We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical wedding holiday!”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical wedding holiday!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had the most amazing holiday and wedding day at the Atrium hotel. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and all of the staff were so kind and helpful! The hotel was very peaceful, clean and has lovely views. The wedding ceremony, reception and party was truly magical. We completely let the hotel sort everything out and they done a brilliant job. The island is great and all of our 40 guests that came out loved it too. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kurstie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    201
    47
    21
    9
See reviews for
145
462
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Situated high on the hillside above Agia Paraskevi beach, the Atrium offers amazing views wherever you are: on your veranda, or in one of the many many little places where you can just sit, relax, read, have a drink... or whatever else takes your fancy. I don't think I've ever seen a hotel with so many little public areas, nearly all with THAT view! As a place to relax it is unbeatable. Must be lovely in bad weather too.

The staff are very friendly and helpful; special mention to Iro at reception, whose smile makes you think you've arrived in Paradise.

It's quite a trek to the beach and even more so the return as it's a fairly steep uphill climb. So you'll need a car or a good pair of legs. We hired a car and visited most of the nearby beaches (and some not so nearby), which was our plan from the outset.

Apart from breakfast we didn't eat at the hotel - never do - so I can't comment on the food. Plenty of others seemed to be eating and enjoying it though.

Overall we loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it as long as you know what you're getting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have visited Skiathos a couple of times before and we decided that it would be a great place to get married. So, we did.

We picked the Atrium as the hotel seemed perfect for a romantic holiday. We arranged to hold our evening reception at the hotel and to stay in a room with a garden Jacuzzi. Shortly before we left the UK we had an email saying the room we had requested wouldn't be available, but we could spend a week in a Maisonette with pool and the other week in a Junior suite with private pool!

The maisonette was a lovely room, with a great view over the main pool area and the sea beyond. It was very conveniently located with the pool bar and restaurant just a few steps away. The room shared a pool with just another maisonette room, the pool area was gorgeous and a great place to relax. We were sorry to leave this room after only a week, that was until we entered the Junior suite with private pool, WOW!

The room was huge, a lovely sleeping area, a great lounge area, and a beautiful bathroom but the main WOW areas were both outside the room. To the side was a private pool, with its own sun beds and a little seating area. The views were wonderful and this was a truly private and relaxing space. To the front of the suite was another large outside space, with more sun beds and a large seating area for all the guests we had. The views from the seating area were magnificent; I could have sat there all day just looking out!

Elektra and her team really looked after us through out our stay; they made sure the wedding reception went with out a hitch. All the staff gave the impression that they we’re truly interested in our holiday and making sure we had a good time. We had the reception at the Taverna behind the pool bar, this was beautifully decorated and the food was first class.

Overall we had a magical time, the hotel, the rooms, the service and the wedding, was everything we wished for and more. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twelsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Atrium Hotel is not really given its best review by Holiday brochures ....We have just returned (22/6/2012) after a first visit of 2 weeks. Calm, peaceful, wonderful food, very clean and helpful, friendly staff. Exceptional views and diamond for Skiathos. Many were regular returners and we hope to be too!! thank you All. After being ill and to mark our 25th anniversary, it was a really wonderful rest.and a special treat. !!
Kay and Garry..Wiltshire

Room Tip: The higher numbers are higher up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Exceptional hotel and staff are very attentive and helpful. We cannot wait to visit again, we stayed with 20+ family and friends who were in skiathos for my wedding - all had an amazing time!! Rooms are beautiful, pool and bar area very tranquil and relaxing with 'chill out' music assisting with the ambience. Hotel reception staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Lounge areas very comfortable and airy. Special mention for Stelios and Gustavo for truely excellent service!! Thank you, we will be back to stay again sometime very soon!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gulfcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I am a frequent traveller to Greece, but this is the best hotel I've stayed in in terms of services. Special thanks to Stelios and Michalis, lovely people, and to the entire crew, they made us feel very welcome and they made our stay in Skiathos an unforgettable one. The hotel's architecture is simply beautiful, it's not a luxurious hotel but rather a cosy one. The pool / restaurant area has a breathtaking view, since it's located on the top floor. The food is very good, diversified and their desserts are delicious! Plus they have great coffee in the morning, which happened to be the same one I have at home :p.
The downside could be that it's not located on the beach, but on a hill on the other side of the road from the beach, but that's well compensated by the gorgeous views from every room. Anyway, since we travelled with our 2 year old daughter, we preferred to rent a car for all our stay, rather than walk to the beach or take the bus to town & main attractions, and it was great since we went to a different beach every day and we could visit Skiathos town every evening. The island is beautiful and green, great beaches, fine sand and clear waters. It's been one of our best choices for Greece yet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cristina_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just stayed here for 1 week but wished it could have been 2.
Small-ish hotel with 75 rooms set on several levels (lots of stairs, just one lift) several communal areas - lounges, bar etc all beautifully decorated and lots of quality fittings and finishing touches such as the art work, sculptures and assorted rusticana.
Staff were all really friendly and happy to help in any way they can (they'll suggest some of the nicer places to see, lend you an umbrella if it rains or just stop for a chat and ask how the holiday is going).
We had a basic room with a small balcony and fantastic panoramic sea views (all rooms have these) and sufficient space to sit and have a glass of wine in the evening sunshine. There was a small fridge and air con and safe at no extra charge.
The only drawback was the hard beds they could be quite uncomfoirtable if you are used to a soft mattress. this was the only reason that I couldn't rate the hotel as excellent.
We stayed on a B&B basis. There was plenty of variety with cold meats, boiled eggs and cheese, fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals and toast, scrambled eggs, omelette and usually another hot dish - sausages, pizza slices or bacon. There was a choice of fruit juices, tea and coffee.
The hotel is up a moderate hill and 300m to a choice of around 8 tavernas / restaurants and a supermarket. The bus to Skiathos town runs every half hour, costs 1 euro 60 and takes around 20 minutes although the taxis will stop and negotiate to take you - be aware though that if you are just a couple, that they'll call at other stops on the way in to town and try to pick up other passengers! All in all, it is a high quality hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take one of the luxury rooms as these have there own swimming pool or garden j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluesaintdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
913 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
247 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi | Skiathos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel, specially designed by the owners (architects) themselves like a Greek monastery, is a distinctive and superbly decorated complex of 75 rooms, making full use of the beauty of natural stone and wood. Ideally situated on a picturesque hillside and above the magnificent sandy beach of Agia Paraskevi, affords spectacular panoramic sea-views from all rooms and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing