We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dream wedding at the beautiful Kassandra Bay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our dream wedding at the beautiful Kassandra Bay...”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our third year in a row staying at the Kassandra Bay hotel, and this time, we were returning for our wedding! From the moment we arrived, all of the staff were wonderful, everyone from the reception staff, the restaurant manager, the events ladies and the hotel manager really looked after us and all our guests. We were upgraded to a beautiful room, where we had a peaceful stay and enjoyed a stunning view across the beach and the sea to the islands beyond. The rooms are decorated very tastfully, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was even better than we remembered, with a nice range of hot food, fresh cut bread and sweet cakes and pastries. The omlette was particularly good.

The wedding reception was a dream come true - the terrace overlooking the beach was transformed with candles and fairy lights. The food was excellent, and our guests were very complimentary about the quality, range and quantity. The spa treatments were good quality and enjoyable, and the therapist was very sweet. The hotel were very accomodating with all of our requests for the big day, and all done with a smile.

We are already talking about when we can return to this beautiful island and lovely hotel in Skiathos paradise....thank you to all the staff that made our holiday of a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happy_haddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    234
    72
    16
    5
See reviews for
298
435
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First time in this Hotel, Second Time in Skiathos. The Hotel itself was clean and has very nice Saltwater pools and a good beach just a few steps away. Free wifi + a good bar and excellent staff service. Breakfast was Ok but much of the same each day. Again Staff service very good.. But... The rest of the food was very poor. We upgraded to Full board for very little price so wasn't upset at eating out of the hotel after the first night. Again no fault with the staff but the food was very limited both at lunch and dinner. Overall all the hotel was good but the food not.. We stayed in Achladies bay a couple of years before and the Hotel Esperides, although dated was much better... The water taxis in both bays were Brilliant..(Stayed last week August 2013)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear James C,
thank you for taking time to post your comment following your recent stay at the KBR. First of all we appreciate the fact that you as a guest commented positive on our staff. Human Resources and provision of service rank high on the list and thus it is our reward to read that guests can receive this type of treatment.
Regarding the food we would like to apologize for not providing the quality of food to meet your expectations. Your feedback is the only way to investigate and follow appropriate action for its improvement. Although your comments are a bit harsh we take it only as constructive criticism and we would like to announce a big change on our F & B department with new chef and variety of culinary suggestions for lunch and dinner for 2014.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort because only repeated guests can, year after year notice the improvements and changes a hotel has achieved.

Kind Regards,
The Kassandra Bay Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A beautiful family run hotel, with a lovely beach that has excellent facilities. The Staff are brilliant and efficient. The pools are beautiful as are the restaurants. The whole family have a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 69Farleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear 69Farleys,

thanks for your feedback!
Looking forward in meeting you again at KBR...

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a relaxing and happy week with my 3 daughters (17,19 & 21). Booked half-board with Thomsons. Food was delicious with no upset tummies!!
No tavernas close by and no shop int the hotel- nearest supermarket about 15 minutes walk away. Water taxi to Skiathos town and regular bus service were convenient.
Staff were all very welcoming, helpful and friendly and contributed to our enjoyment of the holiday.
Not much organised entertainment, but this suited us quite well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moddy580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Moddy580,
Thanks for taking time to share your and your daughters' positive experiences at Skiathos and the Kassandra Bay Resort!

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this nice hotel in Skiathos. This time appeared much improved. Clean and nice pools, good beach, excellent food at the outdoor restaurant, good bar and excellent service. What I do not agree with, is the 5 star sign at the door. Breakfast was rather poor, staff not enough to cover the place - I was seeing the same smiling (but tired) faces all day (and night) through-, I tried the gym twice but it was closed, choices in general do not match with the 5 star sign. Why not just stay with the 4 stars and be excellent in keeping up with them? Prices not bad, although not low, either. Overall, a good choice, if one knows what to expect. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimTerzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear TimTerzis,
thanks for taking time to share your feedback!

We will be happy, to welcome you again for the third visit at KBR!

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

fabulous place , excellent rooms, you can have anything you need!!! rooms have a wonderful sea view the whole hotel was an excellent choice!!! BUT you have to pay much more than you believe for accommodating and any other you are going to need there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear nick267 g,
thanks for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel offers everything you need for a lovely relaxing holiday. The staff are extremely friendly and professional, the food is very good, the cleanliness is excellent as is the service. A great location not far from town but far enough away to benefit from a quiet environment. Two lovely salt water pools, poolside bar and restaurant, nice sandy beach just a few steps away and plenty of complimentary sun beds and umbrellas at both the pools and the beach. The way this hotel is designed means that it gives the feel of a small hotel with the professionalism and service of a large hotel. We loved it and couldn't complain about anything. It would be nice if the hotel had a small supermarket. Wish I was there again right now. :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 704Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear 704Christine,
We are delighted to hear that you have had a nice stay with us.


Hope, to welcome you again at KBR!

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 84 in Skiathos
954 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing