We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Meadowside Forge

Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Back garden area View from seating area in garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front view of cottage
Back garden area
View from seating area in garden
Cosy lounge with Woodburner
Kitchen and dining
Twin room
New spring arrivals
Enjoy a lovely cream tea at nearby Widemouth
Local residents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaworthy, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic three nights spent at Meadowside Forge. Very comfortable,peaceful and everything you need for your stay. Perfectly located to visit the surrounding area and easy comute to the coast. Would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family. Owners also supplied a welcome pack of milk,bread,eggs and biscuits which we thought was a great touch. Would go back again next year if the opportunity arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana2510
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for me and my 2 children (4 and 5 years old) because 1/ we love Devon , 2/ loved the look of it and 3/ the price. Booking was very smooth, Christine (owner) was so helpful and always Answered any questions I had via email. I got my shopping delivered here (Asda), no problem at all. The first impressions when we arrived was that the cottage was very modern, beautiful, peaceful location , with everything you need!- iron, hairdryer, CD player, board games, DVDs , washing up liquid, olive oil, tea! And what a treat after a long drive - biscuits, milk, a loaf of bread and some eggs- lovely touch! There is a small garden / courtyard with a table and chairs, inside the shed you will find a BBQ. (This is at the back of the house). At the front of the cottage there is also a space for kids to blow bubbles etc, however this is shared with Christine's house.
Location- very rural, but close enough to places like Bude . This didn't bother us as we explored (exploring !) pretty much everyday. (Currently still here !) We are really enjoying our holiday here, and would definitely recommend this cottage.- if you like/ don't mind being away from it all! Thank you Christine for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevella71
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing peaceful location and accommodation”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great barn,furnished to a high standard.Fab location very rural, peaceful and quite.Lovely safe back garden which is a little sun trap for the kids to play in.Great base for exploring Devon and Cornwall.Lovely welcome hamper.Books,games and dvd's there as well. Only minus is no wifi which would have been useful only to research area and days out.Otherwise love the "disconnection" with usual distractions of everyday life!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Meadowside Forge and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into installing broadband this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire burner
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing