We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Daughters Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

my daughter and her fiance decided to book this hotel for her wedding in September. Several of the wedding group booked to stay at this Hotel also. From the moment we arrived we had the perfect holiday, all the staff were friendly, polite and helped make both our holiday and my daughters wedding at the hotel memorable. Efi the manager was so helpful, always around and even joined in the dancing at the wedding evening. We would love to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear sandra h,
thanks for your feedback.

We're glad that you enjoyed this special day with your family and friends at the Kassandra Bay Resort.
We will be happy to welcome you again here at Skiathos.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 966 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Our fifth time on this island and our sixth place to stay - and Bingo! Kassandra got it all. Wonderful crew with a big smile and action when you need something. Perfect location. Close to town but away from it, bus outside the door, taxiboat on the beach. And the beach! Outside your doorstep, the wonderful Aegean sea. Beautiful rooms with space and - important - comfortable beds. The food in the restaurants leaves nothing to complain about. Fresh food and great service. Breakfast is the best of the islands five-star hotel breakfastbuffets. Splendid. So - we will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Front Office Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Susanne M,
thanks for feedback.

Your positive experiences during your stay with us is very valuable -for everyone at the Kassandra Bay Resort!
Our guests and especially our "repeaters" mean a great reward for us and we hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have just returned from a fantastic week at KB. The hotel is situated overlooking a bay and our room had an amazing view. The staff are really friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed B and B as we wanted to try all the restaurants in Skiathos Town, we used to catch the sea taxi into town which is so much fun.
You can get a bus anywhere and again this is a brilliant service and so cheap.
Breakfast has plenty of choice but I do wish you could have eggs cooked to order and my only complaint would be the food was lukewarm, there is plenty of choice for everyone.
The hotel beach was lovely and we never had a problem getting sun beds but I should imagine you might struggle in high season.
We will definitely return to this little gem

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannyc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Janny_11,
thank you for taking time to send us your feedback!

We are looking forward in meeting you again at KBR.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Kassandra bay was beyond our expertations! Excelent service, staff and perfect location. The cleaning was perfekt! We will absolute consider to return another year! Our son loved the pools and the kittens!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Anna M,
thanks for taking time to send us your feedback.

We will be happy to welcome you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a beautiful hotel in a picture perfect location. The staff were friendly and professional......always smiling and helpful. We only stayed for 1 week on a B&B basis. Large variety of breakfast food buffet style. Would recommend and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: we were in room 603 which was at the very top....tremendous views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear R L,
thanks for your feedback.

We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Hope, to see you again at Kassandra Bay Resort!

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just stayed at kassandra Bay for two weeks and had a wonderful time. All the staff were courteous and very helpful. The room was very spacious and had stunning views. The private beach with call service was excellent as was the water taxi which takes you to Skiathos Town from the beach. The only improvement would be more variety for the evening meal and more evening entertainment. This aside we had a brilliant time and would most certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 324 in the new block which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Front Office Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Anthony T,
thanks for taking time to communicate your feedback.

Your comments are very important for our future plannings.
We will be happy to welcome you again at Skiathos.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Kassandra Bay is a beautiful hotel with stunning sea views.
Spotlessly clean throughout and well maintained. The hotel staff are friendly and attentive.
The pool areas and outdoor bar and restaurants are lovely.
We had a very large bedroom with daily maid service- usually twice daily. Really comfortable double bed, complimentary toiletries are provided. Our room was very private and peaceful.
There is Plenty of choice for breakfast.
Having been to Skiathos on many occasions, this is one if the superior hotels on the island and I found it a perfect choice. Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giuliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guiliana M,
many thanks for communicating your impressions regarding your stay with us!

We are looking forward in meeting you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range: $188 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing