We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamplace to spend peaceful holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Masseria Le Fabriche
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maruggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Masseria Le Fabriche is beautifully integrated in the landscape surrounded by olive trees and vignards. The Masseria has been renovated with a lot of care respecting the old structure - fantastic atmosphere. The suites have been constructed in the middle of the olive trees, beautifully decorated and very calm. A relaxing place to spend a real holiday, to be recommended at any time of the year.

Room Tip: All the suites are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorzinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabriche, Public Relations Manager at Masseria Le Fabriche, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Masseria Le Fabriche. Your contribution is very important not only for us but also for other travellers who are looking for a place where to rest and contemplate the nature. One of our main focuses, in fact, is respecting nature as it is, and that's the basis of our hospitality project.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Cheers,
Marilisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is a special place to stay..., modern rooms between a lot of olive trees, rooms are very clean and very quite, big shower, comfortable bed, enough space ...food: breakfast very good, normally not so common in Italy and dinner excellent, everything handmade, various food and typical Italian, both breakfast and dinner on a nice balcony. People, staff are very friendly and helpful. No pool and for small children or family vacation we would recommend another place. Overall a very nice hotel for a uite and relaxing time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekkaandUrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabriche, Public Relations Manager at Masseria Le Fabriche, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Cari Rebekka e Urs,
many many thanks for your review and especially for your suggestions which we are taking very seriously into consideration! We are happy you could enjoy the atmosphere of peace and relax that we offer here at Masseria Le Fabriche. The chef personally thanks you for your compliments, she is very enthusiastic you liked the food. We really hope to welcome you again one day!
A presto,
Marilisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived at Puglia and on our way we were a bit concerned. However as soon as we arrived in this place, we knew immediately that we are in a great place.nthe welcome was nice effecient and friendly. The room had all the standards that we have in Nrth America, and more. It is very nice and modern decoration, with the attention to all the details. The clean and make you room on a daily basis. There is a T.V. , but do not use it, since there are better things to do. The breakfast is first class, with the person who serve you is very attentive. She will remember what you like to drink, what type of coffee and how, and you got it. The view from the balcony. While you eat your beakfast is fantasic.They are also provide you with wine testing, and a tour of the winery. You ar 10 minutes drive from the sea. With beautiful beaches all around. Dinner, there ar pleanty of restaurants around. It is a part of Italy which still from a tourist point of view is still a virgin territory. It is great.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MidnightinParis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2013

Many thanks for your positive review, it was our pleasure to have you here as our guests.
We enjoyed very much the nice conversations we had while drinking wine and sharing our visions about tourism in Puglia, about hotellerie, and even about our lives...and thank you for your precious advice!!!
We hare very happy that you are satisfied about our services and we would love to welcome you again...we and our Primitivo di Manduria are waiting for you to come back :)
See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Le Fabriche in May and had a magnificent experience. Despite the fact that we were the only guests there was not shortfall on Service at all. The breakfast provided was the best I ve seen in Italy so far and the staff made us feel like part of the Family.
The property is beatiful surrounded by Olive Trees and Vineyards. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabriche, receptionist/marketing dept. at Masseria Le Fabriche, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Christian,

we thank you for your very positive review and feedback about your stay at Masseria Le Fabriche.
We are very glad that you liked our breakfast as we always try to give our guests the territory best food specialities. I am sorry we didn't have the chance to taste our wines together, I hope there'll be the chance to do it in the near future, as you'd be more then welcome to come back!
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Out of all the great hotels in Puglia, I choose Masseria Le Fabriche to run my Yoga, Wine & Culture retreats and Art, Creativity & Yoga retreats... Le Fabriche is elegant and cozy; designed with taste and charm; it is both down-to-earth, and at the same time beautifully luxurious! There are lunges, reading rooms, terraces, meeting rooms, an indoor and outdoor dining room, and ample space to connect or be alone. It's 5-star quality in more affordable prices. And the service and staff are personable, warm and gracious. The founder and owner, Alessia, a beautiful Italian woman and wine-maker, is a gracious host to her clients, and serves up high quality Primitivo and other wines. I can't wait to return in the fall for more yoga retreats at Masseria Le Fabriche!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A busy person like me doesn’t get to travel too often so when I’m finally able to take a vacation I choose the place very carefully to ensure it does not turn out to be a waste of time. I just came back from a trip in Italy after a stay at Masseria Le Fabriche in Maruggio, Puglia and I’m so proud of myself for choosing this place. The landscape with olive trees, vineyards and the clear and beautiful sea took my breath away. The building itself is absolutely gorgeous too. Masseria Le Fabriche is definitely one of the best places in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 747pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maruggio
16.7 mi away
Relais Histo'
Relais Histo'
#2 of 14 in Taranto
979 reviews
6.5 mi away
Corte Borromeo
Corte Borromeo
#1 of 8 in Manduria
118 reviews
18.4 mi away
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
#1 of 29 in Porto Cesareo
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
#1 of 1 in Campomarino
652 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tenuta Barco di Emera
Tenuta Barco di Emera
#2 of 2 in Marina di Pulsano
344 reviews
9.8 mi away
Masseria Bosco
Masseria Bosco
#1 of 1 in Avetrana
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Le Fabriche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Le Fabriche

Address: C.da Le Fabbriche Via Per Maruggio km 3,8, 74020, Maruggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Maruggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maruggio
Price Range: $198 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria Le Fabriche 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Masseria Le Fabriche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Le Fabriche Maruggio, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing