We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Atrium hotel 28th June-12thJuly, we had the most fabulous time, ,the staff are so wonderful, friendly ,helpful and eager to please. We upgraded our room first to a suite with a hot tub and then when one became available we moved to one with a private pool which was absolutely fantastic. The views from the hotel are wonderful , the hotel itself is beautifully designed , the pool is big and was never full, with plenty of loungers. We ate at the local taverna's most nights, but we did go to the BBQ night at the hotel which was very good and great value. I can't praise the Atrium highly enough, It's so peaceful it's hard to drag yourself away from the hotel , we will definitely return .Nearly forgot to mention the taverna by the pool where we ate lunch most days , great variety and quality with great views ,

Room Tip: Standard rooms on higher floors are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aineKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    196
    44
    17
    9
See reviews for
143
439
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
horwich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wow. Where to start with this hotel. Booked as a package which is unusual for as as we normally free wheel but so glad we did. The Hotel was strongly recommended by a friend who had visited a wedding there so had very high expectations. I can truly say we were not disappointed in any way shape, or form.
The hotel is in the central part of Skiathos, built on a steep hill in a tiered fashion. As Skiathos is so small everything is in reach within 10 minutes. Beautifully designed and furnished. The rooms are modern, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very modern modern bathrooms with unending hot water. All have amazing sea views and are very private. The staff from reception to domestic are friendly and helpful to a fault. We were half board at this hotel but decided not to eat at the hotel every night as we tend to search out small coves , taverna's, watch the sunsets with a bottle of wine etc. and get back late. But on the occasions we did eat here the food was excellent, well presented and served in a pretty little courtyard area near the pool. Hotels of this type tend to fleece you on the drinks snacks etc but we found the prices here very reasonable.
All in all a wonderful hotel that we WILL certainly be heading back to in the future.
In our opinion the best way to see this amazingly beautiful island is on one of the many Quad bikes for hire locally.(we pre booked ours from Victoria rentals in Agia Paraskevia) The western side of the island is all dirt road and to enable you to reach every nook and cranny a quad fits the bill. The roads are quiet and easy to navigate as there are so few.

Room Tip: some reviewers say the road noise is annoying on the lower levels, we stayed in 304 and didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peteandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am a loyal repeater at atrium hotel because it is just perfect.! Atrium respects the guests, its principals and offers always the best quality without reductions. This year that I went back with my family and my 2 and a half years old daughter we all had an excellent time, especially my sweet Marita in the kids pool !!!!! Brilliant solution for kids! I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giouli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just spent 2 wonderful weeks in the Atrium Hotel! We had a nice room with view on the ocean and we slept very well! Having breakfast outside with view on the pool and a little bit on the ocean was a very nice start in the day. The service was very friendly and helped us with every question. They ladies at the front desk recommended us nice beaches and tavernas or restaurants and were extremly nice with our 5 year od sun. As we prefer to go to different restaurants we didn't eat in the hotel but is is possible to have dinner there. Our sun loved the big pool and we also liked the nice atmosphere around the Pool with the Bar and the cool music. We sometimes had lunch at the taverne beside the Pool and ate very good greek food. We will definately come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel mid June. I had read reviews prior to going and noted comments about requesting a higher level room although one had said they were quite happy with a low one as there were less stairs to climb! So I decided we would just have to wait and see. Yep....we were placed in room 106.....almost on the road! This was one of a few let downs for us I'm afraid. Very poor view and narrow balcony. Also the air con unit rattled like mad and was so noisy we couldn't use it at night. Luckily, we could leave the balcony door open as it wasn't too hot at night....but we had road noise early morning. Also the shower was poor... I requested a move but was told not possible.The rep said this was silly as she knew it WAS possible. Ah well....we only used the hotel to sleep and eat breakfast in. Double bed was two singles put together. Very pleasant staff at breakfast...lovely pool too.

There are many lovely tavernas to eat in but our favourite by miles was the AVLI ......down behind the supermarket. We tried the taverna next to it.....yuck basically ......!
The AVLI has terrific food and doesn't serve 'overloaded' plates filled with rice, potatoes and chips as some places did. I don't eat meat and was delighted with the selection offered...even specially cooked for me!
Skiathos is a beautiful island...we felt our beach was one of the best too. Koukounaries was a big let down...many people we spoke to told us not to bother going but we had to see it. We loved the trip to Skopolos on the Poseidon .....great value for 20€......couldn't manage to climb the steps to the Mamma Mia church tho'...way too hot!! It was heading for 40c that day.

All in all it was lovely holiday and we met some extremely nice people. We hope to return some day maybe one September, same resort but different hotel.









lovely relaxed atmosphere and food.

Room Tip: Would def ask for higher level despite having to climb more steps.....better view and possibly less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheels25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Atrium was a great stay for me and my wife (early 30's). We were looking for a boutique hotel withing a short strolling distance to local tavernas with the option to dip into the Skiathios Town evening scene on select nights. We were not disappointed.

The hotel sits on a hill which I've seen described as cardiac hill but do not worry it really isn't that bad. The hill on the main road isn't bad at all and then any ascent to your room is via stairs so not a massive problem unless you are very unfit.

Our room (201) was a decent size , clean and had a lovely sea view. This was located on a road but even being a light sleeper I didn't have any problems with this. The bathroom was modern and the maids cleaned to a good standard every day. The bed is firm and comfortable , its worth noting that the double room we had was 2 x single beds that needed pushing together.

The communal pool area was excellent , a good view looking over the sea could be had when eating lunch and the sun loungers comfortable. During our trip we never had a problem getting loungers and the pool water is not over chemicalised so doesn't sting your eyes. Staff are friendly and lunches here are very nice.

Breakfast provides a good choice in a buffet style , choices are tweaked each day as well. All the standard options are there and staff again friendly and available if needed. Would advise that wasps were a slight issue though.

I know this wont apply to many people but the gym consists of a running machine , rowing , few very light dumbells and a multi gym machine where you can do heavier weights for most muscle groups. Its pretty basic but enough to keep everything in check if you are into fitness back home and prefer not to have a week working nothing but your belly.

Skiathos is a lovely island and in our 1 week stay we had more than enough things to do and see. I'd suggest hiring a quad for a couple of days (25 e a day) , roads are not to busy and a great way to explore the many beaches. The island is quite small so you can really see a lot. If you don't mind a bit of a walk then drive the quad / car to Kastro and explore. Thoroughly recommend doing this for the views and seeing the ancient town. We are not particularly into this sort of thing but we were very pleased we did it.

Tavernas local to the hotel are great. Particular mention to green park , platanas and alvi (left at super market and up).

The welcome at the hotel was great with a guided tour and complimentary drink. The staff certainly let you know that they are there for you if needed.

Skiathos -

The resort local to the hotel is small and very relaxed but enough choice of restaurants to keep you occupied for over a week.

Skiathos town is about a 10 / 15 min bus journey. Bus's are super easy and cost 1.6 euros each. They come at a maximum of 20 min intervals , often less. Last bus back is midnight ish or a cab home 10 euros tops. Good to spend a few evenings here for more choice on tavernas and a livelier scene if required. The Windmill restaurant has spectacular views and offers more a la carte food if you fancied something a bit different for an evening.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and if we visit the island again then would stay here again subject to availability and price.

We've visited many Greek islands and Skiathos is definitely up there as a location. Enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Our room 200's is less stairs to climb after a few drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LloydandLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilleleje
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Prior to our booking we checked our tour operaters informations by going to the hotels website. Found out, that the hotel had all the beautifull views, panaramic to Evia, the mainland and at piece of the Aghia Paraskevi Beach. Long and absoluty sandy, really diffycult to find even small stones in the sand, also in the Water. The Beach, we think , is safe for children. Lifegards is normally on duty from abouth the 5th of June.

The hotel is located on a hill - almost 100 meters above level of the sea - build in several levels. Atrium does not look like as other hotels we have stayed at. English is not my mother tongue, so I must admit, that can not find the best superlatives to describe this fabulos hotel. My wife and I
had certain exåectations to our stay there. We had room nr. 606 on the 6th floor. The panoramic view was second to none.

Few days after arrival we were in the front to look out-Down on many people, children as well.
Most of them were dressed to a big party, we assumed. After a short while we felt sure, that a wedding was about to take place. --- Indeed a wedding took place shortly after we found out.

The day after the wedding, Michaelis in the pool bar told us, that 40 adults and 15 childs we there.

You shall not be bored during your stay at Atrium. All the guests participated in the special atmosphere, that is so special at this place. We found that the management use all their efforts to find and employ the best staff possible. We have never stayed at any hotel with such a sweet, kind, and sublime team. That goes for reception, for restaurant, pool bar, taverna and management.



We found that the management must

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanJohansenGilleleje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#4 of 11 in Koukounaries
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing