We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday in a perfect hotel”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in a perfect hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in the Atrium Hotel from Sept 7th to Sept 14th. As it was our first visit to Skiathos we used tour operator scores and Tripadvisor reviews to choose our resort and hotel. We picked a winner! The hotel is approximately half way along the island and most of the rooms and the public areas have amazing views over the bay. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the whole place was kept spotlessly clean, and bedding and towels were changed daily. We stayed on a B & B basis and only ate in the hotel for one evening meal which was the barbeque night. There was a fairly good choice at breakfast all freshly-prepared with a really good cup of coffee. The BBQ evening offered a plentiful choice of Greek dishes. One of our party is a vegetarian and he found plenty to eat, although he was a little disappointed that no grilled fish was available. We prefer the beach to the pool and only used the pool once in the late afternoon so we can’t comment on the sunbed situation only to say that, on most days, when we went to breakfast at about nine o’clock, there were plenty of sunbeds still available.

Our rooms were on level 3 and had great sea views but we did suffer from a little traffic noise from the main road. The room was modern in appearance, had good air-conditioning, and included a small fridge and free safety deposit box. The bathroom was very modern and there was always a plentiful supply of hot water at a really good pressure. All in all we thought that this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we are already planning to return there next year even if all we can get are the same rooms (the noise wouldn’t deter us from staying in the same rooms again).

It’s about a 200m walk from the bottom of the drive into the village where there are several tavernas, bars and the beach. As other reviewers have mentioned there is no footpath on this road but this is the norm on all the Greek islands we have visited.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    196
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
143
442
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we had a great holiday at the Atrium all other reviewers had already quoted how good this hotel is in all aspect.No one has mentioned though a small detail that we feel could have helped us.We flew in from Newcastle and arrived slightly tired after an early morning flight and very hot.Sown around the Hotel an excellent idea and then given a welcome drink and told our room would be ready soon.Oh dear I know its Greek time but 2hours later still sitting and then another group of travellers arrived.To top it all they only waited a short time and then we all were told our rooms were ready but it was first down to reception that were served first.So my tip is to take some shorts and flip flops to change into.Sorry to have went on but I felt it needed to be brought to attention.It still was a brilliant holiday and we will return to the lovely island of Skiathos

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordieginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I felt the need to inform all who stay at the Atrium of the high level of service to expect from the staff at this hotel. I can not comment on the breakfasts etc but have based these scores on the experience we had on a very special day. We attended the wedding of a previous reviewer at this hotel and was exceptionally impressed by the quality of the "Banquet", the quantity, and the discreet but wonderfully attentive service of the staff (sorry not knowing names). The area where the service and dinner was situated was perfect and the attention to detail of the table settings was admirable. The staff were efficient, professional and adaptable to the guest requirements as the day evolved. As a non paying guest at the hotel they even made us feel special and I can only congratulate them on the facilities and service they provided enabling my sister-in-law and guests to have a memorable day. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a great stay at the Atrium Hotel, the place has clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. we stayed on a B&B basis but the we did stop in for a few evening meal and the choice at the buffet was excellent. The area where the hotel is situated is great too, just a short walk from the beach, with a great choice of bars & tavernas, we will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: we went with 2 other couples and none of us had a bad room and rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamies6375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have just returned from a week holiday on the Island of Skiathos staying at the Atrium.Quite simply I cannot fault it, an amazing holiday and an amazing Island. The members of staff in the hotel couldn't have been more helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. We will deffinetly be going back to this perfect hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is one of the best and cleanest hotels that my husband and I have stayed in! we have just returned from a 2 week stay the weather was fantastic and nothing was ever to much trouble for the amazing staff. The pool area lovely and every room has a sea view.

Room Tip: higher rooms are much nicerwith a clearer sea view and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Atrium, we stayed on BB Basis, The Hotel was spotless and the room we had was very spacious, towels were changed daily and bedding changed on a regular basis. we did have a higher floor and I would ask for this again. The Pool area is very clean and pleasant, towels can be supplied by the hotel for the pool and for the beach. We did not have to pay for the Air conditioning or the safety deposit box which was a bonus too. The breakfast was buffet style with a good variety of cereals, meats, cheeses, hot food and breads, also fruit juices, tea and coffee was served. On Friday Evenings there is a BBQ night which is 23 euros and well worth it. Our friends also had evening meals in the hotel a couple of nights which was 20 euros, this was buffett service and they said it was well worth the money. We did not find the walk to the beach a problem, although there is no footpath on the side of the road this is not unusual for Greece so this did not bother us at all, a very steady walk would only take 10 mins, the beach is lovely and the sea very clear,2 wooden sunbeds with cushions with parasol is 8 euros and you get 2 free drinks included in this. watersports are also available on the beach. We did find a lovely place to eat called the Platanais, every one was made to feel very welcome and the food was beautiful.
The reception staff at this hotel can not do enough for you, when you first arrive you are taken a tour around the hotel and taken for a complimentary drink at the bar which is a lovely touch, They also arranged car hire for us and booked a table for a meal at the Windmill in town for us.

We would not hesitate in booking this hotel again, this hotel is a real gem and well worth a visit.
We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veeve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing