We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday at Kivo Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday at Kivo Hotel!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week at the Kivo hotel & suites and had the most amazing, relaxing time.
We arrived at Skiathos airport after being delayed by 2 hours and a very kind holiday rep contacted Kivo to inform them our flight had only just landed and within ten minutes their courtesy shuttle bus/car collected us and took us to the hotel. The hotel is just stunning and set on a mountain side with amazing sea views from everywhere that you look. We were welcomed with a nice cocktail and given a quick tour of the hotel and shown to our room. The room was a nice size, clean and tidy with fabulous sea views and skiathos town in the distance. The pool and bar area were gorgeous and although the hotel was full the pool area never lost the relaxed feel and it was never crowded. Breakfast is served upstairs with a balcony area allowing you to eat your breakfast looking out over the sea! :) nice breakfast, good range and all very fresh.
Although the hotel is approx 5-10 minutes into skiathos by car it's not a problem at all. The hotel run a complimentary shuttle bus/car that do regular trips into town. Mike the driver is very friendly and helpful. They drop you into town and have certain times in the day and evening when they pick you up again and take you back to the hotel. Even if its busy they will keep running trips until everyone is back. We also booked a trip one morning and mike dropped us into town earlier so they are very flexible! We did hire a beach buggy for 2 days to allow us to explore the north of the island which was great fun.
Overall a fab holiday in a great hotel with lovely staff.
We will definitely return! Want to go back now!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    135
    71
    52
    67
See reviews for
62
455
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfáda, Attiki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I have returned from Skiathos Island. We had 7 wonderful night at KIVO Art Hotel & SUITES.
We booked the SEA VIEW PRIVATE POOL SUITE and loved it.
Alexandra, Kostas and the entire staff was very helpful and friendly.
Service was beyond expectations.
The view was amazing.
KIVO hotel is Unique…
KIVO hotel is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Skiathos island.
The breakfast was excellent, very fresh and with an amazing view of the sea to start each day.
The pool was nice and the pool area was very good. The view over the sea was wonderful.
We also spent time at MIKROS VASILIAS BEACH with FULL hotel service…
The Art exhibition in KIVO HOTEL was nice… We visit and the second part of KIVO Art exhibition in Skiathos town at OnePiece ART Gallery…. Really nice artworks!!!!
SEAVIEW Restaurant was a surprise…
The best restaurant around town by far! Wonderful atmosphere, good service and the most delicious food I have ever tasted and reasonably priced and totally worth experience!.
After the meal, the gave us a plate of fresh fruits, and then, a shot of Greek sweet wine. Fabulous! (try wine from the Cellar)
The prices are very reasonable.
If hospitality were an Olympic Sport , KIVO hotel and the stuff would win GOLD.
After a week's stay without one complaint, I can highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.
We would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Skiathos Island for STAY and DINNER !!!
We will certainly be returning for another vacation at the KIVO ART HOTEL & SUITES.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanetEarthTravel_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Returned from week long stay here. Views were outstanding and location quiet and peaceful.
Staff helpful and courteous but some a little nonchalant, possibly tired after a busy season - this was a shame as it showed. Breakfast was plentiful and offered a good selection. The views from the balcony were stunning to sit and eat. Bedrooms were clean and towels/linen etc were changed daily. However, the breakfast dining room and buffet server and floor were in need of a clean as dirt had built up. Also dried on drips and stains from automated drinks server which remained in this condition for the remainder of our stay. The manager and staff would benefit from a food hygiene course as mobile phones placed on dinner plates and sneezing into hands when handling food is not acceptable!
Overall this a good hotel but could do better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Hotel is situated high up on a hill side . long stretched building, at different levels, with the reception area being cutely presented in Tiffany blue and white colour. The view!!!! Absolutely amazing!!! overlooking Skiathos and the harbor. A warm welcome drink and smiles from the staff made us feel at home. Friendly atmosphere peaceful, stress free. Very clean comfortably spacious rooms, fresh clean towels daily. All rooms with Panoramic view of Skiathos and the harbor below. A Dream!! The breakfast area (the terrace) is truly beautiful but the area inside has a lot of potential, just needs someone to implement. Although the hotel offers a shuttle bus to and from the centre it only runs once in the morning afternoon and evening. Alternatively you rent a car/motor bike or take a taxi. Unless you are a cross country runner or a life hiker then don’t attempt in walking down or up to the Hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrieLimassl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famagousta
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice hotel good accommodation . Not something special but all what you need for holidays . Didn't try the pool but was looking good pay around 100 euro per night . Little too much for this hotel. Position is ok but u need a car if you will stay there

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pan maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

kivo suites had been on our favorite list for a few weeks before we finally booked online, and we can safely say WOW.
Upon arrival we were met with a warm reception and a refreshing drink, OH and a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite, which had a triple Aegean Sea view and a bed with its own landing strip. Room was clean, mini bar stocked but air-con could have been better.
We spent our first day by the pool and was waited on hand and foot by the fantastic bar staff. (Beers and spirits are steep but we were prepared for this so it didn't bother us at all.) So the pool was cool the sun hot, breathtaking views a comfy lounger and soft music being played, the lazy or hung-over pool days were great.
The walk into town is a fair one but recommended, but if not the hotel provides regular shuttles to and from which is handy as the walk back up the hill is a mission and if anyone says other wise they're Jessica Ennis. We used cabs, which ranged from 7 to 17 euro. (Barter they will give in)
We were half board and the staff were more than accommodating in changing dinner for lunch & lunch for dinner. The food is on a set menu basis and changed daily, we would recommend the traditional Greek dishes. There is a larger menu for the hotels restaurant at an extra cost, we didn't use this but the food looked good. Breakfast was great with a choice of cereal, pastries, cheeses, ham, bread, jam, fruits oh and the good old fresh cooked grub by the chef, all washed down with fresh coffee tea or orange juice.
We would go B&B next time, only because the food on offer in Skiathos is to good to miss out on.

The cleaner at the hotel is a fabulous woman who was more than helpful and a joy to have met her x

Thank you to all the staff night and day for making our stay superb.

We will be back

Room Tip: triple and double sea view rooms at end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Natasha_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kivo in June. What a fabulous time we had. Not only is Skiathos one of the most beautiful Greek Islands, the Kivo was an excellent place to stay. It has the best views I have ever experienced from a hotel. The staff made us feel very welcome and would do anythign to make our stay more enjoyable. The free mini bus service into town and the beach was a nice touch. We will definately go back, who knows, maybe next year ? The Mama Mia trip to the church is a must for any fans out there !! Debbie & Ian Worrell

Room Tip: all rooms are sea facing, but we chose a high room which had fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,044 reviews
1.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#35 of 83 in Skiathos
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
2.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel

Property: Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Address: Vasilias Beach, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon a small hill with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea, a hotel in Skiathos with an exceptional personality is waiting for you combining the comfort of a grand resort with the personal services of a boutique hotel. A series of all-white cottages with red-tiled roofs lies in the 15 acres of a green garden just a few minutes from our private beach dusted with white sand and lapped by turquoise sea. Kivo, one of the top hotels in Skiathos, is characterized by its elegant decoration, artistic mood and idyllic meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kivo Hotel Vasilias
Kivo Hotel And Suites
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing