We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“atrium hotel Skiathos 6th -20th Sept 2013”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“atrium hotel Skiathos 6th -20th Sept 2013”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful holiday experience throughout, especially the staff who were fantastic and certainly made the holiday, Well done!

There were problems for some guests such as lots of wasps especially just outside the restaurant but this did not spoil our visit, the staff used various devices to ease the problem they even provided fly swatters at the bar which some guests enthusiastically used.

Towels are available at the reception with a refundable deposit of 10 euros per towel which saved the extra weight in our luggage.

There isn't any tea/coffee facilities in the rooms which would have been a nice touch, there was also a shortage of pool loungers available during our stay,

The very large courtyard adjacent to the restaurant needs some thought as to its use as this could benefit from some furnishings & shading.

We did have some minor issues regarding our room but they were promptly sorted out by the wonderful staff.

So overall it was a very enjoyable holiday and we will certainly be putting the Atrium on our list of places to re-visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    197
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
144
450
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Where do you start, every single expectation was met with room to spare.
Only issue is layout of building as it is built in the lee of a hill it has a few stairs to conquer. However the corresponding views, totally obliteratre this into a minor issue.
Staff excellent, food lovely and nearby beach, Tavernas and Restaurants were probably in the best location around the island. Prices were very good and varied, cheaper than UK to eat out.

Room Tip: If possible ask for the 600/700 series room numbers as these have the best sea views but more stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a gem of a place this is! I don't think I have ever stayed somewhere so tranquil and beautifully designed as this hotel. Set into the hillside it is not for the more unfit person but serves you with some breathtaking views! The hotel is so stylish and immaculately clean. What is even more outstanding about this place is the staff, they all just blend in to the point you don't even realise they are there, but if you do require them for anything they are faultless, friendly and kind. The bedrooms are clean modern and comfy, the only downside is double beds are two twins pushed together which leaves a bit of a gap in the middle! Breakfast is a good combination of hot and cold. We only ate there one night, on a Friday night ( bar b q) night. That was outstanding food. The beach is across the road, golden sand and clear water, although 5 mins in a bus up to bus stop 23 is koukannaries beach and that is truly stunning. 5 minute walk from the hotel and you come across lots of tavernas, some on the roadside some tucked away. All serving amazing Greek food. Particularly recommend Alvi restaurant which is up the side of the supermarket just down from atrium. All in all skiathos is a beautiful island and if I return I would definitely return to Atrium hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schweiz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

super Hoter wunderful location ,top team and management :-) The Hotel stay in a fantastic place of the island : The service is excellent and very friendly. we spend a fantastic time and hope to can plan the next trip again in the atrium hotel in skiathos

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pietrob553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Returned on the 13th September having spent 1 week at this lovely hotel. We had a junior suite room 314 which was tasteful and extremely clean (towels changed daily). Went half board and would certainly recommend the quality and variety of food served, especially the breakfast.

The staff were extremely welcoming and really professional - nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile (not contrived, very natural).

This is just our opinion but having gone away during the start of the school term meant that it was mainly adults only during our stay which I do think made the atmosphere more tranquil. We also loved how the hotel was lit at night - very beautiful.

Overall we wished we were there for longer and no doubt will return again to this very lovely place and Island. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpacaIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Always a peaceful holiday. Can't fault it. Been going for 15 years! The hotel has been beautifully built on the side of a hill overlooking the bay. Short walk to beach. The hotel is spotlessly clean, food very simple but plenty of it. Quiet. Attentive but not intrusive staff. Family run. Some rooms have their own private splash pools.

Room Tip: There are rooms with private pools, bit more expensive but well worth it. Get a sea view and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Atrium in early September for 7 days. It was our second time at the Atrium with the first one being 22 years earlier for our honeymoon. We had always said that we would return when our children were old enough to leave at home, as we had such fond memories, and this trip did not disappoint living up to our expectations. The hotel really was much the same, though a little bit extended. We stayed in room 306 and had fruit and wine to welcome us back, with a nice note hoping we had a good stay. The views from our room were stunning and we both enjoyed sitting on the balcony and taking these in. There is a hill but that's why the views are so good. If you are reasonably fit you won't find these a problem and it helps to walk off some of that lovely Greek food on the way back up in the evening. The rooms are nice, simply decorated with a rustic Greek feel. Our bedroom was clean and airy and the air conditioning worked really well. Three things I would have liked improved were: a spruce up in the bathroom as it leaked and the shower is a bit dated; the beds need improving as not all that comfy - but we managed; more comfortable chairs on the balcony as it's such a good place to sit and relax. A big thank you to the cleaning service each day as our bedroom and bathroom was always well made up to come back to.

The pool is lovely with fabulous views from here and, apart from the poolside music, nice and relaxing. The pool could do with a bit more heating but once you take the plunge to cool off it's fine and was a welcome cool down after a couple of hot walks that we took. There is a bit of 'pool bed saving' going on, but there was always a space and a really nice peaceful area just behind the games room which no one seemed to use. The pool area is especially nice at night when they light it up with candles and it's a great place to enjoy a pre-dinner drink. Staff were attentive and there are plenty of them so you don't need to wait for service. There are lots of little places dotted about the hotel public areas where you could enjoy the views with a glass of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee from the breakfast buffet in the morning. I tried the buffet a couple of times and it was pretty good for continental breakfast.

We thought that the hotel was excellently located and if you are after a quiet hotel then this is definitely a good choice, as opposed to the Princess further down on the flat, which offered entertainment, if that's your thing. The Atrium is only a short walk from some really great restaurants: 'The View' which does an excellent calamari starter and has a nice bottle of house red; 'Platanias', one of the originals, which offers good service and a lovely kleftico; 'Kochyli', again one of the originals and run by the same man - Cristos - for over 25 years. This was our favourite as it brought back such nice memories and really offers great food and is really good value. Cristos saved us a roast lamb and home made mint sauce for the last night, we enjoyed a great bottle of wine and the walnut cake which is lovely.

Bus stop 16, just down from the hotel, takes you easily around the island with Skiathos town about 20 minutes away. Bus drivers and ticket sellers are great by the way, always seemed happy despite buses being full sometimes. The buses are cheap and do come about every 20 minutes. Taxis often pull up to the bus stops and offer you the trip for the same money as the bus fare at this time of the year. Our favourite beach was Mandraki which is a short hop to bus stop 23 and then a walk of about a mile through the pine forest. Well worth the walk as it is lovely and peaceful with beach beds and a simple taverna. The sea is so clear and warm and we enjoyed two lovely days there. All in all this was a great holiday and a really lovely hotel on an island, which I guess is still quiet enough if you go slightly out of the season when the crowds are less. We will be back and hopefully not in another 22 years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
880 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
955 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing