We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kivo hotel, skiathos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at the Kivo Sept 2013, was absolutely fantastic, beautiful room opening out to balcony with amazing view, staff fantastic they were so helpful as our luggage went AWOL they kept checking airport for us, enquiring if we heard anything etc ( we didnt till we got home). As we went end sept / beg Oct, the menu was a bit limited as food was coming to end of season, but what we had was nice. The hotel is very pretty, the staff amazing and the whole island is friendly and charming. Hire a jeep to get to some kind of off road places, very funny, try the Olive restaurant not far from the hotel, has superb views and food and check out Skiathos dog shellter. Have fun x

Room Tip: Suites in garden with infinity pool, other rooms fanastic sea views from balcony, all a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 637 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I have recently Come back from Skiathos in Greece . We stayed at the Kivo hotel . The hotel was perfect the staff Could not do enough for us ,a free taxi was available to take us in to town .The setting was stunning .The choice for lunch or dinner was very good breakfast was good with cerials and fruit , fríed breakfast Could have been better and the toaster was very slow.Pool was perfect and the waiters and waitresses very helpfull.Will go back again .

Room Tip: All rooms had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theeagle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our 2nd time in Skiathos and our 2nd time at the Kivo and we were not disappointed.The rooms are clean,spacious and modern,the food is excellent and the staff are probably the friendliest people you will find anywhere.The views are just amazing!We hired a car this time,which i would definitely recommend as there are so many beaches and places of interest that you would never see without one.The shuttle bus is an excellent service and Mikey(the driver)is a top guy.We would absolutely recommend this hotel,we are looking forward to returning at some point.Thank you to everyone at kivo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Take our advice...definately choose this hotel over all other locations on Earth. Was amazing. We rented the room with the private pool...how wonderful to wake up, take a dip, beach it all day, relax, order half board menu poolside to your private pool, take a dip as needed. Wonderful accomodations, amazing staff, fabulous food. We can't wait to get back to our Heaven on Earth. Thanks all

Room Tip: If available, spend extra and get the private pool suite, however they all were perfectly located fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfeiffer092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised from the very start. We arrived by charter in the morning and were picked up by the hotel’s shuttle and driven up a steep road on a mountain to this wonderful hotel.
It was a great, sunny day and the views were amazing all around – the sea in front and the intoxicating aromas of the greenery behind.
After a warm welcome and a complimentary drink, we were shown our room.
It was decorated in a contemporary style and very comfortable in every way.
A breakfast buffet full of continental and local, fresh products was served on the rooftop with an amazing sea view.
The staff was very helpful and made us feel like family.
Kivo was so amazing we would have loved to stay for several more days.
Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francsha_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at the Kivo for a 1 week (it wasn't long enough!) mid September. To repeat previous reviews, the staff are lovely, especially the two receptionists, Alexandra & Janine, and it seemed natural, not just for effect!

The views ARE truly stunning and I couldn't stop drinking them in every minute we were in the hotel, the colours changed with the time of day, making it special all the time. It was the main bonus from me and the main reason I picked this hotel.

Considering there a few negative reviews of this hotel, I can only assume that there are some sub-standard rooms on the property, but our room was just so lovely with no sign of wear and tear, that we must have had a refurbished one. It was simple, but very tasteful. We had a fridge, but no coffee making facilities that others have mentioned, so I was glad I took my travel kettle! The room was of a good size. We had a single bed and 2 single beds pushed together to make a very large double. The bed was quite hard and certainly didn't give the most comfortable of sleeps, but I have to say that I think this is quite typical of Greek beds! We had room 110 which had a lovely view over a bit of garden, Skiathos Town, the pool and the Agean. The sunrises are amazing to view from that room! The balcony was of a good size too and was spotlessly clean the whole time, which is of upmost importance to us wherever we go.

We did have use of a room on the ground floor below our room on the day we left, this was much smaller, with only a shower (which completely soaked the floor, as no screen) and no bath. It was decorated lovely, but was very dark, as it was slightly sunk down the hill and the patio doors opened onto the garden and would have been open to the view of anyone on the grass if there was anyone there. I must admit, I wouldn't have been happy with this room if we had been allocated it, but once again, it was very well uptogether and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was good with lots of choice and nothing to complain about whatsoever. The views were so amazing from the breakfast room, I could have quite happily eaten anything, and just drank the views in!

The pool and decking area are spotlessly clean and uptogether, so goodness knows what hotel, or when the person said it needed doing up in a previous review. My only query would be the amount of sunbeds - there weren't many, but got a feeling alot of people use the hotel as a base to go out and about on the island, and therefore it is not used to it's full maximum each day.

ALL the public areas are beautifully decorated and clean, it is very unusual, tasteful and lovely!

The shuttle that the hotel provide into the town is not frequent enough in our opinion. It is the only thing that would stop me recommending the hotel to people if they weren't going to hire a car. We hired a jeep for 5 out of the 7 days, but would have struggled a little if we hadn't, as the hill is too steep and long to walk, unless you are die hard fitness fanatics! That said, they will always take you, or collect you, if you are there at the allotted times and will keep coming back for people time and time again if there isn't enough room. Don't understand why they don't get a minibus though to make life easier for everyone...?!

We ate in the Restaurant on 2 occasions. The food is good, I wouldn't say amazing, as some reviews say, but of good quality. The romantic setting with the views though IS AMAZING and therefore worth eating here, just to experience that! Our favourite restaurants in Skiathos Town however, was The Final Steps for fine cuisine and The Alexandros Taverna in the new harbour for a fun, typical Greek night of entertainment!

We did the "Poseidon" Mama Mia boat trip, which was a great day out and our favourite beach to visit was the new Bananaistas Beach. They have the most comfortable sunbeds and the food at the Restaurant there is really good. The beach is clean and lovely, with chilled out music playing that you can tune in or out to accordingly, as it isn't in your face, but makes for a good atmosphere. I believe it gets quite partified of an evening which would be great fun, but we left too early to experience this! Our other fab experience was to watch Mama Mia! in the open air cinema - such fun and a great memory!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebsWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just come back from Skiathos, Stayed one week at the kivo hotel and suites, Would love to have stayed longer.All the staff are brilliant, friendly and very helpful . really enjoyed our stay. just one tip, hire a jeep for a few days to see parts of the island not covered by public transport. we did and it was great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek-SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#28 of 84 in Skiathos
109 reviews
2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel

Address: Vasilias Beach, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range: $59 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon a small hill with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea, a hotel in Skiathos with an exceptional personality is waiting for you combining the comfort of a grand resort with the personal services of a boutique hotel. A series of all-white cottages with red-tiled roofs lies in the 15 acres of a green garden just a few minutes from our private beach dusted with white sand and lapped by turquoise sea. Kivo, one of the top hotels in Skiathos, is characterized by its elegant decoration, artistic mood and idyllic meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kivo Hotel Vasilias
Kivo Hotel And Suites
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing