We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special architecture with a great view”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special architecture with a great view”
Reviewed February 10, 2009

I really loved the architecture of this hotel which is unique and very classy. It combines stone and wood in an absolute balance, has open spaces and an incredible view to aegean sea. The environment is very romantic and relaxed. What impressed me also was the food in the restaurant of the hotel. It is difficult to find so good quality and variety in food for so many people. Usually in most hotels the food is in an average level, but not in Atrium. We were really enjoying eating in the restaurant of the hotel. The swimming pool is great and clean! And this is also very important as in most hotels the people don't enjoy swimming in the pools. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have quality vacations and for sure we are going to visit it again!

Cristina Belardinelli (Milano)

  • Liked — the environment, the service, the view
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ainoa_design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    201
    47
    21
    9
See reviews for
145
462
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Marco and I, stayed at Atrium Hotel 2 years ago and we are going back this summer for our honeymoon!!!
We had the best holidays of our life there and we cannot imagine another place on earth for our honeymoon trip.
The Hotel is just amazing. We stayed in a double room which was just great with amazing sea view from tha balcony. Now we booked a suite for this July and we can't wait for our stay!
What can we say about the Atrium... It's really difficult to put in words the whole experience. We have been in many hotels all over the world but we fell in love with this one. It is luxurius but also traditional. The architecture is amazing and is perfectly combined with the natural sarroundings.
I cannot forget the sunsets by the pool...
The food was excellent and if it was not for swimming it's sure that we would have gained some extra kilos ;)
I have to mension ofcourse that the island of Skiathos is very very beautiful. We rented a car for most of our stay and we visited all the beaches that are accessible by car. They are so many and so beautiful...
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful with each of our needs and we really liked the hotel owners that are very friendly people.
We believe that any person with a good taste will just adore this hotel.
See you in July!!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LuciaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Having been to Skiathos many times and always adored the place it only seemed right to get married there . .

We had a handful of 'nice' hotels to pick from, we ended up choosing The Atrium. We have always stayed in 2* or 3* hotels in Skiathos so thought we would treat ourselves with a 4*.
We booked a year in advance, the hotel actually caught on fire the day we booked!! - a sign from above..?!

We booked a Suite and explained to them that we would be getting married halfway throught the holiday so it would be a honeymoon as well.

When me and my partner arrived at the hotel we were the last to be showed our rooms - which of course wasnt a problem it just led to more excitment as to see what our room was going to be like...
To our horror we were taken to Room 101 which was awful, absolutely shocking! It was dark, dingy and had the worst view you could possible imagine!

We then went straight to reception and asked why we havent been giving a suite, they then had to make a phone call to the First Choice Big Man that was on the island - he called us back 2 hours later to apologise and that we would be moved into a room 4 days later with a whirlpool.

This wasn't the best start to our holiday as we wanted it to be hassle free and especially as we had paid alot of money too!

The day before the move of the room, my partner thought it would be a good idea to check with reception that the move was still going ahead as we had so much luggage being a wedding etc...

The receptionist went inside out and started shouting at us at the top of her voice!! Saying we werent happy with our room so they moved us and now we are wanting to move again!?! We did explain that First Choice said this was going to happen. We then had 4 people shouting in greek while we stood there very shocked!

This was absolutely appalling behaviour, we did move in to a room but it was exactly the same but with a slightly better view and NO WHIRLPOOL.
We decided not to spend our holiday/honeymoon arguing with the hotel so just stayed there.

My overall view of this hotel is not great.

All staff except the receptionists were lovely, the pool and the views from the pool were out of this world.

I wouldnt want to put anyone off staying here but if you are wanting a nice, relaxing holiday in Skiathos with friendly staff that make you feel welcome don't stay here, unless you get a cheap last minute booking!

  • Liked — The breakfast in the morning!
  • Disliked — The reception staff and the lack of politeness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Han_Bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I`ve been at Atrium Hotel last year and it was just great. Just like in the pictures i`ve seen on their website.
The pool , view, food staff and the localion were great.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2008

Visited Atrium hotel in Skiathos this past fall with my husband and son and absoutely adored it.

Favorite three things:
(1) The View / Location
Nested on a hillside a few meters from the sea: Wow! Absolutely breathtaking - all this blue and the scintillating smell from the pine trees to boot. The ideal setting to relax.
(2) The Service
Courteous, helpful and perenially pleasant staff only added to the experience
(3) Architecture
A veritably charming hotel, built and managed by the architect owners (a wonderful couple), reminiscent of an abbey or monastery.

  • Liked — The location, view and service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RestlessinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I was disappointed by the quality of the rooms, since the room I stayed in was old (the door did not lock properly, the bath and especially the washbasin was rusty). Although it is an expensive hotel (about 200 euros per night), I don't think that the relevant services value for the money. The view is fantastic, but this is not the only thing that accounts while being on vacations. It depends on what you pay for, and of course on what you expect...

  • Liked — the seaview
  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MARMANAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We read the reviews at the Trip Advisor site and contacted the Atrium Hotel for availability. This hotel is a really pleasant hotel to book a vacation at. From the front desk help, the house cleaners, bar attendant, and breakfast waiters, they all had a smile on their face and made an extra effort to meet or exceed your requests. If you cared to ask them where home was you got quite a variety of countries. It is obvious the management of the Hotel Atrium goes through quite a process to employ the caliber of help we observed and spoke directly with, they all have a story if you care to ask. We like to find out about the people when we travel, where they live and what life is like there as we are the guests in their country.
The weather turned rainy on of the days and they started a fire in the fireplace for the guests, there are two sofas and many chairs in that room to pick up a good book and read. By chance, we
started a conversation with a young lady who gave us some history about the hotel including some of its special features architecturally. It has been constructed with thought and consideration for the sea view from all over the hotel, the rooms are all very quiet as well. She even gave us a list of places to sight see as our next destination was Athens.
If you are fortunate enough to go to Skiathos RENT A CAR! You will miss many of it's beautiful beaches & sight only on foot or bus. Also, stay at the Atrium Hotel its central to beach & town and a great value for the money. Along with that you get 5 star hospitality. For those who find stairs a problem they have a lift.

  • Liked — Clean & spacious All had grerat sea views
  • Disliked — In high season paking could be a problem, but they are in the process of correcting that.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KRJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
913 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
247 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing