We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
The Stable. Secure parking right outside in the big yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable. Secure parking right outside in the big yard.
Real comfortable double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Stable. Secure parking right outside in the big yard.
Real comfortable double bed.
Bathroom with electrical shower.
Sliding door to the back of the cottage. Lovely view overlooking fields.
Well equipped gym with sauna in separate building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bennettsbridge, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RobH_198
Hilltown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for five nights. The location is ideal as it's about 10 minutes from Kilkenny city and about 45 from Waterford. There are also lots of small towns located nearby. The house itself is lovely. Nice peaceful and relaxing surroundings. Gitta and John couldn't do enough. If going to Kilkenny this is an ideal place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This little gem was once a stable, and has now been turned into a tasteful B&B studio, including a wood burning stove.
It overlooks extensive fields, and is central to Kilkenny,and other historic places of interest.
The hosts Gitta and John were on hand to advise,and help with general knowledge of the surrounding areas.
However it is off the beaten track,so make sure you get directions, but it is well worth it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The people of Bennettbridge were so friendly and helpful. The owner went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. The stable was quaint and so restful. It was equipped with everything we needed to make ourr stay like home. Stay at the stable you will be glad you did.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy bedsit, welcomed with cake, bread and more”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Stable was quiet and private and totally self-sufficient. A wood burning stove was the main heating method, though electric heaters were provided (Not needed by us) We found a number of unexpected welcome goodies in the kitchen and fridge. The owner had the stove lit when we arrived, and gave us a short introduction and a method to get in touch should we need it. Other then that, we were left in total privacy, which was nice. The Stable has it's own yard, so you don't feel like you're living in someone's back-garden. There was plenty of advice left on what to do in the area, including recommendations for food, etc. We took some of the suggested walks and were most surely not disappointed. A great place to stay, and would certainly recommend to a friend, or perhaps even stay again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the stable in Kilkenny for the weekend and had an absolutely fantastic time. The accomodation has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break, we found it clean, warm and inviting. We arrived quite late in the evening, but dispite this, we were met by our host Gitta with a warm and friendly welcome.
I really would have no problem recommending this accomodation to any of my friends and family, for a relaxing and peaceful getaway, this place is simply perfect.
We liked this place so much that we booked again before we left.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Vielen Dank Christa! Glad you liked your stay at the Stable. I hope you got to see a lot of interesting places and meet a lot of nice people on your travels in Ireland. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing