We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel(Vasilias)(Great Value!)
$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Larisa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
605
259
82
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
259
82
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiprivate beachhalf boardstar hotelsalt waterskiathos townthe busa la carte restaurantlovely hotelsea viewreception staffski schoolevery eveningwater sportssea waterpool barlarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 969 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just returned from holiday. (May2014). At kassandra bay 1st time to Island. And hotel, all I can say is hotel was excellent, immaculate ,clean, and very welcoming, food was lots of variety. , and good choice of food, ( I would of liked soya milk ) but I just adjusted, no problem, puddings was amazing, clever chef, we emailed hotel for maybe a free upgrade as it was our 35th anniversary. ,but was offered to pay extra, only disappointment we had was room. 109 garden view Ground floor ,had a big tree right outside so had no sun day or night , all other rooms had sunshine, otherwise still enjoyed hols, never had to race for sunbed on beach, no queues at meal times, great bonus.... Loverly walk into skiothos. Town along road or on beach, takes 20 mins, some nice trips on boat to skoplas. And blue rock black amazing, taxi boat outside hotel beach to other towns worth using. We met a lot of nice people on holiday at this hotel, hope to book again next year. Hotel is great and staff are a credit to hotel, very pleasant ,helpful, special thanks to reception staff, and staff in pool bar especially. Two young girls ( sorry no good with names). Who worked every day and we're. Always helpful and extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: Maybe pay extra for higher floor as room 109 very dark and tree blocking sun,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happydougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Front Office Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear happydougal,
thanks for taking time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at our Resort.
We're glad that overall you have had a pleasant stay with us.

Take care and have a nice summer!
We're looking forward in meeting you again at Skiathos.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and myself stayed here in June 2013 and it was the perfect holiday for us both. We booked B&B and chose to eat where we wanted each day, and, I will say, that their AL A CARTE restaurant was absolutely superb. For breakfast you had so much choice, you could have something different everyday if you wanted, and, the self service meant you could eat whatever you wanted. All the staff at the hotel were so helpful, it was a pleasure to be pampered for the two weeks we stayed. In fact it was so relaxing there we are going again this year in June 2014
Only one problem this time..... we fly on Friday 13th..... but Hey!!!.... Whats to worry about? when you know what is waiting for you when you get there......... great holidays everyone!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gordon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear gordon b,
many thanks for your feedback! It's a pleasure to welcome our guests at KBR and a great recognition for the entire team. I'm sure, this year's friday the 13th will be the start of another enjoyable holiday! We're looking forward in meeting you at Skiathos.
Kind regards, Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I can not understand the positive reviews.
We speak of a five star hotel.
choice for a trip to the year but I do not try to find the top .
I took a room with a private pool, but I knew very high cost , but the price does not justify the whole structure.
Negative points:
1 ) Breakfast is served in a large room indoors , it looks like a school dining hall ;
2 ) the beach is small , umbrellas piled AND NOT PROVIDED A SERVICE OF LIFEGUARDS , always busy so loungers and umbrellas used without control ;
3 ) the sore point is the service ... we had a discussion very bad taste after a day because we had not cleaned the room , the management apologized and sent us a bottle of wine, but these things a five-star should not happen
4) full of mosquitoes , but this is not the fault of the structure;
5 ) room for children to play completely unusable
6) the place is really very expensive for what it offers
Pros :
1 ) the resort is on the sea ;
2 ) there is plenty of choice at lunch and after all they are also quite fast
3 ) the sea water is rather warm ;
4) eating well enough

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viaggia2re2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Mr. viaggia2re2007,
Thank you for taking time to post your comment on trip advisor and we are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your satisfaction criteria. We do accept all comments so long they are fair and unbiased you may take some time to read our reply in order to clarify the situation

Breakfast is served in a big air-conditioned indoor area, offering products for all kind of tastes with great emphasis on Greek products We do offer freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly made pastry coffee including espresso and iced coffee at no extra charge, show cooking and provide service to cater for all of our guests. You had the choice for private breakfast in your room veranda every day so there was possibility to enjoy breakfast in a more private atmosphere.
Regarding the housekeeping department and the cleaning procedure, we set very high standards regarding room and facilities hygiene. We rank very high on clients feedback on this aspect. As we keep well informed data base with files, we searched and found out what happened during your stay. On the second day of your stay the room was being cleaned and you arrived in the room at around 12.00 but the room cleaning had not been completed. You have to know that housekeeping operated from 8.00 am to 03.00 pm and turndown service in the afternoon early evening. At the time frame maid comes in the room to perform the daily cleaning. As this situation occurred we suggested to you which is your preferred time for cleaning and in general we urge our clients to inform us about their preferences in order make heir stay as comfortable as possible. So we agreed in common on specific time that you wished to have your room cleaned. In addition to that, management as a move of good will offered one complimentary bottle of wine.
We have no control on the quantity of mosquitos in Skiathos island, we are in an island surrounded by Greek nature and green trees so clients should expect possibility of some insects being in the surround area. We do our annually and monthly pest controls but we cannot 100% guarantee to our guests that there will find no insects. We do offer mosquito repellants at front desk so you could have asked for some from our front office staff.

Regarding security on the beach I would like to stress that there IS a lifeguard checking the beach and the sea.

If your stay was not up to your standards you should have contacted our management as we are reactive team, which is here to serve our guests and assist them in any possible way to enjoy their vacation. Your comments about it not being a five star hotel a bit harsh and therefore we could have to completely disagree with you.

We wish you and your family Happy Easter!

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Kassandra Bay for 11 nights at the beginning of July 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel grounds are very attractive and well maintained, and the pool area is beautiful (although with Skiathos having so many amazing beaches, we didn't spend anytime around the pool). Vasilias, where the hotel is located, is less than a 10 minute bus or water taxi ride away from Skiathos town with the bus stop right outside the hotel and the water taxi jetty on the hotel's own beach

The rooms had all been recently refurbished before the start of the season and were fully furnished with ample wardrobe space, flat screen tv and a large, comfortable king size bed. The bathrooms were were also generous in size with a powerful shower and hot water whenever needed. As far as I could understand, all the rooms would have good sea views irrespective of which block you were allocated and even our standard room came with a good size balcony.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, which is served in the main dining area by the pool, there was no outside seating, but the large windows were open making the restaurant light and airy. Breakfast was buffet style, but the choice and quality of food was excellent. Even if I hadn't have been happy with any of the dishes on offer, the friendliness of the staff made me feel that if I'd wanted something different. then this could have been accommodated. (A special thanks to Artemis on reception who was always smiling and very helpful).

Despite not spending anytime by the pool, The Kassandra Bay has it's own private beach with plenty of comfortable sunbeds and parasols-each with it's own bell to ring for a waiter to come and take your drinks/snack order. We did spend a couple of days here when we were particularly lazy as although the beach is sandy, and gently shelves into the sea, there are some particularly beautiful beaches on the island and we were keen to explore.

Another very nice service that is offered from the hotel, but run privately, is the water taxi to Skiathos town or Koukounaries beach. Travelling from the hotel to the town for dinner in the evening was a very enjoyable 5 minute journey which gives you romantic views of the town as you approach the port. Well worth a couple of euros, although the last service back to the hotel is around midnight so if you stay later, you'll need to get a taxi back which I think is around 7/8 euros

All in all we were very impressed with almost every aspect of the Kassandra Bay, but my one criticism is of the gym facilities. We'd specifically chosen the hotel as the photos implied it had a large well maintained gym, and although it is large, the equipment is very dated and needs attention as some of the machines could have been detrimental to your health rather than improve it.

We've booked to go back to Skiathos this year as we were so pleased with the island during last year's first visit and although Kassandra Bay was our first choice, there seems to have been a spike in the prices this year which has meant we're looking around as the island does offer some very good alternatives.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have great sea views and we were very pleased with our room and that was just a standard
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpdf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear JamesFellows,
thank you for taking time to post such a detailed review on trip advisor.
We are more than satisfied to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to inform you that we will add some new equipment in the gym this year.
Further to that, regarding prices we have no control of the prices of tour operators, flights and transfers.
if you are looking for holiday in May or after mid-September we have some very attractive offers on line.
We hope to welcome you back to Kassandra Bay Resort in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Kassandra Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

we were really looking forward to our holiday here and with it being our honeymoon we hoped to be treated well! We got a room with no view and had to ask staff 4 times to come and fix something in the bathroom! Staff were not friendly and seemed disinterested when we asked them a question about anything!
The breakfast food was superb: a huge, fresh variety of things and lots to choose from!
The pool and beach area was fantastic though it would have been nice if the pools were freshwater rather than sea water! The water taxi connecting our hotel to the main shopping area was great and we used this daily!
Computer use was poor and the public computers were very slow to connect to websites!
Having travelled extensively I would not call this hotel 5star for the reasons above and would not stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Janeytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Janeytravels,
thank you for taking time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Kassandra Bay Resort.
We would like to assure you and of all trip advisor reviewers that we always try our best to allocate guests to the best rooms possible and even offer upgrades. But if hotel is fully booked then this is not possible. Clients are allocated according to their booking and if there is possibility closer the time upon request we try to allocate in more privileged rooms -in your care in a sea view room-. Unfortunately our hotel was fully booked during the period of your visit, and this is why we encourage our guest that are celebrating a special occasion to book sea view rooms so that they are guaranteed balcony with sea view.
Regarding our hotel staff, we always try to help and serve our guests to the best possible way and take immediate action, We would be grateful if you could send us an email (at info@kassandrabay.com ) based on your experience with more details in order to investigate into the matter.
Thank you again for posting your feedback and despite your experience we would be happy to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Kassandra Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews