We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing time at the Atrium Hotel. The views are amazing, it is a very pretty hotel with sea views, lots of nice places to sit and relax. The Taverna was in a good spot with great views and good cocktails. The pool was lovely. Our room was very clean and modern, with sea views.

We were bed an breakfast. Breakfast was very nice with a good variety of food. Staff were very friendly. We stayed for the BBQ on the Friday. This was very good food and lots of it, but was the most expensive meal we had on Skiathos so would probably not bother if I went again. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the bus which is a great way to see the island.

Skiathos itself is beautiful. It was our first time visiting the island and I would recommend to anyone. Lovely beaches and little bays to walk to, lots of amazing views. Did not have a bad meal our entire stay, ate in a different restaurant every night and all had excellent food, great atmospheres and friendly staff. I would definately go back to Skiathos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkshaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    196
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
143
442
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's a shame I cannot rate this hotel higher. Our stay of last two weeks in September was enjoyable and the hotel was everything it said on the tin. I must admit to not really doing package holidays but neverless there was nothing in this venue to put me off returning.
The are only two minor issues which stop me from awarding a 'very good'. Firstly I reported the 'in room' refrigerator on two occasions as not really cooling. The first time it was promptly fiddled with and I was told it would now be OK whilst the second report was not followed up. The second issue was the fact that unusually for this venue it rained for almost the whole of the first week and our balcony appeared to be one of the few that has no cover making it unusable in the rain.
I should also mention that the others may want to do as we did and eat lunch at the 5 star establishment some 200mtrs away as it is considerably less expensive than lunch at the Atrium. We did also notice that some of the rooms adjacent to ours would have had, as we did, a magnificent sea view but unfortunately the hotel has allowed some conifers to grow to such height as to obscure the view. A great shame for the occupants.
Not withsanding the above, all in all an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnJoeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked this hotel due to review on this website. On arrival we found the entire hotel to be as per the website photos. All the cleanliness of areas and friendliness of staff are true. We booked a suite due to the fact that on the 2 week stay dates we chose no double rooms were available. I thought it would be a win win situation, larger room and great views of the either the coastline/village/pool. How wrong could I be!! Our balcony overlooked an internal staircase and the entrance doors to the rooms on the opposite landing. We had no view at all; we had to lean over the balcony to get a good look at the sky. I spoke to the manager informally but as the hotel was full we could not be moved. It did spoil the holiday somewhat for me as I had such high expectations. The design of the hotel is quirky with lots of different levels which adds to the atmosphere but I feel the design is compromised by the suits on level 3 and the dreadful lack of views. It was difficult to get a sunbed on a morning of the second week so we just went to the beach instead. On the photos of the pool area there is a canopy that covers one side of sunloungers. It looks lovely in principle but this means these loungers get no or very little sun throughout the whole day, hence the race for sunloungers on the full sun side of the pool. I would travel back to Skiathos and would return to the Atrium but I would not waste my money on a upgrade just in case we ended up with a suite on level 3.

Room Tip: Avoid room 312 or 311, ask for sea view specifically!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in the Atrium during the first week of September. It's a beautiful hotel, very relaxing.
The pool is fabulous with an amazing view over the bay. There is a bar and taverna area - both of which are lovely, the food in the taverna is excellent.

They also do a very good breakfast, the range of food would suit all tastes.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful - you felt welcome.

The rooms are spotless and well fitted out, apart from the usual plumbing issues that do seem to blight Greek Hotels. We had a leak but we didn't now where it was coming from - it was only small but we tracked it to the bath area. It only leaked when the shower had been running. Also the toilet did not flush very well. Another issue was that the balcony was a bit scuffy - needs a spuce up, and, the matresses were very hard, we do quite like a firm mattress but these we too hard even for us. I think the hotel should offer mattress toppers as other hotels do.

Having said that we would stay here again. It is only a five minute walk to a beautiful beach and there are a few tavernas and a supermarket in the same area. Although it's a short walk - it is quite steep up to the hotel and then up to the lift level of the hotel. It may be difficult for people who can't walk well. The bus stops are near the tavernas so its easy to get into Skiathos town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDogsNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in the maisonette with pool which was spacious; the pictures on the website are for this room, and are an accurate representation. The loft/sleeping area seems to be an afterthought with a steep ladder (no handrail) and very wobbly floor - I was very grateful I did not have to get up in the middle of the night and risk falling downstairs in the dark. All the beds were on the hard/uncomfortable side. Apart from the lack of a long wardrobe for dresses the rest of the room was fine, and kept immaculately clean. Unfortunately, despite the mesh over the bathroom window I was bitten overnight in the room, not by mosquitoes but by small flies.

Outside the room is a lovely large area with seating and a pool area with two olive trees shared with the room next door. The pool was cold, although it had rained the previous night and was mid-Septmeber by the time we stayed (we went to the beach for a proper swim on one day). The only criticism of this area was that it is above the taverna, which throughout the day plays beaty pop music which carries up to the seating area. We were very grateful for this area as it gave us some privacy - when we went for breakfast at 9.30 the loungers in the sun were mostly taken and the same individuals were usually there at the end of the afternoon. The hotel was mainly populated by British package tours, which as independent travellers is what we came to escape; however we found Skiathos as a whole to be overwhelmingly touristy compared with other islands we have visited. We hired a car to avoid the overpacked buses running along the main road.

Breakfast choice and quality was average - there could have been more variation from day to day. The restaurant was also relatively small for the size of hotel although we always managed to get a seat (just). We avoided dinner as it was generally a buffet and there were some good Greek restaurants in Skiathos town. All staff - the cleaners, those at breakfast, as well as on reception were excellent - friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceri393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Atrium for a week at the beginning of September. It’s a lovely hotel set across lots of levels built into the hillside. We are fairly young and fit, so this was no problem, but I would not recommend the location for the elderly or anyone with walking difficulties as it is a climb up the hill from the resort and then there are lots of steps or a steep drive up to your room (depending on which level you are on – there is a small lift, but it doesn’t cover all levels). We were surprised how big the hotel was – we had thought from the photos it was fairly small, but as there are rooms on about 5 different levels, it’s actually quite big. The décor is lovely, everything is clean and well maintained and there are lots of nice little areas and quiet corners where you can sit and relax in peace and quiet. Our room didn’t have a sea view, which we knew before we booked, so it simply overlooked a stairwell and corridor – if you want a sea view, make sure you request it/pay for it in advance. We weren’t bothered by this, as we didn’t intend to spend much time in our room looking at the view, but I’ve read reviews saying all rooms have a sea view and this is not the case!

We had breakfast every day at the hotel – there was a reasonable selection, the cooked options changed every day, but everything else stayed much the same and as we were trying to avoid the cooked breakfast, this meant we ate pretty much the same thing every day. Again, not really an issue, rather our choice.

The room was fine – we had a junior suite/family room. Only thing I would say is that there is very little clothes storage space for two, let alone a family of four. A couple of things didn’t work in our room (the air-con being one), but it was nothing major so we didn't ask for it to be fixed. We did flag on departure for whoever was moving in next though. I'm sure it would have been fixed promptly once flagged.

The pool area is really nice with a little bar/snack area and great views over the bay. We only had a problem getting a bed by the pool one morning, but we found another little chill-out area with sun beds and lay there for an hour or two instead. I can imagine in July & August that it might be difficult to get a bed by the pool, but as we were there in September, we didn’t have a problem – and we are not particularly early risers! The hotel did fill up more towards the end of our week there (I think there was a wedding at the hotel), so breakfast became noticeably busier, but not the pool.

A short walk to the beach and into Agia Paraskevi where there are a few tavernas for lunch and dinner. We didn’t eat at the hotel in the evening, but did have lunch there a couple of times and enjoyed everything we had.

Overall – a lovely hotel and good location (if you can handle the climb).

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view, as some reviews have stated, so if you want one, make sure you reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemisslou100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Atrium. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked a Junior Suite but although it was very nice and clean I would expect a few more facilities and better storage. It could also benefit from some tea making facilities in the room. The pool area was very clean but could benefit from more sun loungers as there is not enough for the amount of guests that stay there. If you can't get a lounger it is not far from the beach which is a good alternative. There is an 8 euro charge for two loungers and a umbrella at the beach.The hotel has many open areas for sitting in which helped during the four days of rain we had (no fault of the hotel) We stayed on a half board basis, this was a buffet service but all the food was of a very good standard. Sometimes breakfast was busy but this was mainly due to the weather since there were limited tables inside as I am sure more would sit outside if the weather was clear. The location of the hotel was fine for us but it would not be for those with walking difficulties. There is a very steep slope to the hotel with quite a few steps. There are a few bars and restaurants close by but only used one of these for a drink but they looked fine. Overall very nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Select room on upper levels four to six, as reception is on floor five and lift only operates from f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing