We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely but late”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“lovely but late”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from this lovely hotel. It is set in beautiful and well maintained grounds which include the remains of a Roman Villa. The hotel if immaculate and well cared for. The food is varied and very good. There is a very limited choice of desserts, usually 3-4. We arrived with the first "package tourists" of the season and found that some of the advertised attractions were not yet available, such as the Spa and massage parlour. They should be ready in June. The meals had to be taken as A la carte as the buffet was not ready. this had been rectified by the time we left. There lots of other little "niggles" nut nevertheless we were very pleased with the Hotel and especially the staff who were very attentive and could not do enough for you.It was everything we expected plus. We intend to return in September if we can afford it.
We were advised that things were taken care of here by GMT (Greek Maybe Time) we liked this so am passing it on !!!

Room Tip: Must have sea view, fabulous. South end has the best views. Higher room have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaitzidis, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valerica,
thank you for taking time to post your comment on trip advisor. We would like to express our gratitude for you being patient as our Spa was ready a week after our official opening due to a technical issue. Our Spa is up and running since last week and we really do hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future so that you can enjoy all of our facilities and services
Our team will keep trying to provide service to excellence.

Kind Regards,
Efi Kalaitzidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    234
    72
    16
    5
See reviews for
298
435
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

the time stops and chilling out is permanent even for 3 days.great view from the rooms, from the pool, from the restaurant from the beach from everywhere ,great place according to the ancient history and definatly is confirmed ,great servicesover all and traditional quality ,and above all ,nothing reminds that something is bothering you...

Room Tip: be kind and all will comes arround.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgekoskiniotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

the stay in this hotel guarantees best vacations. Generally, i like spending all the time at the beach and having a good room with an excellent bathroom as summer facilities.
the hotel has clean spacious rooms,of course air conditioning, and a bathroom with water pressure and clean too.
i really liked my stay here because i enjoyed the sun,my summer baths, never felt awkward by anyone,the staff friendly and so peaceful environment.
i reccomend it for truly relaxed vacations.

Room Tip: ask for a room with veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaLul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaitzidis, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear EvaLul,
thank you for posting your comment on trip advisor.
Your kind comments are a moving power for us as a team to always strive to provide excellent service. We really do miss Greek guests and their tamperament! We hope to welcome you back at our resort this summer.

Kind Regards,
Efi Kalaitzidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

we had a great time last summer, the food was excellent and good value, and the restaurant was one of the best for lunch and dinner on the island!. as well as this the staff were extremely friendly.(despina was excellent at her job) this is a must if youre going to skiathos dont go anywhere else, its in a perfect location too, not too far from skiathos town and airport. if im going to skiathos again this hotel is where im staying. best part of the holiday!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank danny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaitzidis, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear danny d,
thank you for taking time to post your comment on trip advisor and for your generous words. This is Kassandra's Bay team ultimate satisfaction. Your positive experience are our moving power.
We hope to welcome you back to our resort this summer!

Kind Regards,
Efi Kalaitzidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best hotel in skiathos ! Have stayed about 6 times and love it there !!!!! Friendly staff and gorgeous rooms , private beach with great water sports !!!! Would not stay anywhere else as we feel so relaxed at the

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaitzidis, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Debbieg,
thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor. Your experience as a repeated customer here at the Kassandra is our reward for all of us working at this team.
As part of this effort we are trying to evolve year after year with the renovations that take part and the expertise in human resources department. All these so that we can enhance holiday experience of our repeated guests and add something more to the place they love to come back
Hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon!

Kind Regards,
Efi Kalaitzidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is great, its in a good position and has fantastic sea views. The quality of the food was good and we ate in the hotel several nights during our stay. Skiathos as an island is perfect and it was the island itself rather than the hotel that made our holiday. Overall the hotel is lovely but i would rate it as 4 star rather than 5 star due to the little touches that most 5 star hotels offers that this hotel didnt.

It is also worth paying a small fee for a private taxi to the airport rather than getting the Travel Operators coach as the airport is only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BandNath0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaitzidis, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Bandnath0102,
thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor. Its a great pleasure to read reviews like yours as this gives us the motivation to continue our efforts to providing quality of service to our guests.
As our hotel is dynamic one and thus progressing every year we would be pleased to welcome you again here at the Kassandra Bay Resort so that you can feel the "touches' that were missing from your last visit.
Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Efi Kalaitzidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here with my partner and our one yuear old daughter for two weeks from 14th September and had a wonderful time. The room was lovely and clean and nice views to the pool and sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful; they were brilliant with our daughter and paid her so much attention she loved it. There is a kids play area which nice and also a kids pool so I would recommend it for children. The pool bar was nice although quite expensive for spirits compared to elsewhere, but that is expected at a five star hotel. Being situated right next to bus stop 8 it's close to town and taxis are around 5 euros in and 7 euros back. The nicer beaches to the south (koukounaries and mandraki were our favourites) are about 15-20mins on the bus. The only downside is that there is only one restaurant in walking distance of the hotel which is next door on the beach so you don't have much choice nearby, although we spent most night in town as there are many lovely restaurants. Incidentally, we stayed on a B&B basis which I would recommend as the evening meals in the hotel did not look as good as the breakfasts, which were lovely, and others we met were not overly keen on the evening meals. All in all though our stay at the Kassandra Bay was very nice and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank simonrmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaitzidis, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear simonrmoss,
thank you for taking time to post such a detailed review on trip advisor. The feedback we get from our clients is always constructive to improve our facilities and services. In general terms, our clients were happy with our half board package but we take your comments to heart. In this prospect we would like to suggest you book half board for next time as we are in the process of upgrading menus for a la carte and half board for next year!
We really do hope to have the chance to welcome to Kassandra Bay Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Efi Kalaitzidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 84 in Skiathos
954 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing