We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more need we say...?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more need we say...?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our second stay in Skiathos. The Atrium is the prefect venue. We found the hotel design restful and inspiring; the food, both dinner and breakfast, was fresh,varied and to be savored; all the staff were helpful and friendly; the decor is natural and there are lots of places to sit and enjoy the views; the aim of pleasing guests and being of service came over strongly, and this in an entirely natural and unforced way. Truly a holiday at its best.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 400s with sea view - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-W186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    194
    44
    17
    9
See reviews for
142
438
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Atrium.
Three weddings held during the week, with them the associated problems of large groups with small children, people shouting from one end of the pool to the other etc.
If you like steps then this is the place for you. You need to be pretty mobile, although their is a lift you have to negotiate a steep hill when leaving or entering the hotel.
The pillows were a little hard.

Now that I have got that off my chest - none of the above spoiled our holiday - they were just minor irritations.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well furnished. We had a stunning view from the third floor; although there was some road noise it didn't spoil our sleep.
Friday night BBQ was very good. Breakfasts were good.
Skiathos is the best Greek island that we have visited. I had forgotten how friendly and welcoming the Greeks are.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a quiet and tranquil setting. Booking in May we did not expect the weather to be so good with the temperatures averaging in the mid 20's. I Was impressed straight away with the staff. All happy and smiling and could not do enough for you. You got a good tour of the place followed by a free welcome drink. Stelios deserves a mention here. Always there at the drop of a hat. Doing his job I know but that said he took the time to chat and have a laugh with the customers. Taking the time also to remember everyone's name he met.

Oh yes before I forget. The bus drops you at the bottom of the hill to the Atrium. As Brits normally would we donned our crampons (joke) to attempt the ascent of the multitude of steps weaving through the hotel to get to reception. A rather breathless couple arrived at reception only to find they offer a collection truck to get your bags from the bottom of the hill.

Booking in was relatively painless. A bit of advice here. If you come to visit then try to get on level 5 and above. We had taken the time to email the hotel and request these levels under the advice of a friend who has visited on numerous occasions. Sadly on she first night we where placed on level 4. Fantastic views don't get me wrong but there is a a degree of road noise even without the balcony door open. MMMMM staff.....If the customer says there is road noise don't tell them there is none.

The next day we were moved to level five after discussing the matter on a further two occasions. This has a twist which I will explain later.

The food at the hotel is very good. If you are on half board then you are in for a treat. The evening meals and the barbecue is really good. Make sure you get to the buffet early though. With shear numbers and the fact that the cooks were doing everything fresh sometimes meant that there were choices left bare whilst they did a replenishment run.

The facilities in the hotel are good. Sadly I could not get the running machine working. The multi gym was fine albeit it could do with a bit of oil on the cogs. Wi-Fi was ok but sometimes had a tendency to drop in and out. Why they insist open requiring passwords is beyond me. If you want to use their computers there are three to choose from which on the whole were empty every time I walked past.

If you are getting around the Island be sure to try quad biking. It sounds dangerous I know but to get to some of the more secluded bays you will be glad you hired one. The bus routes supply the southern part of the island very well. Transport is a must to get the most out of the island.

I conclusion a great hotel with happy and willing staff only too happy to help.

Back to the twist......You can come here to get married!This is fantastic and I can think of no better way to do it. Parents if you are considering this and as you would expect have some consideration for other people in the hotel. The room that became vacant out of the blue was right next to a child that cried almost every night. With the parents voice volume controls damaged this was the only thing that marred the experience. No doubt the reason why it became vacant. Had we not had as much anxiety to get moved in the first place we would have requested a room change again.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank McNutty712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here in August 2012...on arrival we received a complimentary drink at the poolside bar then in our own time, shown to our room. The rooms were lovely, modern, cool and well equipped for the hotels b&b service. We had a beautiful view from our balcony overlooking the beach and ocean, and a very romantic setting.

Skiathos itself is very low key destination, perfect for a relaxed couple or family holiday. Skis this town was where we went to most nights, plenty of restaurants, bars and shops.

We will definitely revisit perhaps in a good few years.

The fitzpatricks

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel based on its rating as one of the island's most romantic places to stay and weren't disappointed.

Our room had an amazing sea view and the whole place had a lovely, chilled out vibe that made for a really relaxing and unhurried holiday. There are a few shops and restaurants close by but most nights we jumped on the bus to Skiathos Town and got a taxi back.

Special mention as well to the staff who were perfectly charming throughout and the breakfast was amazing too! We hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gavin_and_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went to Atrium in our first holiday with our one year daughter and both grandmothers. Everything was excellent (food, staff and hotel). Staff was the best we ever met in our entire holiday experience around the world!

Rooms are nice, good for a 4 stars hotel.
We decided to return to Skiathos also for this year, but we will not choose Atrium as for a familly with small children is quite difficult to walk to the beach with the stroller, sheets, toys, as you need to walk across the street, and then another 5 mins.
When you come back to the hotel is even harder as you need to walk against the hill.
For couples older kids it is perfect!
If you are like us, then maybe wait until your child is 5 years old and then go to Atrium! It is perfect!

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have nice sea view and you can see people walking in the open air lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hi all, we have been visiting Skiathos for 8 years (and Alonnisos once). We have tried various options from a fairly cheap package to booking flights and staying with a Greek independent accomodation owner. We decided to try the Atrium in 2011 and stayed for 2 weeks in July. We loved the ambience of the place, so peaceful, and the staff were so very polite and friendly, ok quite a short steep hill from the entrance, but after a few days even a fairly unfit bid like me could manage. We returned last year and had a fabulous time, sometimes when you have a great first experience you look back through rose tinted sunglasses !! We are returning again this year, can't wait.
The G's Nottingham

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing