH soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've just stayed for four nights at Tudor House, a former railway station and now a friendly, warm B & B. We had a lovely surprise when, on arrival, Bob & Sheila had put a chilled bottle of cava and two glasses in our room and a card as we had gone to stay for our wedding anniversary!

They cooked us a delicious evening meal which was very welcome after our journey and we were shown the facilities we could use. In particular, they have a pleasant cosy lounge with a wood burning stove, DVDs we would borrow to play in our room and an honesty bar, where we could pour our own drinks and note it in a book to be added to our bill.

The whole place was absolutely spotless and in good repair, and there were fresh flowers in every room, including our bedroom.

Bob and Sheila were very helpful in giving us ideas of where to go and what to see, and the most scenic route to get there. Their local and historical knowledge was excellent and they had piles of leaflets, maps, books and guides that we could borrow.

We had a comforting, relaxing stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone, whether a couple, group or single person.

Thank you Bob and Sheila!

Room Tip: We had the Wharfedale room, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorHouseBB, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you. We were delighted to be part of your celebrations and we were able to make them memorable ones. Come back soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Busk
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
10.7 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
7.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Grove Country House
Green Grove Country House
#1 of 2 in Bell Busk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Property: Tudor House
Address: Near Skipton, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bell Busk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bell Busk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tudor House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 19th-century converted railway station on the Skipton-Settle-Carlisle line with bags of character and a warm welcome guaranteed. 2 deluxe doubles, 2 doubles and our wonderful "Orient Express" Sleeper Compartment twin room means we have something for everybody. Bob & Sheila look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Hotel Bell Busk
Tudor House Bell Busk, UK - Skipton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing