We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hosts”
Review of Norely Thery B&B

Norely Thery B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bennettsbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norely Thery B&B
Prescott AZ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“charming hosts”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Sheila and Frank are terrific hosts and could do their own comedy show. Sheila gave us excellent advice on where to eat in Kilkenny and Frank on the best route back to Dublin Airport. The room was spotless, though a little dowdy, but the bathroom was great and modern. Breakfast was very good and ample.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyJack123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

What a dear time we had at this bed and breakfast. We felt at home immediately. Frank and Sheila went out of their way to be helpful with driving instructions and every direction was perfect. The breakfast was scrumptious and so filling. Thanks again for letting us stay there September 4-5. God bless you.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My group stayed at Norely Thery after a mistake in booking from another B&B. The owners were extremely welcoming and the house was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and served at the early hour we had requested.
The owners had wonderful suggestions for local restaurants and places of interest. Everything you could want in gracious and entertaining hosts1
I will definitely return for another visit to Thomastown

Room Tip: first floor room on the garden side are very comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

we could not ask for anything it had everything friendly couple running it it was spotless room was so clean and comfy anything you want for breakfast it was so good im going back

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Lovely bnb with welcoming hosts. The wonderful freshly cooked full irish breakfast is great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at 4 B&B's on our trip to Ireland and this was our favorite by far and my husband couldn't stop talking about it. Well actually it was the owners (Sheila & Frank) who make this experience great. My husband loves chatting with people. Also the place is decorated beautifully inside and the rooms were lovely. We stayed there 3 nights. Free wi-fi! They were very helpful in pointing us to places to visit and stop. Its only 15 mins outside of Kilkenny City.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieCatOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennettsbridge
4.3 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,024 reviews
4.8 mi away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#11 of 72 in Kilkenny
227 reviews
6.0 mi away
Glendine House
Glendine House
#20 of 72 in Kilkenny
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kilbawn Country House
0.5 mi away
Aard Oakleigh
Aard Oakleigh
#1 of 2 in Bennettsbridge
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norely Thery B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norely Thery B&B

Property: Norely Thery B&B
Address: R700, Bennettsbridge, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny > Bennettsbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bennettsbridge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Norely Thery B&B Bennettsbridge, Ireland - County Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing