We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“volcano horseback riding tour”

Admire Mexico Tours DMC
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.50*
and up
Colima Volcano Trekking Plus Kayaking in a Crater Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Comala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Local experts, let us show you the real Mexico. Volcanoes, Trekking Tours, Horseback riding Tours, Mountain Bike Tours,Ancient Ruins, Mexican Haciendas, Birdwatching, Cultural and History of the Colima & Comala area. Take an off the beaten path tour, Get away from the crowds, our tours are private and can be customized to fit your needs. We are located in Comala, but we do pickups at Colima and Comala hotels. Safe, fun & learning tours! We make your ordinary trip an extordinary experience!
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“volcano horseback riding tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a great experience riding near the volcano in Colima, Mexico. It is an absolutely beautiful area in the mountains and altitude, very different than the beach. Comala and its environs are a special area of Mexico. Our guides were wonderful and we enjoyed learning about the area and the history. The kids had a great time, and experienced some culture. We have been looking for such a trip and are thankful that Admire Tours more than delivered. This is definitely worth making a special trip for, and if you're in the area you to have to go on tour, either riding, hiking or something. Very unique and special.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Comala and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We took the half day Comala and volcano tour with Jupiter. He picked us up at our hotel in Colima and explained the history of the area and the sites we were viewing throughout the afternoon. He is very knowledgeable and the tour provided an excellent overview of the interesting sites the area has to offer. We look forward to a return visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nevado de Colima via Jupiter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The trek to the summit of Nevado de Colima is highly recommended. My 18 year old son and I enjoyed this experience in December 2012 guided by Jupiter Rivera of Admire Mexico Tours who ensured that we not only made it to the 14,000 foot plus summit, but that we had a good time doing it too! It's a memorable trip and Jupiter ensured that it was safe one and a civilized one too. If you are fit and love the mountains - do it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinsonTravelShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
“Very nice and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

A really nice place, and a great place to have some alone (alone couple) time. very quiet and peaceful.

Very much recommend Casa Alvarada. traditional place with a great service and food, plus it is located right in the entrance to Comala.

Jupiter and his wife are great hostess and tour guides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cuaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

While staying at Casa Alvarada Bed and Breakfast, we took the full day Colima Volcano tour. Jupiter is an extremely knowledgeable guide, and he takes care to make sure everyone enjoys the tour. Being as close as we were to the volcano was amazing - it even put on a show while we were there, venting off steam and ash long enough for us to take pictures. Unfortunately, the coffee plantation wasn't available for tours that day, so we went to Laguna La Maria - a crater lake - instead. It turned out to be a good thing, as we saw not 1 but 3 Elegant Torgons (members of the quetzal family), something Jupiter said was highly unusual. By the way, he is also very familiar with the birdlife in the area, so if you enjoy bird-watching, he's the person to talk to. We will be going back for another tour in the near future.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gonetoZLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Admire Mexico Tours DMC also viewed

 

Been to Admire Mexico Tours DMC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing