We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beatiful Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beatiful Family Hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed for about a week to this nice hotel. First of all we loved Skiathos, it is a really beatiful island with many sandy beaches and lot of greenery. The hotel is at Vasilias beach, which is abt 2kms from the center of Skiathos. The beach is not the best of the island but, it is very quiet comparing with other more popular beaches and it has a wild beauty. The room we had, was a maisonette of two floors and it was very spacious. It has a also a balcony with a magnificent view of the sea where we stayed hours just relaxing. The service was very good and everybody was polite. The food was excellent for lunch or dinner at the restaurant of the hotel and the breakfast was rich. Another good think was the peace and quietness during all day, which is not usual for such kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    229
    72
    16
    5
See reviews for
289
424
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Just returned froma 7nights stay at Kassandra Bay Hotel in Skiathos.

The hotel is excellent. Very large and clean rooms. Public areas are refurbished probably recently. The staff is extremely helpful. Food at the restaurant is very good and at very reasonable prices. Pool area is very nice with two s/pools and one childrens s/pool. The beach of the hotel is very clean and is never crowded.

Excellent location. Just 5 minutes from the town and 10 minutes from koukounaries beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArisFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This hotel is excellent. We arrived at the hotel late at night. But were able to get a full meal (the food there is excellent) and our bags were taken to our room for us. The air conditioning was very effective. The room had three beds, two TVs, and strangely enough two sinks, aswell as a balcony and a fridge with coffee making facilities. Everything was very clean and the staff were helpful. The pool was fantastic and we were right next to the beach, though the sea on this beach was considerably colder than the other beaches. My only gripe with this hotel is the bathroom, though very clean and well equiped the door had no lock, and the door was more of a shutter. The shower was also very difficult to use, I spent about 10 minuets trying to set the temperature!
I had a very enjoyable holiday though, and the hotel was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALacount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Just returned from 2 weeks at Kassandra Bay Hotel in Skiathos, where we had a really good, relaxing holiday. Unfortunately the first week they were having an unusual heatwave (46 degrees) and it was unbearably hot. Thank goodness for the pool, the sea and the air-conditioning in the bedroom, which enabled us to keep cool. Hotel was spacious with large rooms. Staff were very friendly and the service excellent. The hotel overlooks a beautiful bay with crystal clear water and at the end of the hotel pool/garden there is a small, clean sand/shingle beach which wasn't crowded and where watersports are available if you feel the need. There is a taverna on the beach which serves good food (lunch and dinner). Breakfast in the hotel is buffet style with something for everyone. Dinner can be had in the hotel but there is only a limited menu. There is a bus stop outside the hotel where you can get a bus to Skiathos Town (1.20 euros) or flag down a taxi (6 euros). It's about 5 minutes away. The buses on an evening can be very crowded. There are lots of tavernas to choose from to eat in but we preferred the ones away from the waterfront and behind the Old Port in the small cobbled alleyways and courtyards, some of which have nice views. There are quite a few cashpoint machines in Skiathos Town should you need one. You can also get the bus to other areas of the island which only takes a maximum of 20 minutes. One day we took a boat from Skiathos Town to the islands of Skopelos and Alonysoss which were beautiful. The only downsides staying at the Kassandra Bay was (1) there were no shops handy to buy water and other incidentals (had to get this in Skiathos Town and bring back on bus/taxi) and (2) hotel is 28 steps down a slope from the main road where the transfer bus drops you off and picks you up. Therefore you have to carry cases down and up steps (nobody in the hotel was available to help us with this).
David and Anne, Bristol, England

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank David-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 85 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing