We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volcano Tour with Jupiter”

Admire Mexico Tours DMC
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.50*
and up
Colima Volcano Trekking Plus Kayaking in a Crater Lake
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Colima Volcano Cultural Tour: Coffee Plantation, Hacienda and Comala Magic Town
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Comala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Local experts, let us show you the real Mexico. Volcanoes, Trekking Tours, Horseback riding Tours, Mountain Bike Tours,Ancient Ruins, Mexican Haciendas, Birdwatching, Cultural and History of the Colima & Comala area. Take an off the beaten path tour, Get away from the crowds, our tours are private and can be customized to fit your needs. We are located in Comala, but we do pickups at Colima and Comala hotels. Safe, fun & learning tours! We make your ordinary trip an extordinary experience!
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Volcano Tour with Jupiter”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our family of four adults drove to Comala from Manzanillo in the morning and truely enjoyed the volcano tour with our guide Jupiter Rivera. We toured Comala first and then headed up toward the volcano. Jupiter is very knowledgable in the history of the area and explained the workings of the volcano. We had an opportunity to visit a small coffee roaster as well as a larger commercial coffee processor in Comala. Jupiter also pointed out many wild birds as we visited several wooded areas. After the tour, we drove back to Manzanillo and arrived there before dark. We highly recommend Admire Mexico Tours and thoroughly enjoyed our time with Jupiter. The cost was quite reasonable and well worth the price.
Tip R

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tipton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We did the Fire Volcano Tour with Jupiter and had an absolutely amazing day. We were picked up at the bus station in Colima and started our adventure from there. Jupiter Rivera was incredibly knowledgeable and very easy to chat with about any subject. We saw SO much on this tour, ate the best meal of my life, had the tastiest cup of coffee in a little roastery and learned a ton. It was great to get out into the more authentic Mexico away from resorts and beaches and Colima is such a gorgeous state once you start driving around through it. I highly recommend you try any of the tours with Admire Mexico Tours - we will definitely be checking out another one if we return to this area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Staci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“volcano horseback riding tour”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a great experience riding near the volcano in Colima, Mexico. It is an absolutely beautiful area in the mountains and altitude, very different than the beach. Comala and its environs are a special area of Mexico. Our guides were wonderful and we enjoyed learning about the area and the history. The kids had a great time, and experienced some culture. We have been looking for such a trip and are thankful that Admire Tours more than delivered. This is definitely worth making a special trip for, and if you're in the area you to have to go on tour, either riding, hiking or something. Very unique and special.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Comala and beyond”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We took the half day Comala and volcano tour with Jupiter. He picked us up at our hotel in Colima and explained the history of the area and the sites we were viewing throughout the afternoon. He is very knowledgeable and the tour provided an excellent overview of the interesting sites the area has to offer. We look forward to a return visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nevado de Colima via Jupiter!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The trek to the summit of Nevado de Colima is highly recommended. My 18 year old son and I enjoyed this experience in December 2012 guided by Jupiter Rivera of Admire Mexico Tours who ensured that we not only made it to the 14,000 foot plus summit, but that we had a good time doing it too! It's a memorable trip and Jupiter ensured that it was safe one and a civilized one too. If you are fit and love the mountains - do it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinsonTravelShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Admire Mexico Tours DMC also viewed

 

Been to Admire Mexico Tours DMC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing