We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in skiathos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best hotel in skiathos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Returned from a fabulous two week holiday again from kassandra not surprising really as this is our 6th return. This hotel has a perfect setting, a lovely A la carte restaurant with every member of the team working hard to make your stay special. We booked a suite with private pool and it was worth it truly beautiful room. Special mention to John in a la carte restaurant he looked after us and our little one, we love the water taxi into town just adds to the experience.
We are re booking for next summer great hotel by far the best on this amazing island, hire a car go exploring you will find some excellent beaches but sssh they're a secret!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mythos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Mythos21,
We are glad that you had a nice stay with us at Skiathos.

I would like to thank you having been our guest!
The KBR team is looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    229
    72
    16
    5
See reviews for
288
420
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lovely hotel and excellent staff. The room was clean, large and beautiful, the food was very good. Private beach, free umbrella and Wi-Fi. The bus stop is near hotel....very easy to go to the city or to another places (incl. Koukounaries beach)
Minus :
1. The Wi-Fi signal was fluctuating
2. No shops, taverns near the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sorina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear SorinaM,
thanks for sharing your feedback.

Hope to welcome you again at KBR.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic location:beautiful sheltered bay, perfect for water skiing (with the fantastic Stefanos who trained in the UK and is a brilliant teacher and a really good guy) and in really easy reach of town by road or even better by water taxi in 5 mins (only 2.5 euros per adult). Lovely hotel: really stylishly designed-traditional stone walls but contemporary look/feel. Great staff: we parachuted ourselves in having checked out of the ghastly Plaza at Kanapitsa that Thompson had mistakenly sold us as a nice place to stay (another story). Angie is a superstar and all the staff are polite, efficient and charming. Lots of (unusually) useful knowledge regarding good restaurants etc and lots of discreet help for anyone who needs it (my husband is blind but fit/able and wanting to be a bit independent). Family maisonette room was great - good bathrooms, big comfortable beds and great housekeeping. Lovely terraces to have lunch/drinks. Beach super (a bit of early bed snatching as per everywhere) with waiter service that was a treat. Only a couple of REALLY minor niggle - we could live without muzzak at breakfast and at the pool (although that might just shout late forties moan!) and a fresh water shower after the sea and salt water pools should be available..... We went B&B - the a la carte is pretty good (albeit slightly pricey) although it is quiet as most people are out & about or at the half board buffet (which we tried once due to crashed out daughter....pretty standard Greek buffet fare). Snack lunch menu really covers everything.
Overall would highly recommend - it is the newest hotel on the island and therefore pretty pristine and they really try hard to please. After local investigation Would not sty anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraH351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear LauraH,
Many thanks for sharing your experiences here.
One of our fundamental philosophies is: "Nothing is impossible" and "our guests can feel home at our Resort". It's not just a slogan! The management is always analyzing needs, wishes and in general all comments of our guests in order to allow the highest possible satisfaction during their stay with us.
Conclusively, we permanently expand and renew our facilities at KBR.

Looking forward in meeting you again at Skiathos!
Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Summary

Kassandra Bay, stunning views right on the seafront, 2 Saltwater swimming pools and a nice little beach below. A highly recommended stay if you want peace and quiet together with excellent staff, food and service.

Staff

The staff all extremely helpful with nothing too much trouble. Special praise goes to Janis and Bobby in buffet/breakfast restaurant, Davor on the pool bar and Andili the greeter with a smile always on her face.

Food

Good quality breakfast with so much to choose from and the chef making pancakes!
Evening Buffet food a high standard and tasty
Lunch food at the pool bar - good choice and generous portions!
The Taverna on the beach is recommended, don't think this is linked to the hotel, but is next to the hotel beach. We had fresh sea bream at lunchtime and this was delicious. We picked the fish we were going to eat and this was filleted in front of us once cooked!

Pools and Beach

Fabulous saltwater pools and nice little beach, sunbeds readily available free of charge. Watersports available on the beach! Water Taxi to Skiathos town is by the Water Sports part of beach.

Rooms

I think every room has a sea view the way the hotel is designed is very clever. All rooms extremely clean and little sweets left on the pillows at night, a nice little touch.
We had one small problem with the shower head and this was fixed by the maintenance team 2 minutes after the phone call to reception!

Location and Facilities

Due to the isolated location of the hotel, I really think the hotel should have an on-site supermarket as you need to get a bus or taxi to the nearest one. Kassandra Bay calls itself a resort but has no shop/supermarket selling bottled water, snacks etc.
A courtesy minibus service would also be a good idea to Skiathos town in the morning and evenings that could be booked by guests if they choose to visit Skiathos town.
Can't comment on the gym or spa as we didn't use it.

Atmosphere

If you want peace and quiet this hotel is for you. I do feel that more entertainment could be put on by the hotel, more than twice a week as we got a bit bored after a couple of days in the complex, it lacked a bit of atmosphere in the evening. That is when we discovered the water taxi to Skiathos town, brilliant, cheap and novel way to get into town and only 5 minutes journey. Skiathos town has narrow streets trendy bars, nice looking restaurants and atmosphere.

Places to Visit

Koukounaries beach a 10-15 minute bus trip away. Fabulous beach not too big and very clear water, can see the fish swimming around your feet. We are not normally a beach loving family but this beach is outstanding, my 9 year old daughter loved it. Visited this twice!
Skopelos island is beautiful, has more charm to it than Skiathos with its narrow winding streets.
A boat trip away!

Skiathos Island

A great little island with everything from Koukanaries beach to Skiathos town not more than 30 minutes apart. Perhaps not the prettiest Greek island, Kefalonia is still my favourite.

Tips

Avoid the buses in the evening going to Skiathos town unlikely to get on them. Get the Water Taxi instead!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoScalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear BrunoScalera,
thanks for taking time to share your feedback incl. your personal "insider tips".
We're looking forward in meeting you again here in near future!

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Kassandra Bay Hotel in Skiathos. We had a fantastic time and the best thing about it was by far the great staff who work there. The hotel has for me everything I needed and the quality of the environment was excellent. The food is beautiful and the rooms are clean and very comfortable.
We were thoroughly impressed by the very hard working staff who could not do enough for you; their professionalism was consistent throughout. The hotel is on a hill so if steps are a problem then be sure to make arrangements in advance for a ground floor room. My husband is disabled and as we did not arrange the holiday we were not aware of what floor we would be on. It was the top one but he decided to persevere and look upon it as exercise. It was tough but he managed. I know the organiser of the trip kindly challenged this decision before our arrival and was told no other room was available. This in retrospect was disappointing on the part of Kassandra Bay but as it was not me that challenged it I cannot comment. Had it been a real problem and I had wanted a room change it would have happened! I think it is something the hotel should just reflect on when they read this review.

Room Tip: On a hill so steps are an issue although there are two lifts but they do not go all the way. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Faye1961,
thanks for your feedback following your stay at KBR.
Human element is very important in customer service and we are happy that our team works hard and is rewarded for that by you!

We are looking forward in meeting you again at Kassandra Bay Resort.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from the Kassandra Bay having booked a fortnight's bed and breakfast break for a family of four with Thomson. Beautiful hotel with a large family room which was spotlessly clean and had the most amazing sea view over the bay. There was plenty of space for us all (and ample storage space for all our stuff) and a bathroom with two showers. The best part of the hotel without a doubt is the location - 10 minutes transfer from the airport, 5 minutes by water taxi from Skiathos Town with its many restaurants, shops and boat trips and a few steps away from the nearest bus stop with buses every 20 minutes to various beaches and locations around the island. Taxis also stop regularly if you are waiting for the bus and offer to transport you to your chosen destination for the same price as the bus fare! The buses and water taxi are easy to use with friendly staff - the buses in particular are a real chance to get amongst the locals and holiday makers alike. They are clean, cheap and packed to the rafters most of the time but are easy to use with all bus stops numbered and the friendly conductors conveniently shouting out each bus stop number and place as you arrive there. Breakfast at the hotel is excellent with a variety of choice to suit every taste. The buffet evening meals are adequate but not great (as has already been mentioned by other reviewers.) We ate twice at the hotel but as we hadn't booked the half board option we much preferred going into Skiathos Town for our meals each evening. The choices there are endless and we tried many of the restaurants we'd seen reviewed on Trip Advisor - All were great! We would definitely return to Skiathos - The nearby islands of Skopelos and Alonnisos are well worth visiting too and if you're looking for a relaxing, authentic Greek holiday this is definitely the place! The hotel was great; not quite 5 star in every area as far as we were concerned, mainly because of the evening meals and the fact that some of the hotel areas were a little bit tired (namely our bathroom and the location of some of the tables in the evening buffet restaurant - We had avery shabby outlook on to the kitchen area on our first visit there!) Overall though, this hotel is almost there - The young staff were great and worked so hard throughout our stay, and the welcome was warm and friendly. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Get on the locals buses as much as possible - A fast, cheap and friendly service to help you see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0rgan542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear SouthWalesKate,
thanks for taking time to post your experience report!

Your comments are highly appreciated and have been taken into consideration for our future planning.

Hope to welcome you again at KBR!
Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife, daughter and I enjoyed an excellent vacation at the Kassandra Bay Hotel - wonderful location, great view, very clean room/bathrooom and tasty food. The hotel beach has fine, clean sand and the seawater is great. The services and personnel were also beyond reproach. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view if there is one available, it's really worth the small money differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear MihaiT,
thanks for your feedback.

We are glad, that your family enjoyed the stay with us.

Greetings from Greece,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.5 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing